Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Now ECP got accident, flyover after fort rd and congestion till Marine Parade flyover... Hope people are safe.... these days it is damn dangerous driving our roads. Speeding cars and lorries... the worst are ah neh drivers. Bloody arse hole! Yalor! Nowadays lorry drivers,from the way they drive, dunno whether they got license or not ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rosschang 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 big lorries should be BAN from speed ways... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 I saw the blue tent on the PIE today. v sad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 All the speeding lorries/buses/trailers on the expressways. See TP then try to filter to left lane. When you have larger vehicles on the middle lanes, the motorcyclists are more likely to make contact with them and you have natural selection ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Jam till Bedok, heard it's motorcyclist pinned under lorry. Lanes 2,3,4 closed. was on PIE (tuas) this morning also.. i drove from Stevens Road.. moment i see the jam, i exit Adam.. then jam again on Bt Timah Road..i turn off into Queens Road, pass Coronation Road.. exit 6th Ave and breathe a sigh of relief.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Yet another kan ni na chao chee bye young useless show off wannabe lan jiao kia ! What the fark is our garmen doing ?!!!! Young cheebye driver drive similar lanjiao ?!!! Take the bus !! Chao cheebye i presume its forgivable if the driver is an older man with a 1.3 liter car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 (edited) all cars are safe, it is the driver that is dangerous .... We are all driving a potiental killing machine. We actually carries a lot of responsibility when we crank our engine & drive. Your passengers, other road users, pedestians, all rely (in some degree) on you to act responsibly on the road. When you charge through the car park, instead of driving slowly, did you think that a kid may jump out of nowhere? I personally seen a kid almost got knock down, running across a car park. 100% his fault, but kids will be kids. Lucky the car (driven by my friend actually) is driving slowly. The urge to drive fast is always there, more so if you have a so call performance car, especially in clear traffic, & especially at night. When I have the adraline to speed, I lways imagaine some idiots wills jump out of no way into the roads & get knocked down, & I all slow down & drive normally. Works for me. Edited January 17, 2011 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avant_stealth Clutched January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 i just don't expect a kid to jump out frm the centre divider of the highway at night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Number plate can see so clearly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 (edited) That stretch of road is a nightmare. At the start of this stretch of road are 2 lane joining from the toa payoh flyover and 1 lane from cars exiting PIE. This then leads to a 4 way rojak situation further up. 1) A bloody bus stop (they cum from both TP flyover and PIE as well). 2) A left turn to jln datok 3) A left turn to thompson road further up 4) Entrance to PIE towards jurong. I esitimate the entire stretch is probably about 200m long..........so you can imagine how chaotic it have be.......... I know cos i travel TP flyover to PIE exiting steven road every weekday morning for the past 3+ years. It used to be worse before the road was cordoned off, requiring drivers exiting to Jln Datoh and Thomson to keep left before the Toa Payoh flyover. As a kid, we used to hang around there. Accidents happen every other day. Edited January 17, 2011 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 (edited) i presume its forgivable if the driver is an older man with a 1.3 liter car? 1.3liter ppl will KPKB: "WAH DRIVE 1.3 nia think its spork ka!!! chao gin nah.... $#%)(@#$()@#$)@#)$@#^#$%initial D#@$(@#$@Wangan Midnight@#$$@#$@##Pang sai#$@#)%(@@#)($Panties)#@$)(@#$)(#@$" If its a GTR ppl will KPKB: "WAH DRIVE GTR sibeh woo Seh ar!!!! RACING RACING!!! WANTO RACE GO RACE tRACK!!! chao gin nah.... $#%)(@#$()@#$)@#)$@#^#$%initial D#@$(@#$@Wangan Midnight@#$$@#$@##Pang sai#$@#)%(@@#)($Panties)#@$)(@#$)(#@$" Edited January 17, 2011 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter54 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Jam till Bedok, heard it's motorcyclist pinned under lorry. Lanes 2,3,4 closed. yes...accident site at eng neo exit (towards jurong). involving a picanto, impreza, a bike and a lorry. from the mess....it seems the picanto rammed into the bike on lane 2 before the bike makes it way into the impreza rear....during the process...biker must have being flung onto lane 3 before the lorry finished him off. polis tent and white sheet already covered the deceased. a few TP surveying the mess..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 yes...accident site at eng neo exit (towards jurong). involving a picanto, impreza, a bike and a lorry. from the mess....it seems the picanto rammed into the bike on lane 2 before the bike makes it way into the impreza rear....during the process...biker must have being flung onto lane 3 before the lorry finished him off. polis tent and white sheet already covered the deceased. a few TP surveying the mess..... Good grief.... that sounds like a horrific accident. Picanto could be avoiding a car... Piangz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Good grief.... that sounds like a horrific accident. Picanto could be avoiding a car... Piangz! This morning kena one kuku driver who jiat into my lane when he saw the lorry in front switch into his lane . . . there was one cyclist beside me and if I swerve like he did I surely bang the cyclist . . . so I horned the bugger to kingdom kind and he woke up ermmm . . the whole neighbourhood as well Neber check blind spot . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 (edited) 1.3liter ppl will KPKB: "WAH DRIVE 1.3 nia think its spork ka!!! chao gin nah.... $#%)(@#$()@#$)@#)$@#^#$%initial D#@$(@#$@Wangan Midnight@#$$@#$@##Pang sai#$@#)%(@@#)($Panties)#@$)(@#$)(#@$" If its a GTR ppl will KPKB: "WAH DRIVE GTR sibeh woo Seh ar!!!! RACING RACING!!! WANTO RACE GO RACE tRACK!!! chao gin nah.... $#%)(@#$()@#$)@#)$@#^#$%initial D#@$(@#$@Wangan Midnight@#$$@#$@##Pang sai#$@#)%(@@#)($Panties)#@$)(@#$)(#@$" nice from most of the comments, i thought older ppl with smaller cc car kana accident will be forgiven....so its not pinpointed at a young boy with a 2 liter car after all la.....my mistake Edited January 17, 2011 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 Singapore Car Assessment Programme: Frontal Nearside Offset Crash Testing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaf78 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 but to crash and drag for such a long stretch, either he kanchiong until dont know which is brake and which is acc (forgot to step on brake??...) or simply due to fast speed.... must be speeding... cant control car... :angry: if only he's inside the blue tent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 That stretch of road is a nightmare. At the start of this stretch of road are 2 lane joining from the toa payoh flyover and 1 lane from cars exiting PIE. This then leads to a 4 way rojak situation further up. 1) A bloody bus stop (they cum from both TP flyover and PIE as well). 2) A left turn to jln datok 3) A left turn to thompson road further up 4) Entrance to PIE towards jurong. I esitimate the entire stretch is probably about 200m long..........so you can imagine how chaotic it have be.......... I know cos i travel TP flyover to PIE exiting steven road every weekday morning for the past 3+ years. I use this route to go work every morning as well, but I don't think is that chaotic at all. Maybe I always use the outer lane on the flyover so filtering out to PIE is easier but just need to take some precaution from cars exited PIE. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...