Assaxefour 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 the donation probably from the ex-'customers' ($100 each x ?? = $10,000) you underestimate the "generosity" of these "ex-customers". when the girl are alive and stand on stage $500 to a few grand are common what more she is dead! Anyway RIP to her. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Singaporeans charity mentality abit wierd one pai ka pai chiu one,they dun donate or give to them instead.. wierd sole bread winner past away, all hoot donations to them home for their children etc..very strange yeah huang na mother had a windfall and can go back china village to retire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Hmm....and to think the medals and watch were..... ok, I had my coffee today. we pay to hookers for their services but no one pays heroes for their services. hookers serve the geylang crowd and get rich in 2 years. we serve our nation and get a medal + one lousy watch after 10 years. figure this one too. same logic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 So do we call them..."Abby-Normal"? Have you thought of those was normal became ah gua in the 2 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 i also dont understand the mentality of locals. give them money to enjoy life back home? why not help the needy here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 (edited) Hooker not human is it? When hooker died...her family not as sad is it? Please lah...get down from your high horse. Knn... read the posting carefully lah..TS is trying to say how f--kup our singaporean thinkings... When a hero saved someone in the process and died, singaporean act blur... but when someone got drown due to accidents, everyone suddenly takes pity and starts to donate... No wonder pple say singaporean are stupid and naive... hahaha....Sad to say ....Singaporeans still have a long way to go.....Oh btw... Did you donate as well since you are so agitated? Edited December 30, 2010 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 i also dont understand the mentality of locals. give them money to enjoy life back home? why not help the needy here? these pple thinks chinaman poor, so give to chinaman. singapore man rich, no need money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Now, now, Thargor, claim yourself.... I know and feel your frustration, not having known of such beauty before her tragic end, not having tasted the (her) forbidden fruit, the pain and agony. (There are many more out there that cost lesser) No one rides a horse nowadays, it's the carbon footprint accompanied with the horsesh-it. We're all horses really, every ready to be ridden. "HiHo Silver...AWAYYYY!!!" Hooker not human is it? When hooker died...her family not as sad is it? Please lah...get down from your high horse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Goodness sake man! Have some decent respect for the poor deceased!!! I do believe one can still partake in.......... Necrophilism? different is she let people conquer, but in NS if no one conquer, you are not yet a hero ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in. Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations. Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable? I dont think that PRC contributes to CPF hence when they die, they end up with nothing. When a fellow Singaporean die, His/Her family is cashing out the CPF funds. I not not trying to be mean with my above quotes but I believe that this CPF thingy created a false impression to others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 this thread is ridiculous........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Author Share December 30, 2010 Bro, no offence but you are the one on a high horse. I never inferred that she is not human or anything. These are your own misconceptions that you having been hurling at me. The question remains why some humans get the donation and others don't. So far you have yet to address the actually issue. And if you don't like my mentality, find a tangible way to stop me from posting, otherwise you are whinning too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 I never really came to terms with the locals, loko, local thinking either. Hmmm........ extremely baffling. A overused law comes to mind, that idiot named Murphy. "Whatever won't happen, will" i also dont understand the mentality of locals. give them money to enjoy life back home? why not help the needy here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 i also dont understand the mentality of locals. give them money to enjoy life back home? why not help the needy here? Remind me of Huang Na case. Mummy went back China n live like Queen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Bro, no offence but you are the one on a high horse. I never inferred that she is not human or anything. These are your own misconceptions that you having been hurling at me. The question remains why some humans get the donation and others don't. So far you have yet to address the actually issue. And if you don't like my mentality, find a tangible way to stop me from posting, otherwise you are whinning too. Well not the first time he is like that...... get used to it, If not ignore his reply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Knn... read the posting carefully lah..TS is trying to say how f--kup our singaporean thinkings... When a hero saved someone in the process and died, singaporean act blur... but when someone got drown due to accidents, everyone suddenly takes pity and starts to donate... No wonder pple say singaporean are stupid and naive... hahaha....Sad to say ....Singaporeans still have a long way to go.....Oh btw... Did you donate as well since you are so agitated? Knn yourself and read my posting carefully also. I am saying the TS is NATO..no action talk only. Like the man watching a house get burned down by fire while sitting down shouting "People..please go fetch water to put out the fire" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 chill guys. no point arguing over such things lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Bro, no offence but you are the one on a high horse. I never inferred that she is not human or anything. These are your own misconceptions that you having been hurling at me. The question remains why some humans get the donation and others don't. So far you have yet to address the actually issue. And if you don't like my mentality, find a tangible way to stop me from posting, otherwise you are whinning too. I never say I dislike your mentality. I am saying you are only whining in forum if you don't do anything concrete to help the local hero's family. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...