5936 1st Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 Personally, I am not annoyed by the on/off of rear fog light. It only informed me that the driver infront is not comfortable or scared. And that is different from tapping brakes. I'd I encountered tailgater in lane 1, i usually switch lane, if got space at lane 2. Id all lanes packed up, challenge his patience lah. just Maintain road speed at that traffic conditon and a safety distance infront.. Most of the time it works, as they are impatient. After a while they will change lane and zoom off to find another target to tailgate, to boost his/her ego. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 29, 2011 Share March 29, 2011 Personally, I am not annoyed by the on/off of rear fog light. It only informed me that the driver infront is not comfortable or scared. And that is different from tapping brakes. I'd I encountered tailgater in lane 1, i usually switch lane, if got space at lane 2. Id all lanes packed up, challenge his patience lah. just Maintain road speed at that traffic conditon and a safety distance infront.. Most of the time it works, as they are impatient. After a while they will change lane and zoom off to find another target to tailgate, to boost his/her ego. actually u r right. most of the time, i experienced tailgating only when the traffic is rather heavy and when lane 2 is packed i always think.... if ur nose is sniffing my butt.. how i switch lane efficiently.,.... and i hv a bad habit.. i dun really look at rear view mirror Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 29, 2011 Share March 29, 2011 Very sorry. It's fog light. So if someone tailgate him, he will toggle his foglight switch to simulate tapping of brake. Oh. I can do the same by just tapping lightly the brake pedal. Wil not engage the brake but the brake light wil come on. I do that often to keep those tailgaters at bay but now I dont bother. If ty bang my backside, they pay lor. I can get some freebies fm the workshop thrown in for free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear March 29, 2011 Share March 29, 2011 First warning - one tap on brake Second warning - 3- tap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 29, 2011 Share March 29, 2011 First warning - one tap on brake Second warning - 3- tap then third warning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 First warning - one tap on brake Second warning - 3- tap 3rd no warning. Slam the brake all the way to the floor n watch the idiots face in yr rear view mirror. The face of horror n fear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 3rd no warning. Slam the brake all the way to the floor n watch the idiots face in yr rear view mirror. The face of horror n fear. but pls dun do it during peak hours.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 but pls dun do it during peak hours.. hahaha. This I done b4. One time got pick-up tailgate me on hway at night. I center lane n no cars around. I just enjoying a quiet drive abt 90kmh with wifey n this guy is really asking for it. I tap brakes n slow down till I see his pick-up come very close but I adjust my speed so he wont bang. He panick n slam his brakes n skid all over the place n I just keep going as though nothing happened. Then I slow down a bit to let him catch up but this time he stay far away from my backside. Hahaha. I think that young boy has learnt his lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 hahaha. This I done b4. One time got pick-up tailgate me on hway at night. I center lane n no cars around. I just enjoying a quiet drive abt 90kmh with wifey n this guy is really asking for it. I tap brakes n slow down till I see his pick-up come very close but I adjust my speed so he wont bang. He panick n slam his brakes n skid all over the place n I just keep going as though nothing happened. Then I slow down a bit to let him catch up but this time he stay far away from my backside. Hahaha. I think that young boy has learnt his lesson. i drive a manual car so other than step on brake... there were times when i just take my foot off accelerator.... the engine brake kick in and there is no light... but must make sure dun get into accident... the tailgater normally will be snooked and decided to stay a safe distance after that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 (edited) Wow you very fierce. when its desperate:My way is not to step brake pedal, just let go accelerator, let engine & regen brake slow veh down, sometimes you can see them jam brake. But do this with extra caution. But my favourite is still perseverence. speedster normally dun have patience. Ladies and gentlemen, I think we side track very far away. This is about fog light and visibility. And we made it like how you handle tailgater. Edited March 30, 2011 by 5936 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 3rd warning ...... free for all to brainstorm ideas, methods, .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 most important thing is to be considerate la if i see a car coming fast i will try to switch lane... but if the joker cannot wait and come very near... its hard to switch lane fast if the second lane is packed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Yea, That I agree. So you have been using your mirrors lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Yea, That I agree. So you have been using your mirrors lah. side mirror LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 think a good pair of wiper... helps in rainy weather... last yr i went to stamford tyres and spend some money on a pair of better wipers still using today.... for me.. i cant see the lane marking at times especially at night.. i just follow the night infront... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 i drive a manual car so other than step on brake... there were times when i just take my foot off accelerator.... the engine brake kick in and there is no light... but must make sure dun get into accident... the tailgater normally will be snooked and decided to stay a safe distance after that But without the brake lights the "effect" not so effective cos when the tailgater see yr brake lights come on n he see yr car coming up fast, he sure panic n slam on his brakes to avoid hitting u. Thats the fun part. Watching the inexperienced clown make a fool of himself. Without yr brake lights, the idiot might not notice till too late n just bang into your rear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 is there a recurrent trend nowadays to intentionally misalign your low beam to improve throw distance? I seriously have no idea whether this is the case or whether the driver is blur enough to drive with high beam on. Normally i give a confirmation check by glancing road signs. If the road signs are reflecting light then it means either high beam or misaligned lights. I have chanced upon 5 cars like this since the past weel. Very irritating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 But without the brake lights the "effect" not so effective cos when the tailgater see yr brake lights come on n he see yr car coming up fast, he sure panic n slam on his brakes to avoid hitting u. Thats the fun part. Watching the inexperienced clown make a fool of himself. Without yr brake lights, the idiot might not notice till too late n just bang into your rear. then i get to repair my car lor anyway i heard there are workshops doing such things to get accident claim deals... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...