Fireball0088 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 simi dump the sensors? professionals called it spam throwing. I need to leave our Team to do the hunting. Because I'm very busy in the game u know, I need to scout around for the ammo kit to replenish. ya, i know. which map was that, when i told you the enemy was just right in front of you. and you didnt want to kill ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 spam throw for what sia? at any 1 time.. only 1 can work leh he spam throw one and wait for it to expire, then throw another and do until no more sensor. then he will go and ask for ammo or look for ammo box... am i right, AGG? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 spam throw works best if u r the defenders. at the mcom site, usually I will throw at 1 direction (e.g. North) first. if no enemy spotted, then I will throw another direction (e.g. East). if spotted, leave the sensor till it expire, then throw another one. if no enemy spotted, repeat the cycle again. no need to spam throw if there are other recon doing similar job. e.g. if I see a sensor on the radar thrown by other recon, then I will throw in other direction to "cast the net" wider. that's how you get to the top of the table Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 TDM? is this the four squad of four competing with one another? if yes, then the squad can camp in one location and wait for the rest to come yes, that's the one. but I find it very stressful, ammo ran out super fast. if the game is full, it's like 4 against 12. stress sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 I just checked my stats. my motion sensor hits are: 4322 shots fired 23077 shots hit previous nick hits were: 4856 shots fired 23047 shots hit looks pretty close now.. haha.. the best part is to see the long list of "motion sensor hits" pins on your screen at the end of the game. but only 200 (or 100) pts each lah. too bad we are not allowed to embed graphics in my sig now, otherwise I will put back my motion sensor appreciation club graphic. take a poll... see who appreciate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 actually have, if u a true recon that is, meaning u just camp at a strategic position, just spot enemies and no shooting. for these type of harmless recon, unless no one bothers cuz these are secondary. but when you start to snipe pple, you will surely be hunted down. don't believe ask the rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 yes, that's the one. but I find it very stressful, ammo ran out super fast. if the game is full, it's like 4 against 12. stress sia. we seldom play that one cuz cannot get so many pple and the scores do not count. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 ya, i know. which map was that, when i told you the enemy was just right in front of you. and you didnt want to kill eh.. pai seh, I forgot which one was that liao. most probably its because I was holding a motion sensor and there isn't much time for me to switch back to my weapon. if DICE makes the switching time faster, I would have probably killed that enemy. I'll blame it on this gadget-weapon swtiching time if I have to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 he spam throw one and wait for it to expire, then throw another and do until no more sensor. then he will go and ask for ammo or look for ammo box... am i right, AGG? something similiar, but I use a bit of "nao" (brain) and throw the next one if the current one failed to spot any enemies. smart boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 eh.. pai seh, I forgot which one was that liao. most probably its because I was holding a motion sensor and there isn't much time for me to switch back to my weapon. if DICE makes the switching time faster, I would have probably killed that enemy. I'll blame it on this gadget-weapon swtiching time if I have to. the desert map leh. third set of mcoms already. you were hiding in the bushes up in the little hill right in front mcom in the bus. the enemy was just below you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 take a poll... see who appreciate no need to take a poll. when I hear ppl screaming "throw a motion sensor leh..", that alone will tell a thousand word already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 something similiar, but I use a bit of "nao" (brain) and throw the next one if the current one failed to spot any enemies. smart boh? ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 no need to take a poll. when I hear ppl screaming "throw a motion sensor leh..", that alone will tell a thousand word already. who said? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 for these type of harmless recon, unless no one bothers cuz these are secondary. but when you start to snipe pple, you will surely be hunted down. don't believe ask the rest. If i kena sniped.... I will see the killcam and either respawn as a sniper n sniped him or cheong to his location n knife him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lectrosphere 1st Gear August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 you all still playing the same game? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 for these type of harmless recon, unless no one bothers cuz these are secondary. but when you start to snipe pple, you will surely be hunted down. don't believe ask the rest. agreed lah. that's why I don't use recon. anyway, I saw in one recent game, when I was playing alone, really got ppl doing such crazy stunt. I read it in some forum but didn't know really got ppl want to play such stunt. what stunt? nowadays enemies will tracer dart their opponents recon instead of killing. then they will fire a RPG and it's like a homing missile coming towards u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 the desert map leh. third set of mcoms already. you were hiding in the bushes up in the little hill right in front mcom in the bus. the enemy was just below you oh that one ah, I really didn't see him. I blame it on blind spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie August 11, 2011 Share August 11, 2011 ya Thank You. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...