Pro workshops doing Subaru

Se17g

Hihi....anyone knows the address of ah tan from BKS? dun mind gg to jb and service subaru :P

Thanks!

Ah Tan's new workshop info from - http://www.subaruclubsg.com/forum/viewtopi...=14&t=61448

Ex Singapore Pro-Subaru workshop mechanic has shifted

HP: +60 197406676

For

100k servicing - Prefers appt

normal servicing - call to confirm he is available

Upon approaching Shell Jalan Pontian , slow down and prepare to turn left before this sign(about 40m after shell)

IMG_0264.jpg

another 50 to 70 metre on the right (A yellow Signage), the SUV location is the shop

IMG_0260.jpg

Superb troubleshooting skills....

1) Drive along second link until see a signage displaying Pontian Exit 307A-(Pls Exit)

2) Just drive along keep following the signage showing Pontian(U won't go wrong)

3) Until u see a Shell station on your right (that's before the Pontian Town), see Pic below (Do make sure u have autoroaming , just in case(Keep Ah Tan's Number in your hp-he will repond to u & help u )

2eqcmqo.jpg

4) The Signage beside Ah Tan's workshop(very prominent-yellow on your right after the Hut)

9s54qh.jpg

Some updates

bring your own plugs - workmanship charges

cockeye/hawkeye - RM30

legacy/hatchback wrxes - RM50

not sure about new sedan wrx - call to confirm

Bring your own oil - workmanship charges

all models - RM60 including Subaru OEM oil filter

100K Serv.... - RM2k++ definately cheaper than SIN

AH TAN OPERATES ON SUNDAY ALSO 8)

Thanks alot!!!!!!!!!

Ah Tan's new workshop info from - http://www.subaruclubsg.com/forum/viewtopi...=14&t=61448

For

Upon approaching Shell Jalan Pontian , slow down and prepare to turn left before this sign(about 40m after shell)

another 50 to 70 metre on the right (A yellow Signage), the SUV location is the shop

1) Drive along second link until see a signage displaying Pontian Exit 307A-(Pls Exit)

2) Just drive along keep following the signage showing Pontian(U won't go wrong)

3) Until u see a Shell station on your right (that's before the Pontian Town), see Pic below (Do make sure u have autoroaming , just in case(Keep Ah Tan's Number in your hp-he will repond to u & help u )

4) The Signage beside Ah Tan's workshop(very prominent-yellow on your right after the Hut)

Some updates

cockeye/hawkeye - RM30

Not in JB, I know, but I used to swear by Ah Keong, BKS@Northlink (Admiralty).

I second that. Used to? You no longer driving s subbie?

Not in JB, I know, but I used to swear by Ah Keong, BKS@Northlink (Admiralty).

i still swear by ah keong till now since 6yrs back. well , sometimes i swear at him too. :D

Hi, can ask if going by woodlands checkpoint, how to travel to ah-tan's workshop? Paiseh ah....thanks.

Or can guide me to tuas 2nd link? I never go by 2nd link before. how is it like?

Thanks in advance!!

For

Some updates

cockeye/hawkeye - RM30

wah damn far....after that can go track liao....

y not go permas jaya?

and skudai is damn far....

go jb must drive eg ek

Edited by Ithunk

I second that. Used to? You no longer driving s subbie?

Sorry for the late reply, just noticed this. [blush] No, sold quite a few years back. After my last WRX, Bimmer 5, then sold, followed by Porker 911 now. Also a Vios for workhorse car and for my wife to ferry kid to/from school.

Used to miss my Subie+++ when I had my Bummer (haha). Not so much now that I have the Porker - very similar cars, down to the flat engine layout. [cool]

Wah why open at Pontian? His business will be very good if shift to JB or even Skudai.

Btw I only saw twice A Malaysia plate bugeye(i strongly suspect is the same car [laugh] ).

Dun think is good idea to service at normal ws in JB as the mechanic have no/little encounter

with Subaru.

Few years back my friend done his Ford Mondeo normal service on JB end up have to pay tow truck

back to SG due to cannot start engine after servicing :wacko:

I swear by Espace over at Ubi Rd 1 and have been going to them for more than 6yrs already..... They use to do a lot more scobbies when I first went to them but these days not as much....... but they still get plenty of business from ex-scobby owners that have moved on to other make and model......