You mean cannot meh?

Superyandao

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1101917/1/.html

it is a crime to have casino chips outside the casino site? so means cannot collect chips for keepsake? cannot keep then next day go back play? must convert to cash?

if people want to setup illegal gambling joints they no need use chips also what kind of control measure is this?

found this in statutes:

Possession of chips outside designated site

173. —(1) A person shall not, except in a casino or on premises within any designated site, have in his possession chips the aggregate value of which exceeds $10,000 or such other amount as may be prescribed in substitution thereof.

(2) Any person who contravenes subsection (1) shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $150,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years or to both.

some people like to collect casino chips from around the world. wonder if chips elsewhere count or not?

Edited by Superyandao

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1101917/1/.html

it is a crime to have casino chips outside the casino site? so means cannot collect chips for keepsake? cannot keep then next day go back play? must convert to cash?

if people want to setup illegal gambling joints they no need use chips also what kind of control measure is this?

I don't think it is allowed. Imagine if this is allowed, people bring it out to analyze and duplicate it. So don't say until it's like your god-given rights.... You enter the casino, you obey by their rule....

Don't they RFID their chips nowadays?

Rfid item can only be detected if its close to the sensor. Put in pocket and passby gantry how to be detected wor. If can next time mrt gantry oso don't need to take out card and pass through liao.