Bird5011 3rd Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Don't give a damn sh*t whatever they said about WRX drivers. Be it ...AH BENG or whatever... But still love my WRX deep..deep.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 because i cannot afford a WRX. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 rex is TC. not NA 2L or 2.5L TC can makan any 2L, a 1.4L Tsi SC +TC can too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordboy 1st Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 i saw one white wrx, making hell lots of noise in a multistorey car park due to exhaust/engine mod...nabei, make me du lan.. then see the driver face, chao ah beng..with a ah lian sitting next to him. so i took down his license number and reported him to LTA for illegal modification LOSER... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 somtimes i really wonder leh... You use a 'chinese to english'... dictionary is it?.... your grammar cannot make it sia... Do feel free to translate it to another language or other languages if you are that free. Many thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 taxi is king. they jam brake to pick ppl, u must follow they cut never signal, u must let them through they bang, your fault. you bang, they sue. anything else to add? how about:- they can stop at yellow zig-zag line and TP dont seem to bother / dare book them.... they can stop at junction as if it's their private lot to pick up or let down passengers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 ya.. i felt that kind of vibe too even though i'm driving an sti myself. and abt the that stupid advertisement, personally, i felt it's a bloody flop. and that idiot's voice over nv fail to get me on my nerves, always. speaking of that, hv been sometime since i last heard of that stupid ad. they finally realized it's not working anymore? the stupid voice in the stupid ads came from none other the big boss of Motro Image...... on a separate note: poor WRX/STi, the cars themselves are innocent, but their drivers (although not all) give the cars a seriously bad name/image... feel sad for the cars and the designers/engineers behind them.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N3ver Neutral Newbie March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 I love the WRX... If i could financally afford it...it'll be my next car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Side-trek abit. Looks-wise, is it possible to tell a heavily body-kitted 1.6M TS from a WRX, without looking at the road-tax decal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 I still blame the car instead.. Generally people are mild and nice people to get along. Like my colleague and myself. But once they get in the driver seat, they lose all manners and social responsibilies. The sportier the car, the more evil the guy turns.. Blame the car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Side-trek abit. Looks-wise, is it possible to tell a heavily body-kitted 1.6M TS from a WRX, without looking at the road-tax decal? see the Lan Par Chi.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Must add anti roll cage also la if so then very lay chey to get in and out leh... no need roll cage la... but must put on helmet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 i saw one white wrx, making hell lots of noise in a multistorey car park due to exhaust/engine mod...nabei, make me du lan.. then see the driver face, chao ah beng..with a ah lian sitting next to him. so i took down his license number and reported him to LTA for illegal modification waaaa... you bao toh kia... but the idiot deserve it bah... my exhaust also not very quiet... but i wont rev rev in my own MSCP or any MSCP with people around... too attention seeking i think... my previous honda once i was parking in a basement carpark.. i rev hard and reverse in and then heard an infant crying... think my exhaust scared him... mother give me a fierce look... i kept saying sorry... 1st and last time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 waaaa... you bao toh kia... but the idiot deserve it bah... my exhaust also not very quiet... but i wont rev rev in my own MSCP or any MSCP with people around... too attention seeking i think... my previous honda once i was parking in a basement carpark.. i rev hard and reverse in and then heard an infant crying... think my exhaust scared him... mother give me a fierce look... i kept saying sorry... 1st and last time... for MSCP is not the noise problem. its the echo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 how about:- they can stop at yellow zig-zag line and TP dont seem to bother / dare book them.... they can stop at junction as if it's their private lot to pick up or let down passengers... saw one today. change from 3rd lane to 2nd lane. see passenger, swerve back out almost hit the car behind. all happened in less than 5 secs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N3ver Neutral Newbie March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Side-trek abit. Looks-wise, is it possible to tell a heavily body-kitted 1.6M TS from a WRX, without looking at the road-tax decal? Maybe you can see the rear brakes? TS using Drum Brakes for rear while WRX is using Disc Brakes.. But i've heard the drums can be converted to Disc.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grinch84 Clutched March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 common guys ,its not about the car make/model..bottomline its all about the driver,no driver,car cannot move bah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GPunto Neutral Newbie March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 how about:- they can stop at yellow zig-zag line and TP dont seem to bother / dare book them.... they can stop at junction as if it's their private lot to pick up or let down passengers... and jam brake/cut lane to fetch stupid passengers who don't know where are the safe place to flag cab ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...