L00i 1st Gear June 25, 2016 Share June 25, 2016 Just got my white biante today morning at mazda... after that went to change rims n tyres. to 225/50/17. looks much better now ..lol The alpine sound system not really that bad as some of them has commented. will be doing that optic coat since I m quite lazy to wash car... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biante2016 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2016 Share June 26, 2016 Hi everyone! Am a Biante owner for 4months. As highlighted by others, similar small issues such as: 1] "Noblvoj" mentioned, rear hatch door sound caused by L&R square stoppers. Added grease by AD after 1K service, solved for some weeks. But recently the sound came back especially at low speed in car parks. 2] HU monitor goes off just after 1 month. After 1k service, rectified by AD (Alpine vendor did the job). No issues so far. Changed: 1] Head lights to 6300K white lights (advised by ext. workshop, $50 fine-able). Original was 4K yellowish. 2] White LEDs for a) internal lights (front, mid, rear, boot) b) parking lights c) rear car plate lights. 3] Sun Shades through on-line (6 window panels + rear screen) 4] Rims and tires 225/45/R18 (Michelin PS4 - road noise almost same as bfr) (FC did not change bfr & aft approx. 9.0L/100km) A watch out Biante owners: after changing to wider tire, the clearance of sliding doors to rear tire really small, almost no gap. 5] Cquartz Finest coated (attached picture) Enjoyable so far, family love it to the max for space. Was a Mazda 3 owner for past 7 years. Trust for Mazda's reliability is still high. Glad to see more and more Biante on the roads.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biante2016 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2016 Share June 26, 2016 image.jpegimage.jpeg Hi everyone! Am a Biante owner for 4months. As highlighted by others, similar small issues such as: 1] "Noblvoj" mentioned, rear hatch door sound caused by L&R square stoppers. Added grease by AD after 1K service, solved for some weeks. But recently the sound came back especially at low speed in car parks. 2] HU monitor goes off just after 1 month. After 1k service, rectified by AD (Alpine vendor did the job). No issues so far. Changed: 1] Head lights to 6300K white lights (advised by ext. workshop, $50 fine-able). Original was 4K yellowish. 2] White LEDs for a) internal lights (front, mid, rear, boot) b) parking lights c) rear car plate lights. 3] Sun Shades through on-line (6 window panels + rear screen) 4] Rims and tires 225/45/R18 (Michelin PS4 - road noise almost same as bfr) (FC did not change bfr & aft approx. 9.0L/100km) A watch out Biante owners: after changing to wider tire, the clearance of sliding doors to rear tire really small, almost no gap. 5] Cquartz Finest coated (attached picture) Enjoyable so far, family love it to the max for space. Was a Mazda 3 owner for past 7 years. Trust for Mazda's reliability is still high. Glad to see more and more Biante on the roads.... Missed out the pic for Sun Shades... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sianzgod Neutral Newbie June 26, 2016 Share June 26, 2016 Missed out the pic for Sun Shades...Can share the web site you got the sun shades from? I've been looking for it for some time! Looks like very good fitting! Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biante2016 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2016 Share June 26, 2016 Can share the web site you got the sun shades from? I've been looking for it for some time! Looks like very good fitting! Thanks! http://www.groovy.com.my/#!contact-us/uzxq0 I think the goods came from KL. I got the quote thru watsapp. Responsive. I got it 4 working days. Nicely packaged. I heard from friend whom jus got a Toyota Wish also got his customized sunshades fr same company. But got it fr SG distributor. I try to get more info. His one, are with magnets (which I think is better) whereas mine are 3M stick-on clips... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00i 1st Gear June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 hi bro , nice shades u have there ... was also looking for it but I wan those magnet kind instead. does it helps a lot ? cause I cant tahan the sun ray shone at the corner of my eyes... hopes tis will block or reduce significantly... http://www.groovy.com.my/#!contact-us/uzxq0I think the goods came from KL. I got the quote thru watsapp. Responsive. I got it 4 working days. Nicely packaged.I heard from friend whom jus got a Toyota Wish also got his customized sunshades fr same company. But got it fr SG distributor. I try to get more info. His one, are with magnets (which I think is better) whereas mine are 3M stick-on clips... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biante2016 Neutral Newbie June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 hi bro , nice shades u have there ... was also looking for it but I wan those magnet kind instead. does it helps a lot ? cause I cant tahan the sun ray shone at the corner of my eyes... hopes tis will block or reduce significantly... Ok, finally got the local distributor's link from my friend....https://www.facebook.com/sg.shade/. There are contact numbers on the page. I personally have not checked whether got Biante's shades available. The 3rd row and rear panel do not need any clip on. Jus push against the glass, the edge of shades will stay in place. The fit is slightly tight and the deep beige plastic casing on the car helps to make it stay in place (I'll try take some close up pics soon) The edge of shades is much thicker than those we buy from Autobac so it is rock solid. 1st and 2nd row do not have deep plastic casing so need to stick those clips. @L00i, it does help but not totally like those black cloth curtains that I installed on my previous ride. I would say it's very comfy for 2nd n 3rd row at least for my 4yo and infant. With these shades (compared to curtains) certainly it is neater and felt a bit "atas" (like Conti cars came installed from factory and retractable) Those magnet type certainly help if u need to remove it frequently (eg: checkpoints in/out JB). You guys prolly already knew the guidelines from LTA. Jus in case for those cant sleep and want to read, attached link for your ref. https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/modification_allowed.html Cheers.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sianzgod Neutral Newbie June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 Actually both "groovy.com.my" and "SG.shade " sells the same thing. And both carry the non-magnetic type (3M stick on clips). Both doesn't have the magnetic type for Mazda Biante. However, there is a difference in pricing and delivery time. For "groovy.com.my", for all 7 pieces (6 x pieces for side windows and 1 x rear wind screen), they quoted me $160 USD (S$225~) with free shipping. Also, takes about 4 days to get it. For "SG.shade ", the same 7 pieces will set me back S$280. And seller told me the stock only available in August. I've placed my orders with "groovy.com.my" and I think it's quite clear why. Lol! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00i 1st Gear June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 (edited) My new rims 17inch tire 50/17/225 mich primacy 3 Ordered tis in taobao...still being used to it at the centre divider for front seat . can put lots of barang barang!! looking for tis dunno have for biante anot n also the magnetic sunshades..lol Guys if have meet up for kopi pls let me noe ..... l stay in the East side Edited June 29, 2016 by L00i Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biante2016 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 Actually both "groovy.com.my" and "SG.shade " sells the same thing. And both carry the non-magnetic type (3M stick on clips). Both doesn't have the magnetic type for Mazda Biante. However, there is a difference in pricing and delivery time. For "groovy.com.my", for all 7 pieces (6 x pieces for side windows and 1 x rear wind screen), they quoted me $160 USD (S$225~) with free shipping. Also, takes about 4 days to get it. For "SG.shade ", the same 7 pieces will set me back S$280. And seller told me the stock only available in August. I've placed my orders with "groovy.com.my" and I think it's quite clear why. Lol! Very clear info/comparison. Yes, price of U$160 (6+1) is what I paid too. Enjoy the "not so glaring" effect.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00i 1st Gear July 2, 2016 Share July 2, 2016 (edited) Update!! Just done my opti coat today 4.5hrs Received my centre console box today!! Next target!!any1 noes how uses rakuten can help me get tis!! Pls pm me if willing to help me get tis http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/beltaworks/item/10000703/ Edited July 2, 2016 by L00i Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wson 1st Gear July 3, 2016 Share July 3, 2016 Hi, can check, is solar film a standard offering or need to negotiate with the SE for that? Also, do they stick solar film on every glass panel or only selective? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00i 1st Gear July 3, 2016 Share July 3, 2016 actually , u need to neg for it ...but is a quite standard item now imo. like mine , I ask for 2xheadrest monitor, solor film, 3yrs or 60k free servicing. u can ask extra floor mats which I never ask for cause I dun need it.. thats abt it...haha any1 can ask for better or more stuffs pls post n help tis bro when he is in neg!! Hi, can check, is solar film a standard offering or need to negotiate with the SE for that? Also, do they stick solar film on every glass panel or only selective? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wson 1st Gear July 4, 2016 Share July 4, 2016 Thanks L00i. The solar film do they stick on every glass panel? Why I ask is some ADs they will say the rear passengers glass cannot stick because the glass already too dark, if stick film will fail inspection. Also, will they stick film on windscreen? actually , u need to neg for it ...but is a quite standard item now imo. like mine , I ask for 2xheadrest monitor, solor film, 3yrs or 60k free servicing. u can ask extra floor mats which I never ask for cause I dun need it.. thats abt it...haha any1 can ask for better or more stuffs pls post n help tis bro when he is in neg!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Wife informed that Mazda staff contacted her about a recall to replace rear windscreen as factory fitted ones too dark for Singapore regulation. Really glad that the AD bother to do the replacement now, before the first Biante here to undergo the compulsory vehicle inspection from 3rd year onwards. Really responsible AD . No regret choosing the ride at all. But just curious why it can pass the incoming inspection when the ride is first shipped here, haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00i 1st Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Hi guys , my alphine radio reception is quite poor was wondering wat abt u guys ...is it normal? The rest like dvd or usb n bluetooth is quite good I dun have probs with my pioneer last time in mscp or tunnel.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happening Neutral Newbie July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Update!! Just done my opti coat today 4.5hrs Received my centre console box today!! 20160702_182329.jpg 20160702_183907-1.jpg Next target!!any1 noes how uses rakuten can help me get tis!!Screenshot_2016-07-02-23-42-33.png Pls pm me if willing to help me get tis http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/beltaworks/item/10000703/ Hi L00i, can you provide the link of the seller you get the centre console from? How easy is it to install it and is it removable or non-removable after installation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00i 1st Gear July 18, 2016 Share July 18, 2016 Hi L00i, can you provide the link of the seller you get the centre console from? How easy is it to install it and is it removable or non-removable after installation? http://m.intl.taobao.com/detail/detail.html?id=524660009827 Hi bro happening, The link above u requested for. :) Actually u see from my pics is just place it in btw the gap... But abit tight n top cover cant slide fully open But good enough for a palm size to go in. If u wan to see phyically u can come to tampines n look for me ..haha Overall is a good buy for me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...