No mayonnaise & tartar source from mac anymore...

Frenzzsg

Just realize that Mac has stopped giving out mayonnaise packet source and we can no longer request for extra tartar source in a saucer...

Initially just simply don't understand cuz the staffs just told me this : "we stopped giving out already for safety reason"

Thought they just wanna cut cost by taking away the mayonnaise source. But for the tartar source??? Can't be cutting cost since they put it in their fish fillet. Frankly, I didn't quite get it...what safety reasons?? The staffs will slip & fall in kitchen hence can't walk inside to take for me the tartar source??

No notice or memo shown to the public and worse if u do not educated your staffs well on the reason....

End up, I finally got a acceptable explanation from a mgr....they started implementing this becuz I think someone had prob gotten some mild food poisoning and blamed it on the tartar source....and becuz when they give out extra source separately, they can't control when the customer gonna consume it & the source may turn bad easily if it's not kept chilled...

Now I know....:o

Just realize that Mac has stopped giving out mayonnaise packet source and we can no longer request for extra tartar source in a saucer...

Initially just simply don't understand cuz the staffs just told me this : "we stopped giving out already for safety reason"

Thought they just wanna cut cost by taking away the mayonnaise source. But for the tartar source??? Can't be cutting cost since they put it in their fish fillet. Frankly, I didn't quite get it...what safety reasons?? The staffs will slip & fall in kitchen hence can't walk inside to take for me the tartar source??

No notice or memo shown to the public and worse if u do not educated your staffs well on the reason....

End up, I finally got a acceptable explanation from a mgr....they started implementing this becuz I think someone had prob gotten some mild food poisoning and blamed it on the tartar source....and becuz when they give out extra source separately, they can't control when the customer gonna consume it & the source may turn bad easily if it's not kept chilled...

i LOL when i read that.. [laugh] [laugh]

usually its those ppl(minority) who spoil the market and then the majority suffer .. [smash]

huh.. that kinda reason also can meh.. so if i buy a fillet o fish, and i dun consume it soon.. and then i kena food poisoning, isnt that the same?

If you visit any hotel, you will notice that those tea break items leftovers, they wont allow you to pack home. And if you insist, they will make you sign a discharge form, that the hotel is not liable for any 'mishaps' if you laosai later...

I think at the end of the day... its a cost cutting measure lah.. but they dun know how to put it nicely... coz ppl gg to say they Ngiao.

huh.. that kinda reason also can meh.. so if i buy a fillet o fish, and i dun consume it soon.. and then i kena food poisoning, isnt that the same?

If you visit any hotel, you will notice that those tea break items leftovers, they wont allow you to pack home. And if you insist, they will make you sign a discharge form, that the hotel is not liable for any 'mishaps' if you laosai later...

I think at the end of the day... its a cost cutting measure lah.. but they dun know how to put it nicely... coz ppl gg to say they Ngiao.

Cost cutting for mayo ok lah...but tartar source funny mah...

Oh yah, and they insisted that the extra tartar source can only be placed onto the burger but not separately (As special orders), so I guess the "safety reason" is genuine bah...:o

Chey. Just BYO tartar sauce lor. Buy big big bottle and eat all you want.

Or if you are neow you can learn how to prepare the tar tar sauce from the recipe found online.

Just had the filet O fish burger today.

The half size rectangular cheeze is pathaticall thin.

The bun diameter is defiantely smaller compared to 5years ago.

But Macs is still way better than BK. BK is a total rip-off compared to macs!

airlines also dont encourage passengers to tabao airline food to eat later cos they scare passengers keep and eat a few hrs later..then blame airline for poisioning.

huh.. whats the diff between mayo and tatar sos?

mayo given in chix burger, tartar in fish.. either way they are giving you extra leh...

Mayo is those pre packed, in packets....so it's something extra...but tartar source they have it in their fillet mah & when they give, they juz scoop n put in a saucer for u so technically the cost is lower.....

Safety reason means expiry date. If you notice, their packet mayo and TT sauce no expire date (think ketchup and chilli packs the same). If they dispense to consumer (not packet), they know expiry date so can control, if give you packet then you stuff in drawer, 7 years later then take out and eat, how?