Ix0107 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Dear Bro. Need advise on this case ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 er...ur car merc or?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 No head no tail lei ... Are you the driver for the merc or mit ? also no picture on the actual damage, hard for anyone to give advise. From the pic, looks like a 50/50 case ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Dear Bro. Need advise on this case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 err.. i think TS car is the black car. maybe he tried to change lane and assume the merc is turning into the side road? from the photo, the black car seems to be at a disadvantage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer8596 Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Think the Mit lose liao.. Look at the dotted line, he is simply cutting into Merc lane.. Merc can say he aldy tried to swerve and honk, but Mit stil cut in and collided... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 If u r the merc, I wld say more likely will be awarded to u, if u can get witnesses. but if u Mit colt, good luck to u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Author Share January 21, 2011 Mine is the black colt... I've signalled for at least the past 30secs.... Plus the damage is on my rear back door... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Need picture from side to see angle of impact and extent of damage. If you are driver of colt, don't waste time, blame yourself for your dumbfark driving. If you are driver of merc, go ahead and claim the colt gao gao. Video footage would be good if you have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 err.. i think TS car is the black car. maybe he tried to change lane and assume the merc is turning into the side road? from the photo, the black car seems to be at a disadvantage Is it true that if your car body is 3/4 in front the one behind u must give way ? Seem 3/4 from pic Think Black car trying to change lane as this road only have 1 turning lane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swordwind Clutched January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 wah.. the merc damn lucky. i would say not many will have the luck of having such a photo to attach with the claim. usually, the car that cut into others' lane (for this case, e mit) will simply continue its course to enter the lane fully and stop somewhere in front of the unlucky car, which in that case will be a difficult for the car that's kana cut to fight liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Author Share January 21, 2011 That is not a turning lane... The turning point is at least 500m away... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Mine is the black colt... I've signalled for at least the past 30secs.... Plus the damage is on my rear back door... signal doesnt give u right of way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Author Share January 21, 2011 I did not intentionally wanted to swerve and cut into his lane... I've signalled for the past 30secs and slowly moved to his lane... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 The Mit was in the wrong based on the picture. Believe never checked side mirror and just cut into another lane thus causing the unnecessary accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyLee83 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 gd luck to TS (black mit driver) even if u signal 30 sec or 1 min... merc dun give way u let it pass n filter in behind it ma... like this will kena claim gao gao liao... very hard to fight case.. unless got witness or video show big gap n u filter.. suddenly merc accel n whack ur ride behind.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Author Share January 21, 2011 signal doesnt give u right of way. I understand bro... But does it mean that I need to wait till that car to come to a complete stop before going in? If yes, I think it pretty hard yeah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Mine is the black colt... I've signalled for at least the past 30secs.... Plus the damage is on my rear back door... 50/50 case ... it will be your words against his. Did the merc agree that it is his fault ? Otherwise dun bother, the case will take a long time to settle. If damage not extensive.. just pay for your own repair. However, the merc driver may claim against you and you will likely lose your NCB. Also expect increase of your prenium next year. Your report will also be important. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...