Bystander50 5th Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Hero died but no donations.... china girls died... donation pour like water... hahahahah..... what can i say abt our fellow sinkies...? :P probably most of the donations are from customers who had "upped" her ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 (edited) Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in. Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations. Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable? Bro, we live in a world which is often unjust. Is it just that a rock star earns millions but a nurse or fireman earns a pittance? Is it right that there are completely innocent children dying of starvation in many places in the world? I've long since given up trying to fit the world into a predetermined moral framework. I find life a lot easier if I don't cling onto an axiomatic expectation for the world to make any kind of sense. Edited December 30, 2010 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 probably most of the donations are from customers who had "upped" her ... yup...... hoping that she does not appear in their dreams ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Bro, we live in a world which is often unjust. Is it just that a rock star earn millions but a nurse or fireman earns a pittance? Is it right that there are completely innocent children dying of starvation in many places in the world? I've long since given up trying to fit the world into a predetermined moral framework. I find life a lot easier if I don't cling onto an axiomatic expectation for the world to make any kind of sense. Totally agree with you. The world is never just, whoever still thinks that the world is just and owns him a living should just go pee and look at him/herself in the mirror. It is still the world where money and power talks, nothing changes since the old ages till now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Precisely. I dun find anything wrong with what the ts said. He is merely pointing out the difference in response from the public. Nowhere in his post did he say hooker doesn't deserve sympathy. Some pple just out to pick on things.. That's what I agree as well. And has anyone noticed, donations pour in only for PRCs. If a bangala worker is killed at work, do you think he'll get even 10k of donations? Not forgetting, his family also borrow and sell their land for him to work here. See the difference in treatments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 they sensationalise the hooker's death... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 i am about to say this quite a number died here due to work related knn some companies dont even compensate much, no one also donated last few months Got Real was on these FW topics,some tio conned come here no work,sleep at drains or corridor..damn cham all are human,just treatment different Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 That's what I agree as well. And has anyone noticed, donations pour in only for PRCs. If a bangala worker is killed at work, do you think he'll get even 10k of donations? Not forgetting, his family also borrow and sell their land for him to work here. See the difference in treatments? Other nationality FT muz die in a very special way, for instance a bangla was being tortured and rape by the boss, cannot take it anymore, he scare and try to run, boss chase him with parang, kill him and die tragically, body was throw into sea, this type of tragic death, sporean will all chiong and donate. Work related death very normal and common, will not excite sporean to donate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Precisely. I dun find anything wrong with what the ts said. He is merely pointing out the difference in response from the public. Nowhere in his post did he say hooker doesn't deserve sympathy. Some pple just out to pick on things.. what to do... some are just too quick with the keyboard to judge and stereotype. sometimes i'm guilty of that too. but sometimes i'm just out to kill. depends who they r... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 Bro, we live in a world which is often unjust. Is it just that a rock star earns millions but a nurse or fireman earns a pittance? Is it right that there are completely innocent children dying of starvation in many places in the world? I've long since given up trying to fit the world into a predetermined moral framework. I find life a lot easier if I don't cling onto an axiomatic expectation for the world to make any kind of sense. thats why i gave up on tv and mass media for that matter long long ago. for everything else, there's always MCF... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Author Share December 30, 2010 (edited) Many years ago, there was a serious incident involving a bangala. That guy was an illegal and got badly injured at work. Fearing legal repercussions, his employer left the guy in a monsoon drain to die. Luckily he was found by army troops on training. IIRC the bangala survived but had permanant disabilities. Not sure if he recieved donations, but I wonder how his boss can sleep at night. Edit: Got Link Got Talk Wah cow, more than 1 injured FW got left to die Edited December 30, 2010 by Ahtong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 There is a chinese way of saying, " if can have hair, who wanna be bald???" Same goes to the pros. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 There is a chinese way of saying, " if can have hair, who wanna be bald???" Same goes to the pros. :) but, there are some places i rather have no hair... on my partner's body of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear December 30, 2010 Share December 30, 2010 I just read about our former Olympic silver medalist having some financial problems due to his wife who is diagnosed with cancer. I wonder how much donation people will garner for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 31, 2010 Share December 31, 2010 There is a chinese way of saying, " if can have hair, who wanna be bald???" Same goes to the pros. :) Oh .... didn't know pros do not have hair down there ...... oops... are you the health inspector .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear December 31, 2010 Share December 31, 2010 I just read about our former Olympic silver medalist having some financial problems due to his wife who is diagnosed with cancer. I wonder how much donation people will garner for him. gullible singaporeans only donate to dead foreigners' family. but i hope i am proven wrong for that champ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 31, 2010 Share December 31, 2010 Hooker from China fell into a pool and drowned herself. Donations come pouring in. Local bloke who drowned while helping people off a sinking ship. No donations. Is it because she was beautiful? Is it because her family can cry for the cameras? Or is the"Singkee" mentality incurable? I think you are unsympathetic to do such comparisons. Most PRC workers beg and borrow to pay off "snake head" agents to come to sgp to work. Maybe she was not earning enough as a waitress in an indian deli that's why she turn to being a ktv hostess to pay off debt and hopefully bring some money home. And for the family to come to & fro between China & sgp there are things like airfare, lodging, transportation and food. I doubt the father who is a soya bean farmer have this kinda money. Ppl who knows will donate any amount they can. As for the tragic boat accident it's a holiday turned nightmare caused by irresponsible operators. I can't even find anything remotely related in these two incidents except for the drowning part. If one of your children dies dun tell me you open a bottle of champagne? Cry for the cameras... What a thing to say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear December 31, 2010 Share December 31, 2010 Many years ago, there was a serious incident involving a bangala. That guy was an illegal and got badly injured at work. Fearing legal repercussions, his employer left the guy in a monsoon drain to die. Luckily he was found by army troops on training. IIRC the bangala survived but had permanant disabilities. Not sure if he recieved donations, but I wonder how his boss can sleep at night. Edit: Got Link Got Talk Wah cow, more than 1 injured FW got left to die that's damn sad la.. employer took the risk to hire a FW without submitting paper work (already save $$ on levy and s--t).. and still left him to die after FW got injured.. seriously.. chek ark maximum.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...