Wolfy3769 2nd Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 i TOTALLY agree u never thinking about all these until it happens to u . The guilt of killing a innocent, weather its ur fault or not will love with you forever. that will had to depend... that MX5 guy seem to be able to sleep well @ nite... more "human" one.. after such accident.. may not be able to drive any car ever again... i even meet one.. car crash @ high speed.. not sure got ppl die or not.. but since then.. after approach junction.. his whole body tense up... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Guilt? are you guys serious? There will be little chance of guilt from the driver in this particular case! I mean IF I physically use a knife to stab someone to death.....perhaps I will have night mare and feel guilt. This accident happened because its an accident. Its unintentional, and furthermore the driver 'black-out' at the point of impact/crash....there was ZERO conscious knowledge of actually hurting or killing a person. The flashback will just be a blank! There will be zero guilt. The only memory might just be the 2-5 years of kantong licence and the $8000 out of pocket fine! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 His licence kenna immediate kan-tong liao.. "SINGAPORE: A 19-year-old youth has made history by becoming the first driver here to have his licence immediately suspended under the new Road Traffic Act, which was recently amended in November 2010. He had been involved in an accident on January 16 which killed a 24-year old male pedestrian. Previously, the driving licence of a motorist can only be suspended after he is formally charged in court with serious offences such as drink-driving, reckless or dangerous driving where death or serious injury is caused. But since November 1 2010, the Traffic Police can immediately suspend the driving licence of any motorist, who causes serious injury or death to a person or serious damage to buildings and structures once police investigations start. He will be suspended until the case is tried and determined in court. " http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1107495/1/.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 His licence kenna immediate kan-tong liao.. "SINGAPORE: A 19-year-old youth has made history by becoming the first driver here to have his licence immediately suspended under the new Road Traffic Act, which was recently amended in November 2010. He had been involved in an accident on January 16 which killed a 24-year old male pedestrian. Previously, the driving licence of a motorist can only be suspended after he is formally charged in court with serious offences such as drink-driving, reckless or dangerous driving where death or serious injury is caused. But since November 1 2010, the Traffic Police can immediately suspend the driving licence of any motorist, who causes serious injury or death to a person or serious damage to buildings and structures once police investigations start. He will be suspended until the case is tried and determined in court. " http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1107495/1/.html but based on court hearing maybe able to reinstate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 probably by the time he got back his licence will be in his early 30's liao...which is better because he will be more mature by then . Or he may not at all - he KILL someone . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 probably by the time he got back his licence will be in his early 30's liao...which is better because he will be more mature by then . Or he may not at all - he KILL someone . longest kan-tong i heard is 12 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 longest kan-tong i heard is 12 years I tout longest is Life-Time Revoke? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 I tout longest is Life-Time Revoke? never heard of such case in singapore leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 28, 2011 Author Share January 28, 2011 (edited) so i guess the other one that got hit survived... Edited January 28, 2011 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged March 4, 2012 Author Share March 4, 2012 driving ban 5yrs & S$10K fine only... http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_772420.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 driving ban 5yrs & S$10K fine only... http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_772420.html So immatured? Too immatured to be driver or hold responsible office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 nice stupid excuse doze off????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 alot of cases lately (few years lately) seems like the court prefer to fine rather than jail my suspicious is like the system might have a kpi remember the police tagline low crime does not mean no crime why low crime when in the first place accident report, kena whack by others are consider non seizable offence, etc etc so by not sending people to prison might give a new tagline less crowded prison ensure civil minded society? just my guess only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 We can learn form this incidents how to Siam. I always try to learn the morals of such judgement results. Next time just say work untill very tired and dozed off the wheels when accidents happen. Whatever happened WHILE fell asleep is NOT within my control, so the fault is only BEFORE the accident where I allowed myself to fall asleep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged March 4, 2012 Author Share March 4, 2012 nice stupid excuse doze off????? best excuse under the circumstances. better than i distracted by phone/friend, or i simply blur. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 nice stupid excuse doze off????? not a joke. happened to me Before. kena accident. but only hit car. no injuries or anything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadie 1st Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 i think the young driver damm sian 1/2, sure kena criticize by friends / enemy for the worst thing ever done or happen , crash into mobile toliet and kill someone. His greatest achievement. daddy will be very angry by saying " at least you go hit the tree or something else, go hit the toliet?, all my reputation is gone" Dont joke about it. Some stupid young beng kills an innocent person. Nothing funny about it. Our driving tests too lenient these days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 not a joke. happened to me Before. kena accident. but only hit car. no injuries or anything yup its no joke i myself fall asleep on my bike on a straight road that have the scar to remind me anyway what i was trying to imply was that the accident took place on a bend if he can be alert while entering a bend i dont think the bend is so long that bored the driver to sleep ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...