Modding N.A cars

Enforcer533

actually, NA seriously nothing to mod. the cost of modding a non-performance car is not justifable. might as save the cash for better performance car or range of 1.4L cars that offer you a better performance and ways of modding e.g. the VW 1.4 TC.

the small gain for NA is only for butt feel and better driving experience.

i think TS initially want to mod his car totally to its maximium capacity until we advice & warn him about the pro and cons so much , i believe he had realise where his car can go into and how far can it go.

need for power will never be enuf la...

so mod it as a hobby....using spare cash that u have....and enjoy the process...

nobody is talking abt modding it to become a race car....so why talk about getting a performance car...Lolz...its like telling someone that stay in a 3room HDB to buy a terrace house...

need for power will never be enuf la...

so mod it as a hobby....using spare cash that u have....and enjoy the process...

nobody is talking abt modding it to become a race car....so why talk about getting a performance car...Lolz...its like telling someone that stay in a 3room HDB to buy a terrace house...

Yup bro is exactily wat i wan to do =) is like buying a 3 room and up grade

the interior till u satisfy yourself =)

improve air intake, improve exhaust, change rims to lighter ones, reflash your ecu, reduce weight of your car. basically these are the main ones that changes performance significantly [;)] [;)] [;)]

Hi bro thanks. i am thinking of changing the mid pipe. Does changing mid pipe

affect your cat ?? As in is the Cat part of mid pipe ?

Hi bro thanks. i am thinking of changing the mid pipe. Does changing mid pipe

affect your cat ?? As in is the Cat part of mid pipe ?

if you tot of changing mid pipe, might as well do a full decat? AT or MT? then ga ga change manifold also. power gain should be good.

Lol but de cating the exhaust will be loud and attract

unwanted attention . how about changing to a Hi flow cat ??

mine is AT =)

exhaust consist of 3 sections...anyway since u mention ur muffler box is already illegal...it doesnt matter anymore...juz change ur header!!!

TP fine is whole exhaust setup $500, so change 1 also tio fine, might as well juz change the rest...

But for AT...u will still need some back pressure, if not low end suffer....so maybe leave the mid pipe stock ba...

Lol but de cating the exhaust will be loud and attract

unwanted attention . how about changing to a Hi flow cat ??

mine is AT =)

if u want no noise but wan performance, how can? no best of both world leh.

TS sounds to me like he hearsay one part is good, then come in ask..well been there done that last time. No point asking, if you want, just go ahead and try..cos ask so much, in the end, will still mod wan. haha..

For forte 1.6 gamma, can't really feel the 125 horse. The weight of the car is a let down. And TS car is the traditional 4 speeder auto? If so, think really just stay stock and adjust your driving style to get the most out of the non sporty gear dynamics. That's what I would do.

hi bro u driving a forte ??? roughly how much gain will it has

after doing up exo intake and chip ?? on the over reving part

is just asking weather unichip will de limit the rev of the engine. [laugh]

sori me not driving Forte, but my wkshop guy done some of them already.

it improve the overall drivability which to me is more important the HP gain for 'stock' car.

no dyno figure though as it's rd tuned.

sori me not driving Forte, but my wkshop guy done some of them already.

it improve the overall drivability which to me is more important the HP gain for 'stock' car.

no dyno figure though as it's rd tuned.

hi bro any idea hw much tuning cost ? coz inventually i will tune that car

=)

Hi bro u had driven a forte ??? yes body kit all that i leave it to the end.

But with Unichip installed can u rev over 6.5k ?? coz the red line is at 6.5k

Why you want to Rev above redline? Wouldn't it blow the engine? Don't think Forte (or most B&B cars) have free-reving engines..

Speed cut is enough...

TS sounds to me like he hearsay one part is good, then come in ask..well been there done that last time. No point asking, if you want, just go ahead and try..cos ask so much, in the end, will still mod wan. haha..

For forte 1.6 gamma, can't really feel the 125 horse. The weight of the car is a let down. And TS car is the traditional 4 speeder auto? If so, think really just stay stock and adjust your driving style to get the most out of the non sporty gear dynamics. That's what I would do.

ya i think that the 4 spd is crap . should had gotten the manual -_-

but i still have manual override to play with.

Why you want to Rev above redline? Wouldn't it blow the engine? Don't think Forte (or most B&B cars) have free-reving engines..

Speed cut is enough...

haha bro of coz nt gonna do that just wan to ask if u chip the car

and u floor it will the gear change at redline or above it ??