Difference between BTO, DBSS and EC.

Limxiaoming

Looks pretty decent. Well, a massionette of 1679sq ft area in the Eunos, Sims Ave area, commands more than $1m. What's more a private condo??? $2m perhaps??

So you buying bro... ?

the biggest mistake is to pay in full cash and in the end, land up juz sitting on a pile of cash and not generating any other streams of income. always better to keep liquidity on hand as opportunity fund.

I have the same idea as you, but wife not keen in having big loan leh, esp those involving 30 year loan. We intend to sell after 10 years, and downgrade to hdb later on in our lives, so that we can cash out and money is not tied up somewhere in a high price property. So, that's why our approach has always been a prudent, not so risk-adverse profile towards property. Haiz... Big decision, big decision!

bro i am still fresh from the showflat few days ago.

launch at 3rd day and it was more than75% sold.

$1800 psf of course its the premium stack units la i did mention that.

Prices were as low as $1200 but those were for the penthouse units which naturally have the lowest psf because of the open terrace area which is free for the developers.

On the average, units are around $1400-$1500psf. No joke

Hi bro, $600k I dont think can get me any decent sized private apartment in spore.

I think after hearing what all the bros here say, I might just revert back to buying a resale flat at toa payoh. afterall, best location and same price as dbss. Not to mention that the 5 rm older flats in toapayoh are new looking and have much bigger spaces.

You telling a main con that? [laugh]

Are u a main con? I didn't know that.

I stand corrected then.

Of course any fitting/renovation work is meant to generate more profit. hdb/pte housing no difference.

At least when u pay HDB for BTO for inbuilt floor/room doors etc, the absolute cost is reasonable by today's standards.

the biggest mistake is to pay in full cash and in the end, land up juz sitting on a pile of cash and not generating any other streams of income. always better to keep liquidity on hand as opportunity fund.

I tot pay full more wu hua coz every mth ur rental income swee swee giro into ur a/c, no need use it pay loan and interest if u take 30 yrs loan?

Hi bro, $600k I dont think can get me any decent sized private apartment in spore.

I think after hearing what all the bros here say, I might just revert back to buying a resale flat at toa payoh. afterall, best location and same price as dbss. Not to mention that the 5 rm older flats in toapayoh are new looking and have much bigger spaces.

Bro, whats your definition of decent size?

I tot pay full more wu hua coz every mth ur rental income swee swee giro into ur a/c, no need use it pay loan and interest if u take 30 yrs loan?

Bro, why do you want to pay full ? when you can just pay 20% downpayment and rental income covers the monthly instalments?

Bro, whats your definition of decent size?

Ahh sry, this 1 quite subjective.

To me, a decent sized apartment would be something with at least 3 bedrooms, and the rooms should be at least big enough to accomodate a queen size bed and a working table.

Guess thats almost impossible to find now haha

Bro, why do you want to pay full ? when you can just pay 20% downpayment and rental income covers the monthly instalments?

+1

bro, tink many ppl here live a simple life n dun know the basic principles of leveraging.

lets take 500k loan,500k 30 years installment ,interest is 2+ percent as example.. so interest around 300k

if pay full, say 2k rental ,2k leverage back the full cash, takes 20 years? if 20% down + interest, longer,end up bo hua longer

unless the cash not paying full,double v fast in investment..so no problem [laugh] but just a layman calculation,i might be wrong :D

lets take 500k loan,500k 30 years installment ,interest is 2+ percent as example.. so interest around 300k

if pay full, say 2k rental ,2k leverage back the full cash, takes 20 years? if 20% down + interest, longer,end up bo hua longer

unless the cash not paying full,double v fast in investment..so no problem [laugh] but just a layman calculation,i might be wrong :D

eh, how you get $300k interest on $500k loan? Interest is calculated on reducing balance on the principal.

If you want to pay full its fine but if you so loaded with the cash you can own 3 to 4 properties instead of 1 fully paid property.

layman term,30 yearsx2.6

how deep into it i not sure yet...hmmm but alot my friends still tell me after 10 years,they still paying interest..is it true i not sure

layman term,30 yearsx2.6

how deep into it i not sure yet...hmmm but alot my friends still tell me after 10 years,they still paying interest..is it true i not sure

yes. after 10 years, you pay interest for your CPF.