Aaronlkl Supersonic April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 in spore, i only know this workshop.. always alot of subarus ... BMS 10 Ang Mo Kio Ind. Park 2A Autopoint Building #03-12 http://www.bmsmotorsports.com.sg/ Bad experiences... http://sg.wrxforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14838&highlight=workshop ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 Can anyone advise which workshop in JB do front suspension lower arm bushing replacement? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 Can anyone advise which workshop in JB do front suspension lower arm bushing replacement? you probably hv to bring your own parts (bushings) I just did my front bushings at ah tan's in pontian earlier this year. He has the press. Not many shops have it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 (edited) you probably hv to bring your own parts (bushings) I just did my front bushings at ah tan's in pontian earlier this year. He has the press. Not many shops have it. Bro, I heard of Ah Tan from the forum. U replaced front lower arm bushings on both left and right? What's the damage like and down time? May I hv Ah Tan's full address pls? How far from Causeway? Pai seh so many questions for u Edited April 19, 2016 by Aaronlkl 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 Bro, I heard of Ah Tan from the forum. U replaced front lower arm bushings on both left and right? What's the damage like and down time? May I hv Ah Tan's full address pls? How far from Causeway? Pai seh so many questions for u yes front lower arm bushings, left and right. I changed both the small n big bushing on each arm. damage - hard to say cos I did a bunch of other stuff too downtime - relatively fast in my experience he can also do alignment after the change, so no need go other place to do address - look for New Dawn Hotel, pontian. His shop is just 100m away, down the side street. His gps coordinates: 1.479438, 103.396843 abt 60km from causeway. his shop opens at 10:30am or so, so don't need to go too early unless u need to let the engine cool down for work to be done. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 yes front lower arm bushings, left and right. I changed both the small n big bushing on each arm. damage - hard to say cos I did a bunch of other stuff too downtime - relatively fast in my experience he can also do alignment after the change, so no need go other place to do address - look for New Dawn Hotel, pontian. His shop is just 100m away, down the side street. His gps coordinates: 1.479438, 103.396843 abt 60km from causeway. his shop opens at 10:30am or so, so don't need to go too early unless u need to let the engine cool down for work to be done. Can go kukup for seafood after appt.. lol.. Thanks for ur detailed reply bro 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 yes front lower arm bushings, left and right. I changed both the small n big bushing on each arm. damage - hard to say cos I did a bunch of other stuff too downtime - relatively fast in my experience he can also do alignment after the change, so no need go other place to do address - look for New Dawn Hotel, pontian. His shop is just 100m away, down the side street. His gps coordinates: 1.479438, 103.396843 abt 60km from causeway. his shop opens at 10:30am or so, so don't need to go too early unless u need to let the engine cool down for work to be done. wah bro.. how much you changed for the bushings? I just changed mine in Singapore. Now waiting to change the MAF filter, O2 Sensors, Air con compressor and hopefully NOT the gearbox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 wah bro.. how much you changed for the bushings? I just changed mine in Singapore. Now waiting to change the MAF filter, O2 Sensors, Air con compressor and hopefully NOT the gearbox. How much u change ur bushing? u brought ur own parts? Which workshop u go to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 How much u change ur bushing? u brought ur own parts? Which workshop u go to? whole thing throw to shop do. About $300+ for the bushings. Same level as BMS. I can PM you the place. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 whole thing throw to shop do. About $300+ for the bushings. Same level as BMS. I can PM you the place. Thank you bro 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 wah bro.. how much you changed for the bushings? I just changed mine in Singapore. Now waiting to change the MAF filter, O2 Sensors, Air con compressor and hopefully NOT the gearbox. My bushings cost less than sgd150 incld parts n labour Recently i also changed suspension, rear arb bushings, power steering pump, ac comp, timing belt set, tie rod ends LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 My bushings cost less than sgd150 incld parts n labour Recently i also changed suspension, rear arb bushings, power steering pump, ac comp, timing belt set, tie rod ends LOL That's major service bro If do in SG would cost a bomb! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 That's major service bro If do in SG would cost a bomb! confirm. I changed driveshaft and bushings already $900+ including servicing. My bushings cost less than sgd150 incld parts n labour Recently i also changed suspension, rear arb bushings, power steering pump, ac comp, timing belt set, tie rod ends LOL Like that I also must go see see look look liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 confirm. I changed driveshaft and bushings already $900+ including servicing. Like that I also must go see see look look liao... Local workshop getting more and more expensive Bobian, guess gotta head north for car maintenance if I can find a good workshop. SG no doubt, the most expensive city to live in the world! No horse run! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 My bushings cost less than sgd150 incld parts n labour Recently i also changed suspension, rear arb bushings, power steering pump, ac comp, timing belt set, tie rod ends LOL Bro whats the shop name? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 Bro whats the shop name? Motorsport wheel and bhd, no.8, Jalan Kota emas 3, taman Kota emas, 82000 pontian johor. HP 019-740-6676 look for the big Liqui Moly signboard. Corner unit shoplot. confirm. I changed driveshaft and bushings already $900+ including servicing. Like that I also must go see see look look liao... btw I brought all my own parts. Only paid for labor and other common items like oil filter, fan belts, power steering fluid etc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 Motorsport wheel and bhd, no.8, Jalan Kota emas 3, taman Kota emas, 82000 pontian johor. HP 019-740-6676 look for the big Liqui Moly signboard. Corner unit shoplot. btw I brought all my own parts. Only paid for labor and other common items like oil filter, fan belts, power steering fluid etc oh ya you always go stockists one... @Aaronlkl please take note hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 oh ya you always go stockists one... @Aaronlkl please take note hor! I go to stockist too. Just that i usually service my car in SG. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...