Dead hooker gets donations, dead hero doesn't

Ahtong

I think most people in a lot of forum confuse Foreign Workers for Foreign Talent. Most of the foreigners in Singapore are Foreign Workers, NOT Foreign Talent.

True.. I amend my post to FW.. but even when we talk about FT.. those with phd.. what good are they when they can't carry out the supossedly primary tasks... when i was in NTU in the early 90s.. a lot fo the lecturers are indian and chinese who speak with such a strong accent that most of the time the students can't understand.. for a small class, it's not too bad, but to 200+ pple in a large LT.. you can see most pple sleeping or doing other things.. sometimes I wonder, what is the purpose of bringing these FTs who cannot perform their primary function of delivering lectures.. and I also wonder... if they are brought in for the purpose of delivering lectures or just to replace those lecturers who are not addressed as Dr So-and-so...

Bro Tats y u dun get my point lol. If not ur reply wont be this haha

One of the donation thats pissed me off is the Huang Na incident .....

mother takes the money and goes back to build herself a 3 stories bungalow ...... [:(][:(]

One of the donation thats pissed me off is the Huang Na incident .....

mother takes the money and goes back to build herself a 3 stories bungalow ...... [:(][:(]

oh i am piss off with the huang na incident as well.. so many clowns who dont even know her, her parents or any relatives turn up for her wake.. come on lah.. pple die every single day. if u so free, pls attend every single wake.. donate $$ like mad also.. donate for what.. got $$ donate might as well give to those really super poor one..haiz

problem is why they give $ to the parents i also dont know...

when people really need the $ one ,cant work due to sickness/handicapp issues etc one never donate much instead

however in other cases, people donated more instead...

That's the incident that set the benchmark. <_<

Don't know whether you guys remember or not but many years ago this guy jumped in front of an MRT. When it was revealed how impoverished his family was, many people rushed in to donate. Credit to the widow, she used the donations to pay off the funeral expense and gave the rest to charity.

But I guess the mentality of other countries are not the same. I actually feel sorry for the Sentosa Ah Sia, can't help but have a nagging suspicion that the hooker's family want "compensation" precisely because he is rich.

we can't stop people from doing what they want with the money....

if stupid, i think donating to those charities on TV is lagi more stupid.....

think about it....

If it is about donating money..... why must telco charge when we call in to donate? telco can't afford to open the lines for free?

since those big companies cannot even give some support.... if want to donate... i rather write chq....

anyway this big charities need money meh? a few that appear on TV before.. we all know what happened to the money....

i rather donate the money to the deceased and hopefully she got a sister... [:p]

before people say i insensitive... i got to clarify.... she came to work.. she knows what she is getting into.. there is nothing to pity her about..... when it is time to go.. it is time to go....

you want pity? there are still alot of such girls all over the world.. that does this for a living... you all can go save the world

Edited by Galantspeedz

we can't stop people from doing what they want with the money....

If it is about donating money..... why must telco charge when we call in to donate? telco can't afford to open the lines for free?

they even makes $ from it. Telephone call's cost is really very very low and they charge $0.30 per call?

even higher than normal phone call. for crying out loud i can call china at a cheaper rate!

they even makes $ from it. Telephone call's cost is really very very low and they charge $0.30 per call?

even higher than normal phone call. for crying out loud i can call china at a cheaper rate!

[laugh][laugh][laugh] Phoenix card call China is even cheaper than we call our local calls [laugh] if not about the same [laugh]

i rather donate the money to the deceased and hopefully she got a sister... [:p]

She has a sis but very buibui

pic29.jpg

Edited by Ahtong

[laugh][laugh][laugh] Phoenix card call China is even cheaper than we call our local calls [laugh] if not about the same [laugh]

Use call back card cheaper if you got free

Incoming... My fren buy by the dozen.... Lol

Singaporeans charity mentality abit wierd one

pai ka pai chiu one,they dun donate or give to them instead.. wierd

sole bread winner past away, all hoot donations to them home for their children etc..very strange

hence the term uniquely singapore! [laugh]

Well, the company that monitoring those calls are charging for the services that makes up the 30c charges per call.......

If you can remember the NKF case where the girl M. Chua set up a company just handling those calls and makes a lot of money......

since it is for charity, they should provide free services ...... :ph34r::ph34r:

Well, the company that monitoring those calls are charging for the services that makes up the 30c charges per call.......

If you can remember the NKF case where the girl M. Chua set up a company just handling those calls and makes a lot of money......

since it is for charity, they should provide free services ...... :ph34r::ph34r:

Totally agree on this, if you wanna do charity than do all the way. To be frank, I really lost trust in the so call charity shows done by our local media. I rather give the person directly than to contribute to the media, not knowing what is the actual % of the amount I donate goes to the person in need.