PIE Crash

Eyke

can i just add indecisive drivers/cabbies as reckless drivers also?

yesterday almost collided. taxi signal left to filter exit to PIE. suddenly jam brake and change his mind go straight. WAH i swerve la.. cuz i almost passing him liao. knn never check blind spot or rear view..

sorry to the blue sx4 on the 1st lane as i did 'eat' into his/her lane for a bit cuz of the swerving.

but really if the driver cant make up his mind/map out his route... then DUN DRIVE! dun move ur car then suddenly move back when other cars are passing! damn dangerous can!

taxi again... haiz... they seem to like jam braking alot. swearve lane then jam coz need to wait for signal change. jam to pick passengers and jam to change lange instead of changing lane slowly

Life is really really unpredictable.

I feel for the dead man and the other injured man.

From past accident news and penalties....

The most kan-tong licence for 2-5 years.

And fine $8000 per life.

5 years later when he retake his licence.......it will all be forgotten....and he might be asking whether to get Type-R or GTi?

car should have a motorcycle like system where in order to drive a higher class of car, u need to pass a lower level first. like 2B then 2A then 2.

car should also have this system. p plater driving a 2liter car? he cannot walk want to run already?

The teenager's fault or not is irrelevant..let the authorities investigate then come to a conclusion. Those MCF parents, next time ur kids grow up please don't indulge them with a car, most kids don't have the correct mentality to drive, or the experience to handle difficult situations..let them buy their own, crash already they also can feel in their pocket [laugh]

I concur... my neighbor son crash mommy 320i..... brand new!

To all the drivers.... Pls drive safety. Dont tail gate, dont rush, dont speed and reaching home seeing yr loved one is the most important thing.

Why all assume is the kids fault again? All of u all part of the investigation?

Juz cos he is young doesn't mean it his fault okie.

He already feel damn f--ked up and u all still blame him without any evidence.

[knife] gd luck

f--k your mother lao cheeby, that driver your lao pei huh?

if the cheeby kia drive safely, slowly and carefully, will the cheeby chia go up the f--king kerb and knocked ppl? Are you a qualified driver?

If one of the decease/injured is your family member, will you still so relac?

Mai KNN la........ :angry:

Remember the MX5 case?????????????????? :angry:

No offense, just speaking out how i feel......

u wanna speak how u feel no need to F ppl's lao peh lao bu leh

This morning TP involve in accident with car on the slip road to CTE along PIE towards steven rd.... [rolleyes]

TP also chiu cheng...

I wonder will the TP driving be posted to a desk bound job later on [rolleyes]

The teenager's fault or not is irrelevant..let the authorities investigate then come to a conclusion. Those MCF parents, next time ur kids grow up please don't indulge them with a car, most kids don't have the correct mentality to drive, or the experience to handle difficult situations..let them buy their own, crash already they also can feel in their pocket [laugh]

And MCF parents to teach their kids not to anyhow show "international finger" to fellow road users when they are in the wrong whilst driving/parking.... :D

Yeah man . . . if I cannot control and want to show it I better stick it right up my nostril immediately. [:p]

Don't think workman compensation going to cover non-work related incidents.

The family in Bangladesh are the one going to suffer.

Imagine the sacrifice these workers have to endure to earn a low wage to supplement their home back in Bangladesh.

Now the source of income is gone. Not because industrial mishap but a freak accident.

RIP.

Damn , in this case will the car insurance pay anything to the decease and injured or it just cover the car and driver only ?

I really hope the deceased worker company has take up some form of accident insurance policy for him ..

can i just add indecisive drivers/cabbies as reckless drivers also?

yesterday almost collided. taxi signal left to filter exit to PIE. suddenly jam brake and change his mind go straight. WAH i swerve la.. cuz i almost passing him liao. knn never check blind spot or rear view..

sorry to the blue sx4 on the 1st lane as i did 'eat' into his/her lane for a bit cuz of the swerving.

but really if the driver cant make up his mind/map out his route... then DUN DRIVE! dun move ur car then suddenly move back when other cars are passing! damn dangerous can!

Sometimes is passenger last min change mind lah...nt all taxi r bad..

Not sure if anyone here saw the SBS double decker bus accident on PIE MacPherson flyover towards Changi Airport at around 6.40am today. The bus sandwiched a Sonata Comfort cab on the right most lane against the road divider. One wonders how the bus ended there when it was suppose to be travelling on the left??

We are all driving a potiental killing machine. We actually carries a lot of responsibility when we crank our engine & drive. Your passengers, other road users, pedestians, all rely (in some degree) on you to act responsibly on the road.

When you charge through the car park, instead of driving slowly, did you think that a kid may jump out of nowhere? I personally seen a kid almost got knock down, running across a car park. 100% his fault, but kids will be kids. Lucky the car (driven by my friend actually) is driving slowly.

The urge to drive fast is always there, more so if you have a so call performance car, especially in clear traffic, & especially at night. When I have the adraline to speed, I lways imagaine some idiots wills jump out of no way into the roads & get knocked down, & I all slow down & drive normally. Works for me.

i TOTALLY agree

u never thinking about all these until it happens to u . The guilt of killing a innocent, weather its ur fault or not will love with you forever.