Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 bro, you must learn that signal doesnt mean you can suka suka cut in. anw you damn lucky the uncle only wanted 100. [maybe he doesnt have licence, or maybe he has no insurance etc] if he sent to cnc, chor lor. one more thing for everyone to learn, dont ever kiss a convertible also, sibei chor also, cos confirm must send back to authorised dealer and check this check that, change this change that. sibei expensive! [sweatdrop] from my own experience [bigcry] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Another idiot driving... Luckily the uncle kind-hearted nowadays a rare find... If he bring back C&C go and repair i think ur colt next yr premium at least $2500. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Another idiot driving... Luckily the uncle kind-hearted nowadays a rare find... If he bring back C&C go and repair i think ur colt next yr premium at least $2500. dont buah ts liao lah, he learnt his mistake liao [cool] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Dun know how muchie will be my repair works le... Anyway, me leaving office for workshop le.. Will update you guys again on Monday yeah... Thanks for all the advice... Will be EXTRA careful infuture le.... By the way ur bonnet is damm shiny.. u use wad to clean it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 driving school teaches us it is only safe to lane change when u see the FRONT of the car on the lane that u intended to change through ur rear view mirror. but some drivers just dont care... 1/2 car length signal and straight away cut, kena horned still got the cheek to stare at people.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Heng he asked for only 100.... :( you better pray he doesnt look into this forum, if he see you like that , he might add another 0 = $1000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 (edited) Pardon me from asking... Meaning to say, infuture if anyone were to signal and I (driving on a straight road) insisted of not giving way to them... I will still win?? no matter who win or lose , try to not had accident , doesnt benefit anyone ..... only taxi driver will benefit accident.(claim lost of income) Edited January 21, 2011 by Lanevomax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 But I just dun understand why people are like this... Signalled liaoz... Moved in slowly le... Then come and knock you saying that you suddenly swerved in... Damn F**Ker..... always plan your route well, there are some drivers always take advantage of quick lane then when need to change route, stop and beg for cutting in the changing lane. dam.m these b.astard , i dont like to give way to these people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Author Share January 21, 2011 you better pray he doesnt look into this forum, if he see you like that , he might add another 0 = $1000 Hey Guys... Case closed.. Thanks again for the bros who gave me the useful advice. U know who u are.. Heehee... Mods pls assist to lock thread. Thxs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kr_toy 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Because there is a chance this would be disputed, and depend on the photo, he might have been dreaming and did not see your signal and whack your car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 in driving there is no 50/50. if u can make it means u can. if u cant make it means u cant and better wait for the next opening. ur mindset of signal 30 sec and move in slowly hopping pple to gif way is flawed. it doesnt work in sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crusader75 Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 My experience is that if you wind down your window and stick out your hand to indicate your intention to filter right (in addition to your signal indicator), more often than not, others will give way to you. I guess perhaps it is more "personal" than just the signal indicator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 in driving there is no 50/50. if u can make it means u can. if u cant make it means u cant and better wait for the next opening. ur mindset of signal 30 sec and move in slowly hopping pple to gif way is flawed. it doesnt work in sg. yup 30sec people might think u on signal by accident Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 (edited) No lah... Cos damn angry mah... Law by Law on signal switch lane also kenna accused of swerving suddenly.... no such thing as ON signal, car must give way. furthermore, u mentioned ON signal for more than 30s? holyshit, 30s u still cant find a slot to squeeze in? i make it a point to squeeze in within 3-5s. If not, LL suck thumb and OFF the signal. just take this as a lesson. S$100 nia...cheap cheap. Edited January 21, 2011 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 (edited) not to gun u down or what.. but u change lane.. mer going straight.. even he dont give u way and langar you .. u also sala. next time LL filter behind, dont waste money on this type of things. signal 30s dont give u the right of way. erm jus curious ar.. from the above post u replied.. u p-plate or just started driving not long? or neither? Edited January 21, 2011 by Nikamura Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 You are the one who caused the accident, do you think you have the right to be angry? In the wrong still wanna justify your actions. Come on la, signalling doesn't give you any right. It is just an intention. If people don't give way, you suck thumb and make a detour. I have done that before because I don't think of myself as a big fck and try to squeeze in expecting people to slow down and give way. I just encountered one fcker just now, same situation as you, try to squeeze in cos he refused to keep left in advance and only signal left and try to squeeze in near to the turning junction. Now, I hate fckers like that who don't queue up, so the poor van behind me gave way to that fcker instead. Behind u on this. Just now at sims way got one idiot cut 2 lanes and was 1 inch away from my car, was contemplating let him bang and claim him gao gao since I caught him on cam. But in the end heart soft horn him and he swerve away. Still got the cheek to stare at me then I gesture ask him stop car he pedal to the floor go left to geylang instead of lavender if he had cut into my lane successfully. Really, the standard on the roads nowadays... Can spot a joker immediately when u see their driving style. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 not to gun u down or what.. but u change lane.. mer going straight.. even he dont give u way and langar you .. u also sala. next time LL filter behind, dont waste money on this type of things. signal 30s dont give u the right of way. erm jus curious ar.. from the above post u replied.. u p-plate or just started driving not long? or neither? On the situation of the merc, easily can claim 5-15k for repairs and checks at C&C plus any 'injuries'(worth a whole lot more) he can cook up(if he zhun zhun just developed a genuine back problem and decides to pin it on you you ho seh liao). If he got passenger withsimiliar mindset, can individually sue TS for damages too. My cousin kenna 200k claims of which his insurance had to pay 120k from a passenger in a taxi. Nowadays got many of this type of people on the roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 On the situation of the merc, easily can claim 5-15k for repairs and checks at C&C plus any 'injuries'(worth a whole lot more) he can cook up(if he zhun zhun just developed a genuine back problem and decides to pin it on you you ho seh liao). If he got passenger withsimiliar mindset, can individually sue TS for damages too. My cousin kenna 200k claims of which his insurance had to pay 120k from a passenger in a taxi. Nowadays got many of this type of people on the roads. yes.. if u or me are the merc driver.. any scratch confirm send back to c&c. but in this case i think the merc got jus some minor case .. no damage.. maybe polish can remove away. haha so TS is considered HENG ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...