• Between 3 and 6 months
    • Between 6 and 9 months
    • Between 9 and 12 months
    • Between 1 year and 1 year 3 months
    • Between 1 year 3 months and 1 year 6 months
    • Between 1 year 6 months and 1 year 9 months
    • Between 1 year 9 months and 2 years
    • Longer than 2 years

I think the ERP is activated when the average speed of cars slows down to a certain limit.

Thats why I always drive fast so prevent ERP being activated or increase.

All those slow drivers on the right side, please move left so that we fast

drivers can help keep ERP as low as possible.

Thank you to all the wonderful drivers who move left when a faster car is behind

you.

I always do it and met a few who do this too. :D

I think the ERP is activated when the average speed of cars slows down to a certain limit.

I always do it and met a few who do this too. :D

So smart for a good excuse to speed.

The speed is calculate based on average speed, you one car 200km/h, all other 99,999 drive at 70km/h.

wont make any different.

early reminder to go slow after erp turns on. if i'm lta i will use the gantry entry time and gantry exit time to compute your speed using the time and distance. no use go fast and then only slow down that 200m around the camera. sure no horse run. you cannot defy physics.

very soon, maybe next year July to Dec, a lot of units in Punggol are ready soon

all the pigs, chickens, sheeps & cows staying in Puggol & Sengkang farm are almost full population, all fed until fat fat, using the KPE everyday for free, very shiok shiok yeah??

now is time to milk them dry dry ............ only after GE.

all the pigs, chickens, sheeps & cows staying in Puggol & Sengkang farm are almost full population, all fed until fat fat, using the KPE everyday for free, very shiok shiok yeah??

Will they feel itchy there r not?

very soon, maybe next year July to Dec, a lot of units in Punggol are ready soon

I agree. Definitely after the general election KPE ERP will be activated. So those who stay in North East if they go and vote PAP they are really stupid. Even those who use public transport the SBS-run MRT charge higher fares than SMRT-run MRT. So it does not just concern about the drivers only.

they are not stupid, they are just giving back to the society for being grateful for building the KPE .............Beep* Beep *

kum sia kum sia.

those pigs, chickens, sheeps & cows use SLE more rite??? [:p]

it's not a matter of election it's a matter of when traffic going slow down a lot. Anyway Punggol will have double the number of residents compared to now by 2015. Every few months you see new blocks ready for moving in. Assuming one cluster 1000 units. And out of this at least 400 would be driving. If they work during peak hours this cluster itself will have at least 200 cars on the expressway during peak hour. Current residents is about 15k, by 2015 will be about 30k

Edited by Dafansu

it's not a matter of election it's a matter of when traffic going slow down a lot. Anyway Punggol will have double the number of residents compared to now by 2015. Every few months you see new blocks ready for moving in. Assuming one cluster 1000 units. And out of this at least 400 would be driving. If they work during peak hours this cluster itself will have at least 200 cars on the expressway during peak hour. Current residents is about 15k, by 2015 will be about 30k

Govt is the one who build so many new houses for Singaporeans to move there. Staying so far in Punggol you cant expect them not to get a car to cut down travelling time.

as long as the drivers using KPE travels at 70km/h and dun cause other drivers to brake to below 70km/h due to abrupt lane changes..it might not be activated..but most are selfish..so its a matter of time before the speed drops to below optimum :D

i hope it will NEVER be activated. [:)]

I m using it everyday (except Sat,Sun/ PH) since the day it is OPEN and I M TRYING VERY HARD to stay within the speed limit!!!!

ERP was meant to curb traffic on particular congested road....and for some crap explaination shld they want to activate it...other that the avg speed below certain xXXX km/h .......LTA pls go to HELL....U will be making motorist lossing trust in their committment