Bidding status as at 22/12/2010 14:39:38.00 hrs

Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) & TAXI 1 617 440

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 1 499 461

C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 1 208 72

D MOTORCYCLE 1 369 173

E OPEN 1 311 79

Source: Land Transport Authority

looks like lots of people booked beemer and merc.

Playing Santa Claus to gahmen

Gong Xi Gong Xi Gong Xi Ni .....

sorry wrong song ..... Santa Claus is coming to town...

Merry Christmas !!!!!!!!!!

COE Open Bidding

Bidding will end on 22/12/2010 16:00 hrs

Bidding status as at 22/12/2010 14:46:58.00 hrs

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) & TAXI 1 617 476

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 1 499 472

D MOTORCYCLE 1 369 179

E OPEN 1 311 79

hmm.. so why isnt the bid price reflected? Say min bid out of the 270 bids is 20K?

COE bidding price starts from $1.00.

When Total no. COE > No. bidder, All will get COE right? So, it is $1.00.

When we bid, let say $40k. It is call the max amount that we are willing to pay. $40001 mean, I cannot afford and I resign.

When no. COE< No. Bidder by 1, the price will start to go up.

If my max reserve $12001 and yours is $12002 and I am the lowest already, then I will drop out and the COE will be $12002.

Then I buay song, I up my reserve to $15k and I am back in the bid and as you are now the lowest, you will be out and COE will be $12002+x, the next lowest bid.

Isn't this OPEN?

Close bidding mean, I bid $10 and you bid $1000 and we donno how much each other bid. At 4pm, if there is only 1 COE, you win. But you could have win anyway if you bid $11. So, Open is better or closed?

judging from the back log of 5xx plus unsuccessful cat A bidder, this round will sure reach 52k for cat A i believe....

cat B going so strong, could well be over 70k..........

this electronic paper sibei ho tan........

COE Open Bidding

Bidding status as at 22/12/2010 14:52:28.00 hrs

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) & TAXI 1 617 557

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 2 499 500

D MOTORCYCLE 1 369 183

E OPEN 1 311 82

judging from the back log of 5xx plus unsuccessful cat A bidder, this round will sure reach 52k for cat A i believe....

cat B going so strong, could well be over 70k..........

this electronic paper sibei ho tan........

A bit hard to say...Cat A still moving in steady manner....

COE Open Bidding

Bidding status as at 22/12/2010 14:53:23.00 hrs

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) & TAXI 1 617 567

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 10,501 499 511

D MOTORCYCLE 1 369 183

E OPEN 1 311 82