Black Friday - Advice Needed

Ix0107

Ya bro cfm is ur fault i claimed 100% on a BMW b4 on a 3rd party same case as u.. :) Be careful next time..

Will be extra careful infuture le ba.... Sob sob....

TS most likely ur car would have more dmg then the merc.. Think ur repair also will cost u around $300 i guess.. I haven seen ur rear so i don't know if its more jialat..

First of all, let's congrats the TS. Coz even though he kanna accident w a Merc, the kind hearted uncle only asked for $100 dollar...if send to C&C workshop, labor alone will cost more than that.

Lesson to be learnt

1) Signaling for even 1 min doesn't give u the right of way to cut into another lane as long as it is not safe to do so, as in drivers in the other lane don't give way.

2) try to look behind the car that is nearest to you....Why u may ask...coz if there is no car behind the car nearest to u, indicate your intention to change lane n I gurantee u 90% of the time, tat car will speed up...so once tat car speed up n clear u, juz change lane calmly n gradually lor

Cheers,

Noted le ba.... Damn freaking sigh now....

TS most likely ur car would have more dmg then the merc.. Think ur repair also will cost u around $300 i guess.. I haven seen ur rear so i don't know if its more jialat..

Quite bad lor... Dents on rear right door and fender...

168622_10150096446584208_535694207_6237293_6769147_n.jpg

Paiseh ..Never read properly..He ask for $100 only? Take it...just treat as donation...

Consider heng liao...but ur car jilat?

Hi Bro Whathefish.

I've just posted my damage le...

suggest u sell off your car and switch to riding motorcycle.

I wanted too.. But do not have 2B licence cos my wife dun feel safe lor... [:(]

i encountered alot of this type of signal n move in drivers....many times i hv to last min giv way if not i bang their side door...

TS, u r the fcuker not the merc....

unker merc driver claim u $100 still u kpkb....call him fcuker somemore :blink:

wen u signal make sure road clear not juz move...if move in speed up abit so not to make the other driver unnecessary to brake n let u in....

Ok IX0107,

guess ur damage will be more than tat 100 dollar....need to beat panel n repsray.

At least no one was injured. Treat it as 破财消灾。

Have a good weekend, don't make it blacker than it is.

Lesson to be learnt

1) Signaling for even 1 min doesn't give u the right of way to cut into another lane as long as it is not safe to do so, as in drivers in the other lane don't give way.

Actually lane change should be executed asap after signalling, signalling too long (eg. 30 sec) can actually create danger, especially when the car behind prepares to give way, see you keep signalling but don't change lane, decides to drive on and just then the signalling car come in.

Defensive driving is the best way to prevent accidents . Must estimate the distance of the car behind before moving in and always accelerate into the lane. If u are slow, you will cause the car behind to brake and thats not nice.

Agree with u. Coz tat's what Driving school teaches u....

but what they don't say is that if there is a long trail of vehicle n u need to cut in to turn into an exit or slip road, then u have to keep the signal light on to let the drivers in the other lane know of ur intention n hopefully some kind souls do let u cut in....:)

cheers,

But on the other hand, if you are the Merc driver, will you ask for only 100? When you are right? If he is nice, will he continue not giving way? Sorry bro... I am merely just thinking on his action....

is he an old man or young chap? if he is nasty and ha intention of not giving way to you, i strongly believe he will not accept $100 as compensation. i can only comment that probably he has no defensive driving skill

Recently alot of people on the road got this misconception that by signaling, all the cars on the road must give way to them.

Honestly, use your brain cells....don't get onto the path of an oncoming car...if you're not driving would you do that?

At least someone has learnt that this is not the case without having to pay an arm and leg.

i encountered alot of this type of signal n move in drivers....many times i hv to last min giv way if not i bang their side door...

TS, u r the fcuker not the merc....

unker merc driver claim u $100 still u kpkb....call him fcuker somemore :blink:

wen u signal make sure road clear not juz move...if move in speed up abit so not to make the other driver unnecessary to brake n let u in....

Dear Bro Whatisthis04.

First of all, I never call him a fcuker as mentioned by you. Secondly, I am referring to those drivers who refused to give way for others who have signalled and slowed down trying to filter in. How would you expect the road to be cleared in a CBD area during peak hours?? Do you think that driving will be more enjoyable if everyone give way to each another and move on??

What will you feel if you are the Mit Colt driver which is me? Will you not be angry at all??

that uncle so kind, i think he never go consult honest workshop or lawyer leh.

but this type 50/50, both insurance sure compromise each other...insurance coy 1 customers 0

better quickly sign the pte settlement, wait he change his mind, that the $100 will become $10000!

or is uncle driving license ganna ban?

Edited by Summer69

Ok IX0107,

guess ur damage will be more than tat 100 dollar....need to beat panel n repsray.

At least no one was injured. Treat it as 破财消灾。

Have a good weekend, don't make it blacker than it is.

Thanks bro Sabretan...

Your 破财消灾 really came into my mind too...

Cheers... [:)]

Actually lane change should be executed asap after signalling, signalling too long (eg. 30 sec) can actually create danger, especially when the car behind prepares to give way, see you keep signalling but don't change lane, decides to drive on and just then the signalling car come in.

I agreed... But me at the meantime also finding opportunity for others to give way lor....

is he an old man or young chap? if he is nasty and ha intention of not giving way to you, i strongly believe he will not accept $100 as compensation. i can only comment that probably he has no defensive driving skill

It's quite an old uncle...