Appeal for parking summon

Marcng

Hi all,

i Forgotten to buy my season parking this mth and got a summon..(Every mth got buy )

any idea where to appeal for it?

Anyone appeal b4 like my case?easy to get through?

Hi all,

i Forgotten to buy my season parking this mth and got a summon..(Every mth got buy )

Go to your branch office....fill in an appeal form.....wait for result. :D

Alternatively, go here: Appeal

Edited by Kilomatrix

Go to your branch office, buy your Season Parking and talk to them and appeal to them to give chance..... if you 1st time offender, usually they will gibe chance.....

Cause you every month buy but this month, due to certain reason (think of some reason lar, work buys then suay suay wife/son/daughter sick, busy until forget stuff like that).... also, sometime they lazy to reply your appeal letter lar..... every letter you send, they MUST reply..... so this few dollar thing, not major case, you buy your Season Parking, they waive summon and case close.... you happy they happy... [laugh]

i was summon by HDB parking in a season parking lot. I appeal giving reason car was overheating and due to no available empty lots, had to park temporary to wait for car to cool...so as not to obstruct traffic. Wrote in to HDB to appeal and they ask me to submit any repair receipt to prove car is overheating.

wat shld i do ???

Pay up lor.. Else is since start already play till the end go look up your usual workshop tell them to to backdate any hand-written receipt to state:

"Radiator --- 400"

"Coolant --- 50"

"Labour --- FOC"

or something like that submit in?

Pay up lor.. Else is since start already play till the end go look up your usual workshop tell them to to backdate any hand-written receipt to state:

"Radiator --- 400"

"Coolant --- 50"

"Labour --- FOC"

or something like that submit in?

The ans is just submit the receipt. Lol. Car overheat but driver missing.

Hi all,

Below part of summon got the email. Just write the mail & send it.

Why not thru GIRO since u bought it every month. Slight discount + not wasting ur time.

i was summon by HDB parking in a season parking lot. I appeal giving reason car was overheating and due to no available empty lots, had to park temporary to wait for car to cool...so as not to obstruct traffic. Wrote in to HDB to appeal and they ask me to submit any repair receipt to prove car is overheating.

wat shld i do ???

i tell you i ever appeal i was on medication and mind was not alert that day thinking it was free parking after 5pm instead of paid parking.

they also ask me submit receipt that i visit doctor. i told them i on self medication and took flu pills that made me drowsy. they insist no receipt cannot waive.

i tell you i ever appeal i was on medication and mind was not alert that day thinking it was free parking after 5pm instead of paid parking.

they also ask me submit receipt that i visit doctor. i told them i on self medication and took flu pills that made me drowsy. they insist no receipt cannot waive.

so lesson learned is lie always must lie well

actually i didn't lie.....that day it was out of blurness that i thought free parking after 5pm.

what I cannot agree is that, sick definitely must see doctor and collect receipt/mc meh?

that was a sat, i don't work on sat, i could have went there and yet not collect receipt/mc. also i do have habit of self medicating because i find it pointless to visit gp for comon illness like flu, fever. i can name all the medicine they are going to prescribe for me.

of course, assessing it base on mc/receipt is the easiest way for them. end of day, just pay for my blurness lor. don't expect them to be understanding.

Aiyoh,

was once like you, act sotong and apologetic mah!

HDB season parking officer has seen many tricks/lie/& more white lies, they knew all our tricks already, some even reading this tread too.

My 2ct worth of advice , go buy season ticket, deduct by Giro, U never missed a day/month of driving/B happy lah! ( averaging $3.00 a day for whole day for a month ).

Positive thinking & leveraging your Dollar

Why not thru GIRO since u bought it every month. Slight discount + not wasting ur time.

Really? GIRO payment got discount? Hmmm... I didn't know that.. How much will it be then? Mine is MSCP per mth 90 bucks. If GIRO is how much?

Oh.. Never mind.. I searched and found out the answer liao. 2% discount... Hmmm.. Means that yearly I can save (90x12) x 0.02= $21.60. Not too bad ^_^

Hi all,

For the past 3 years, I have appeal the summon every year.

I bought yearly season car park.

So tends to forget when is the expiry date until i received the summon on my windscreen.

so write in and the officer say i appealed before last year.

i told them off that it is more than 1 year ago and it should be written off just like our Driving license demerit points.

so now, i peg my season parking to my yearly road tax expiry date. that will be easier to remember.

but very siong...3 in 1 comes together. Insurance, road tax and season parking which is almost 5K.

Oh.. Never mind.. I searched and found out the answer liao. 2% discount... Hmmm.. Means that yearly I can save (90x12) x 0.02= $21.60. Not too bad ^_^

Exactly... I never believe in GIRO - because there is usually no advantage to the consumer... only the service provider benefits from guaranteed monthly payments; and the consumer is out of pocket very regularly without recourse - and sometimes GIRO koks up, and there could be double deductions - so why pay GIRO when can pay cash, and can delay payments at times.

I always feel that electronic patyments give less hassle to the service providers, saving them administrative and manpower costs, and minimising late or no payments - therefore they should give discounts to any fees paid via GIRO.

Thus the only 2 GIRO payments I adhere to are HDB carpark season parking - because of the 2% discount, and income tax GIRO - because of interest free installments.

Everything else is via credit card recurring deductions (only if there are rebates or discounts - eg. PUB payments via POSB everyday card - I think 2% rebate, or Town Council payments via credit card, got loyalty points ), otherwise internet banking or credit card monthly manual payments - sometimes can delay a bit.

based on experience. HDB appeals have 50% success rate.

URA appeals 0%

dont have to lie your way through. just tell them the facts.

Edited by Mllcg

I appealed once, success. Summon written 5PM. I bought 2 month at 7PM (I didn't see the summon).

Appealed. Simple logic: No point spending nearly $200 to avoid a $30 summon.