Conned by courts

Little_prince

You mean singapore still got ppl fall for those type of first 10 person advertisement??

One look can tell its con job lah.

yes, one time i go AH, suddenly see super long queue, dunno for wat fark. i ignore just walk in becos i not queuing for the deal thingy. went straight to get my LCD TV from the SE, chop chop 10 mins close the deal and the SE still give me the "special" price even when i dun have the newspaper cut out coupon [laugh] [laugh]

im only very appalled by their mkg budget...6-7 full page ads every sat. solid. ^_^

I thought the margin for consumer electronics should be quite low.....think they must have earn their margin through all the installment interest.

yup...quite a sizable sum from that :wacko::wacko:

yes...borderlinx normally put the value upfront...and all the charges in when upay online to ship it in....

DHL know me too well.....so many times i FARK them cos they wan collect GST at my doorstep...knn...the mgr i no her no personally...every other time get nice lecture from me [laugh][laugh][laugh]

u mean u pay the 7% upfront online?

i never bother with courts ever...

this is wad i call advertising gimmick.

its an invitation to treat thus they have broken no laws. just morally wrong to trick cheapos there. sorry.

but it too good to believe. no such thing as free lunches round.

but you still believed in jessong? [laugh] [laugh]

yah......too small for me to bother....unless the 2 ins Cos want to fight it out...

sometiems insurance bloody waste time

it has come to a point when buying car insurances defeats the purpose. [shakehead]

u mean u pay the 7% upfront online?

[nod][nod] calculated auto when the amount exceeds the threshold....

which is why, when i have abt 5-6 items, i pack them togr into 2-3items so that they are under the limit and ship over.....

[nod][nod] calculated auto when the amount exceeds the threshold....

which is why, when i have abt 5-6 items, i pack them togr into 2-3items so that they are under the limit and ship over.....

nb.. si beh smart leh [laugh] [laugh]

provided the shipping cost < 7% of $400

Bro,

From what I recall about what vpost said, it was something like that to minimise gst

group your orders from amazon in less than S$400 per group.

let say you got 5 orders. but each order less than S$400. Then whole lot ship back together.

vpost say like that no gst

you got to go vpost website to get the actual confirmation

but what i read last time was like that one [laugh]:D[laugh]

i copy from cpost website one:

https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpost/welcome.jsp?...sidenav_rt.html

Customs GST

Guide to Computation of Customs GST

Applicable if CIF of each individual package exceeds S$400

CIF = Total Cost of Products in a package / order + Insurance + Freight (or Shipping Charge)

Total Cost of Products in a package / order = Cost of products in a package / order + USA Sales Tax + USA Domestic Shipping Charge

Calculation Examples

Package that DO NOT Incur GST

No. of Packages : 1

Chargeable Weight: 0.5kg

Total Cost of Products in a package / order ©

Total Cost of products in a package / order US$200

USA Sales Tax (if applicable) -

USA Domestic Shipping Charge US$6.20

Currency Exchange Rate (based on Jan 2010) 1.4

US$206.20 ~ S$288.68

Freight / Shipping Charges (F)

(Weight charge + Fuel Surcharge) x Chargeable Weight (S$7.20 + S$1.00) x 0.5kg = S$4.10

Base Charge S$13.40

S$17.50

Insurance (I) (Optional Service)

Insurance Coverage Premium

At minimum SGD$18 or 3% of (C + F) S$18.00

(minimum premium applies)

CIF (C + I + F) S$324.18

Customs GST (7% of CIF)

[applicable if CIF exceeds S$400] -

Package that Incurs GST

No. of Packages : 1

Chargeable Weight: 0.5kg

Total Cost of products in a package / order ©

Product Cost U$500

US$506.20 ~ S$708.68

(Weight charge + Fuel Surcharge) x Chargeable Weight (S$7.20 + S$1.00) x 0.5kg = S$4.10

Base Charge S$13.40

S$17.50

At minimum SGD$18 or 3% of (C + F) S$21.79

CIF (C + I + F) S$747.97

Customs GST (7% of CIF)

[applicable if CIF exceeds S$400] S$52.36

Consolidated Packages that DO NOT Incur GST

No. of Packages : 2

Chargeable Weight of Package 1: 2.2kg

Chargeable Weight of Package 2: 2.2kg

Total Cost of products in a package / order ©

Package 1

Product Cost US$200

US$206.20 ~ S$288.68

Package 2

Product Cost US$200

US$206.20 ~ S$288.68

Package 1

(Weight charge + Fuel Surcharge) x Chargeable Weight (S$7.20 + S$1.00) x2.2kg = S$18.04

Base Charge S$13.40

S$31.44

Package 2

(Weight charge + Fuel Surcharge) x Chargeable Weight (S$7.20 + S$1.00) x2.2kg = S$18.04

Base Charge -

S$18.04

Package 1

At minimum SGD$18 or 3% of (C + F) S18.00

Package 2

At minimum SGD$18 or 3% of (C + F) S18.00

CIF (C + I + F)

Package 1 S$338.12

Package 2 S$324.72

Customs GST (7% of CIF)

[applicable if CIF exceeds S$400]

Package 1 -

Package 2 -

i7 toshiba around $1k include shipping here is cheap or ex?

hoot at Black Friday sale one..

wah... cheap...

singapore i5 already about 1k

warranty how?

international?