Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Good afternoon to all Siss and Bros, Urgently needed to rally in all your helps to see if you can help locate a MISSING Honda Stream which was found stolen from a SengKang MSCP. Last Saturday, while at CSII awaiting to have my car wash, I learned from the boss that there is a Honda Stream being found stolen from one of SengKang MSCP!!!! To make things more scary is that the place where the Stream got stolen is about 200 meter away from my MSCP, whereby my FD1A also got stolen sometime in Oct 2010. But Lucky for me and thanks to the Civic Forum bros, who managed to chanced upon my ride and finally got my car back in one piece. This time round the Stream got stolen in Dec 2010 and by now is already went missing for one month period. I felt sorry for the car owner and could fully understand both her anguish and sadness. Meantime here are the car details. 1) Honda RSZ Stream 2) Black Color 3) Carplate: SjS9478C 4) Last reported Missing location: Blk 122, Rivervale Drive 5) All door columns are stick with CF sticker 6) the original Honda Emblem have been changed to Red coloured Honda Emblem 7) too bad that owner did not take any pictures of her ride when the car got stolen. further details can be found from www.sgstream.org forum So siss and bros, please help and thanks for your precious time and support. Wish all of you a Happy and 'Huat Ah!!!' 2011 Chinese New Year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 this sengkang sooooooooooo many cases of car break-ins and stolen.... WTF is going on sia?.... i will never leave my key with ANY watever car ws carwash s--t ever again if i am leaving my car there... must be a bloody syndicate around... maybe even 2nd hand cars where the previous owners or dealers do somthing fishy... cb... think my car must chain liao... anyways Singaporeans getting more and more complacent... when i was young i remember my mun/uncle/grandpa all will handle lock the car... all also have foot brake locks... nowadays rare to see in SG.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 this sengkang sooooooooooo many cases of car break-ins and stolen.... WTF is going on sia?.... i will never leave my key with ANY watever car ws carwash s--t ever again if i am leaving my car there... must be a bloody syndicate around... maybe even 2nd hand cars where the previous owners or dealers do somthing fishy... cb... think my car must chain liao... anyways Singaporeans getting more and more complacent... when i was young i remember my mun/uncle/grandpa all will handle lock the car... all also have foot brake locks... nowadays rare to see in SG.... Bro, too bad lor, things are getting out of hand and we really need to be extra careful with our ride and got to consider putting extra security system into our ride. After my case, I'm really scared now and had invested good security into my car liao. Cannot take chances man!!! Bro, please render your valuable help to keep a look out for this car k..... Thanks and wishing you a Happy and 'Huat Ah' 2011 Chinese New Year. Cheers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RelaxLah Clutched February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Good afternoon to all Siss and Bros, Urgently needed to rally in all your helps to see if you can help locate a MISSING Honda Stream which was found stolen from a SengKang MSCP. Last Saturday, while at CSII awaiting to have my car wash, I learned from the boss that there is a Honda Stream being found stolen from one of SengKang MSCP!!!! To make things more scary is that the place where the Stream got stolen is about 200 meter away from my MSCP, whereby my FD1A also got stolen sometime in Oct 2010. But Lucky for me and thanks to the Civic Forum bros, who managed to chanced upon my ride and finally got my car back in one piece. This time round the Stream got stolen in Dec 2010 and by now is already went missing for one month period. I felt sorry for the car owner and could fully understand both her anguish and sadness. Meantime here are the car details. 1) Honda RSZ Stream 2) Black Color 3) Carplate: SjS9478C 4) Last reported Missing location: Blk 122, Rivervale Drive 5) All door columns are stick with CF sticker 6) the original Honda Emblem have been changed to Red coloured Honda Emblem 7) too bad that owner did not take any pictures of her ride when the car got stolen. further details can be found from www.sgstream.org forum So siss and bros, please help and thanks for your precious time and support. Wish all of you a Happy and 'Huat Ah!!!' 2011 Chinese New Year. ..oh Sh***s!!!! this is really freaking CRAZY!..ok lock-in d SJS9478C in my hp...happy new year... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerwen 6th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 wah .... btw, if car is confirmed stolen, will insurance coy pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 wah .... btw, if car is confirmed stolen, will insurance coy pay? Yes.. But its will take some time for the police to confirm that the car is indeed history (meaning cannot be found) before insurer will proceed with the claim.. Meaning can be a few months.. And at the same time u r still liable to your finance company for the monthly installament too . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 my car no alarm one leh... but comes stock with immobiliser.. enuff or not huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Roger that......Honda Stream: SJS9478C. Can feel the pain...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AngelEye Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 1 month liao.. confirm chopped up or exported liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 Yes.. But its will take some time for the police to confirm that the car is indeed history (meaning cannot be found) before insurer will proceed with the claim.. Meaning can be a few months.. And at the same time u r still liable to your finance company for the monthly installament too . . Bro, in the way you are right to say that. That's why we are trying to locate this car for the owner as soon as possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 my car no alarm one leh... but comes stock with immobiliser.. enuff or not huh? Bro, please take my advice seriously and better to invest in a second reliable security system for your car. So far I've witness 2 cases of car being stolen in Singapore!!! Be safe and not sorry....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 Roger that......Honda Stream: SJS9478C. Can feel the pain...... Thank you sir. your support, help and understanding is very much appreciated. upzz for you bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 1 month liao.. confirm chopped up or exported liao.. Hi bro, understand your statement but we do not want to give up any last minute hope so easily. Appreciate your join in effort with us to help a look out for this car ok. Thank you bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skpauh Neutral Newbie February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 ..oh Sh***s!!!! this is really freaking CRAZY!..ok lock-in d SJS9478C in my hp...happy new year... Hi bro, yap this is really freaking crazy man!! imagine 2 cars being stolen within 3 months durations in almost the same location. Luckily, my ride was being found back by the Civic forum bro, else.....you can imagine........... Thanks for helping to keep a look out for the ride. Upzz for you bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Roger that......Honda Stream: SJS9478C. Can feel the pain...... wooo... that's my unit number :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Hi bro, yap this is really freaking crazy man!! imagine 2 cars being stolen within 3 months durations in almost the same location. Luckily, my ride was being found back by the Civic forum bro, else.....you can imagine........... Thanks for helping to keep a look out for the ride. Upzz for you bro. Recently with so many immigrants, it is not safe in Singapore any more. Police not enuf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 my car no alarm one leh... but comes stock with immobiliser.. enuff or not huh? do u trust the immobilizer?? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 damm, those thief damm cheapo , steal sports car mah. feel sorry for ur case. hope police can trace back your vehicle soon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...