Mllcg 3rd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 If your car is new then why bother about money. imagine this. u must compensate ppl coz of some reasons. all choose the most ex one, u pay until u must sell backside? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 It is because not I pay. So I try not to fleece him. I really admire n respect ppl like u. Hard to find such person in SG. Hope u can find a gd spray painter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear March 30, 2011 Author Share March 30, 2011 I really admire n respect ppl like u. Hard to find such person in SG. Hope u can find a gd spray painter. No lah.He's a malaysian, I also don't want to cause him to lose his job. He said he forking out from his own pocket, I believe lor. Some more so far I counted 23 cars kena the paint already. If all cars goes for polishing, that will be $2000 over dollars. Plus if they respray mine cause my newest and nearest to the work site, think they pok already. live and let live. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohtg Neutral Newbie March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 I agree. But they quoted 4.3k to respray? Reasonable mah? They give a inch, we cannot demand too much mah. I mean got to be fair to them since they didn't argue and readily try to make compensation. But 4.3k I personally think too much, so I don't want to kar them. u earned my respect..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JeremyAng Neutral Newbie April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 i think u can try out ADSM pte ltd around kim chuan , they have good quality and fast. i just sent my car for respray, they quote me $1100, and they also give 1 yr warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 bros here. Need advise. The company refers me to their insurance and now the insurance doesn't want to pay, citing that there is no negligence on their part. They further state that we should not do polishing as it destroy the evident. The fact that we accept the polishing is we don't want to make life difficult for the contractor. Now their insurance "peng wei", say we destroy evident. I'm now intending to give them 2 routes. 1 is they pay from their own pocket, 2 is sue them if they are unwilling to compensate. Need some professional advise here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 if you can convince them to pay from their own pocket wil be ideal. If you decided to sue them, you will end up paying more for legal fee than getting back the compensation. in your case, "honest man hard to do, both way dont reach the shores". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 so usual price for a bit of knocking and respray of 1 panel is how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 if you can convince them to pay from their own pocket wil be ideal. If you decided to sue them, you will end up paying more for legal fee than getting back the compensation. in your case, "honest man hard to do, both way dont reach the shores". I was told they are to pay for most of the legal fee should they lose. No? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 so usual price for a bit of knocking and respray of 1 panel is how much? My workshop do for me around 250 to 300.Depend on the area and how bad the damage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 My workshop do for me around 250 to 300.Depend on the area and how bad the damage. yr ws quite ex... last time i do the right front, side. the panel or piece above the wheel. knocking plus spray only $140 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 yr ws quite ex... last time i do the right front, side. the panel or piece above the wheel. knocking plus spray only $140 Yup. That why i say must see the severity.If those knock only, should be cheap. Plus also the paint they use, some use lousy paint which result in colour deteriorization after a few months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 help..pls advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 (edited) did you take pictures before the polishing? if not, hard case if you go to court. maybe polishing workers as witness? payment cheque from contractor to polishing as evidence? if respray whole car to same color should be less than 2k (sedan)... cheap ones even less than 1k but less coats... spray shops many many... settle compensation party first... Edited May 5, 2011 by Vidz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Yup. That why i say must see the severity.If those knock only, should be cheap. Plus also the paint they use, some use lousy paint which result in colour deteriorization after a few months. i think it makes a difference too if you go direct to a spray ws compare to a normal ws Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 6, 2011 Author Share May 6, 2011 did you take pictures before the polishing? if not, hard case if you go to court. maybe polishing workers as witness? payment cheque from contractor to polishing as evidence? if respray whole car to same color should be less than 2k (sedan)... cheap ones even less than 1k but less coats... spray shops many many... settle compensation party first... Yes. I have got the picture before polishing. In fact, after polishing I also have the picture. After polishing is only 70% remove. Still have 30% there. What make it worse is alot of scratch marks. Totally turn off. I spend hundreds to go for polishing before new year and dent removal. Now they do until like that. I spoke to the contractor, he told me the boss has the intention not to pay up. What the fcuk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 6, 2011 Author Share May 6, 2011 upz.Can someone advise pls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 6, 2011 Author Share May 6, 2011 Can someone please help? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...