Scion Turbocharged February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 why so easily stressed up? stressed because of this, stressed because of that... make one ages very fast [sly] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 Let me share with you this morning the story of what i would call a zombie road hogger. This uncle was driving on the left most lane in front of me but hogging the road. So nevermind I thought, I filtered to the middle lane to go straight. I was side by side when suddenly I saw left signal light on and his car immediately edging into my lane. I horned him and look over to see what was going on but this zombie uncle just look straight ahead and continue cutting into my lane. He was trying to bulldoze his way to the expressway on the left with less than 20-30m to go. I nearly got rear ended by the car behind because I was forced into the filter lane. All the while this uncle had this zombie face looking straight ahead. LLST go straight using the road shoulder. Early morning blood boil. Ah, dis one I call stress!! Hate driving in the mornings and during rush hours! It's one of the reasons why I prefer taking the MRT to work most days. Sorry to laugh but your story quite funny lar! The uncle must have had not enough sleep or something... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 still can do it..just drop them off earlier... i drop my wife who is a teacher off abt 655 to 7am.. it is more relaxing..and even if kana hoggers...still ok since i am not rushing... Can't...wife office hours are fixed. Kids school also open at 7am earliest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 Ah, dis one I call stress!! Hate driving in the mornings and during rush hours! It's one of the reasons why I prefer taking the MRT to work most days. Sorry to laugh but your story quite funny lar! The uncle must have had not enough sleep or something... Actually come to think of it his eyes big big like he was on drugs. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 Can't...wife office hours are fixed. Kids school also open at 7am earliest. OIC...family man is like that...always family comes first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 las time i drive no stress leh.... now i take mrt, it stress my eyes cos A LOT of OL mei mei.....damn! then i read on the train lagi de-stress :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 I start work at 8 in IBP, i have to leave home at 645.... any later, i'll sure get stuck with heavy traffic on BKE towards PIE.... i'd rather reach office early to relax my brains.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 Ah, dis one I call stress!! Hate driving in the mornings and during rush hours! It's one of the reasons why I prefer taking the MRT to work most days. Sorry to laugh but your story quite funny lar! The uncle must have had not enough sleep or something... but taking MRT also stress or should i say annoying.. used to take MRT to work instead of driving...years ago....Knn.. u have people cutting queue, with BO, huge bags , inconsiderate farkers, read newspaper hands open big big, etc... no where to grip so have to place your palm on the door like farking SUBARU challenge... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 Actually come to think of it his eyes big big like he was on drugs. :angry: Yep. Probably on crystal meth...does that to people... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 but taking MRT also stress or should i say annoying.. used to take MRT to work instead of driving...years ago....Knn.. u have people cutting queue, with BO, huge bags , inconsiderate farkers, read newspaper hands open big big, etc... no where to grip so have to place your palm on the door like farking SUBARU challenge... Quite true also lah. Annoying is probably more accurate than stressful. But I always have a book to read, which takes your mind off things and helps you exist on a different plane....Ohmmmmm! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 24, 2011 Author Share February 24, 2011 no where to grip so have to place your palm on the door like farking SUBARU challenge... hope that the person standing between you and the door is a tall person......... if not..... hee.. hee...., your armpit odour ........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 Interesting survey I read in Yahoon news report : Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 no chio bu with miniskirt sitting opposite me on the mrt. makes me furious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 my pet peeve is people who kua buay kwee.. abit oso cannot.. abit start to complain/write to press.. that i totally agree..tam po tai chi comprain liao...their life must be very miserable..jin pai mia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 24, 2011 Share February 24, 2011 hope that the person standing between you and the door is a tall person......... if not..... hee.. hee...., your armpit odour ........... normally i smell lor...coz i not tall...knn...wau hahahha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...