Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 eins zwei drei . . peeeeeeee!! and away they go! Love watching the show when I was young and never fail to tune in everytime. Telematch was the name of a German television show broadcast during the 1970s till 1979 and based on its French counterpart Intervilles. It first consisted of a match between teams from two German towns (but the last matches were between five towns). The match was composed of several games. For each game the participants would typically dress up in costume. Often the costumes were elaborate and designed to increase the challenge of the game by making movement awkward. Games were played against the clock, or as a race. Telematch was produced by Transtel Cologne. It was dubbed into English, Hindi, Arabic, French and Spanish. It was shown in Argentina, Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Venezuela, Bolivia, Paraguay, Peru, Costa Rica, Cuba, Puerto Rico, Panama, Dominican Republic, Nigeria, Middle East, India, Singapore, Sri Lanka and Uruguay as well as in various South East Asian and Caribbean nations and probably other places as well. A total of 43 episodes were made before production was halted. In Spain between 1995 to 2007 TVE broadcast a show like Telematch called El Gran Prix del Verano with the same format. Currently is being shown again in Paraguay. And it is still being shown in India and gets a good viewership. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 cumfum u around my age late 40s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 i remember. it was always competition between towns. damn nice. too bad no more. there was another show (cartoon) but i cannot remember the name. the characters are like plastercine and they form a family which gets into some sticky situations. also broadcasted in the 70s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 12, 2011 Author Share January 12, 2011 cumfum u around my age late 40s... kor kor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 I vaguely remember this...but I remembered the Singapore's version (@ Hong Lim Park) more vividly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 You late 40s meh? cumfum u around my age late 40s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 12, 2011 Author Share January 12, 2011 I vaguely remember this...but I remembered the Singapore's version (@ Hong Lim Park) more vividly. That was TeleFun! hosted by Brian Richmond and in one show, Francis Yip took part. Fun fun fun, fun fun fun . . . telefun! Crappy tune like that Oh yeah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 That was TeleFun! hosted by Brian Richmond and in one show, Francis Yip took part. Fun fun fun, fun fun fun . . . telefun! Crappy tune like that Oh yeah Yes....Telefun. Wow...you really remembered al lot of things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 i remember watching this when i was a kid...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 yes.. i remember the show, used to have pretend telematches with my siblings around the house inspired by the show only to have a great whooping by mom after breaking items around the house. the memories Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 I remember watching this in the late 70s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 ya i remember, wah brings back alot memories, 2 teams (village/town) teams against one another, use of joker.... really enjoyed watching it. thks 4 the memories Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 I remember watching this in the late 70s. I remembered watching this too. I started calling all my toy soliders 'combat' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Remembered watching this wif my dad when i was little. Onli could remember the balcony zoom shot and the hula dancer tho.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Remembered watching this wif my dad when i was little. Onli could remember the balcony zoom shot and the hula dancer tho.... there is a re-run of this on SCV recently. cannot remember which channel. think axn or starworld. the pace damn slow using today's shows as a guage. they did a new version of this. showing on don't know what channel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 yeah, watched it once. new one CMI lah except for the in the show. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 12, 2011 Author Share January 12, 2011 I remember watching this in the late 70s. Vic Morrow got decapitated by a heli while filming a movie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 (edited) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HofoK_QQxGc this one also classic. I was very young then. scared the shxt out of me when the music rolls. i think i could not even understand english then. and this. chio ah! her eyes are mesmerizing. She still looks good today from her recent photos. Edited January 12, 2011 by Kxbc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...