Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Irobot LT can check the link above. wats the diff btw roomba & scooba? can use scooba for living room? My kitchen very small so i tink no need.. I heard in US damn cheap, i juz scared my children think its a toy & start play with it, most feared is my 20kg daughter step on it.... Dat 1 i KIV 1st..but still interested..now i got ihuman...my indon maid.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Irobot LT can check the link above. wats the diff btw roomba & scooba? can use scooba for living room? My kitchen very small so i tink no need.. I heard in US damn cheap, i juz scared my children think its a toy & start play with it, most feared is my 20kg daughter step on it.... Dat 1 i KIV 1st..but still interested..now i got ihuman...my indon maid.. scooba is a "mopping" robot..it does minimal cleaning before cleaning with liquid roomba is more of a vacuum robot my son since baby till almost 3 yrs old also fascinated by it..you can just run when nobody is at home? by the way, I accidentally touched one of the leads of the charging station before..kena mild shock..hope it's a one-off actually it's quite hardy..can bump around the house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 That screw can get form outside lah, it's a counter sunk screw, I see if I got one, I mail to you. Local Dist. really damn bastar.d one. Everything also expensive. I PM you the contact. MO can give me the contact of the person? I bought my iroomba online 2 years ago, after 1 year one of the screw dropped off, the one that holds the brush that is spinning to clean corners. I called the local distributor, they say if didn't buy from them want to charge me $50 for the screw, wtf! So I retire my iroomba to the storeroom. It can still work but without the brush. After that I bought a normal vacuum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Ello, that's why you see sala, I bought BOTH for $1.1k. NOT ONE. Lighthouse can buy online mah. forgot exact amount but Roomba only already more than 1k one bloody lighthouse spoilt too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Sardin - yah. bought fridge and delivery on Thursday. =) Relax ICT ever. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 three sweeps niah, mah, how many the new one got? No difference lah. bro, now can also buy new brushes..basically more arms..supposedly can clean better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 1 of my lust is to mount this at home..hehe..wife sure kaopeh kaobu... saw it in expo & found it to be very nice..but cost oso very nice.. around $1.5-1.7k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Ello, that's why you see sala, I bought BOTH for $1.1k. NOT ONE. Lighthouse can buy online mah. yah that's what I meant man..I buy one Roomba, you can buy Roomba plus Scooba..shucks can PM me the contact of the service guy pls? in case Courts chut stunt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Leads no short lah, you maybe kana static charge buildup. Bump, but need to DIY a bumper, I made out out of industrial rubber sheet, and attached on with 3M all weather tape. scooba is a "mopping" robot..it does minimal cleaning before cleaning with liquid roomba is more of a vacuum robot my son since baby till almost 3 yrs old also fascinated by it..you can just run when nobody is at home? by the way, I accidentally touched one of the leads of the charging station before..kena mild shock..hope it's a one-off actually it's quite hardy..can bump around the house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Scooba is not mop lah, it scrubs and washes the floor, my floor tiles terracotta type , if ask maid, maid will resign, as have to use brush to scrub the tiles. The Scooba does it all, and doesn't use detergent, instead it has it's own cleaning agent, a natural enzyme, I just pour a few drops and my whole kitchen floor is cleaned out, yeah OIL also, and doesn't hurt my cats also. I also use it to wash the rest of the house, after running the Roomba, it's programmed to sweep/vacuum the house, at 9am everyday, except Sundays.(Sleep lah) My 6kg cat sits on it, also like that, kids won't will loose balance and fall down. Irobot LT can check the link above. wats the diff btw roomba & scooba? can use scooba for living room? My kitchen very small so i tink no need.. I heard in US damn cheap, i juz scared my children think its a toy & start play with it, most feared is my 20kg daughter step on it.... Dat 1 i KIV 1st..but still interested..now i got ihuman...my indon maid.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 1 of my lust is to mount this at home..hehe..wife sure kaopeh kaobu... saw it in expo & found it to be very nice..but cost oso very nice.. around $1.5-1.7k RMC sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Apa ni? Fish tank? Confirm after a while won't use liow, difficult to clean, my boss bought one for the office, later he gave up, no time to clean and difficult to clean. Throw away liow. 1 of my lust is to mount this at home..hehe..wife sure kaopeh kaobu... saw it in expo & found it to be very nice..but cost oso very nice.. around $1.5-1.7k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Yeah, local got people selling for lower. PM you liow. yah that's what I meant man..I buy one Roomba, you can buy Roomba plus Scooba..shucks can PM me the contact of the service guy pls? in case Courts chut stunt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 nbz so boring..2hr15mins more..tmd so slow today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 the fish tank wall mounted 1, the sales man say easy maintenance, juz change filter & feed the fishes, if lazy can buy timer... Juz tinkin nia..90% not buying, no budget..now aredy YOG kinda overspend liao...bank account super cui.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 FS: stock havnt come ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 I was interested on this irobot thing before but dropped the idea as I think the old models cannot overcome the livingroom-to-kitchen dropped floor. my bedroom also hv some "obstacle" at the door entrance. Can the current model overcome this now? How about the electricity consumption? I am also worried on those cables that are lying on the floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 16, 2011 Share May 16, 2011 Wednesday reach but ur 25 pieces i told you will need wait awhile le.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...