PRC dies from dengue. Family demands $600k

Ahtong

naturally, when your next of kin dies in a foreign country + worse when it's work "accident", you will be distraught and all.. totally understand..

budden, from 100k to 600k.. abit.. buay gam..

No mention on whr he kena bitten.... could be at the worksite, his dormitory, Geyland or even anywhr......

How could this be classified as Work related death?

I smell donation poruing in very soon, and also for the 14yo Thai teenager who got into accident in AMK MRT stn, read this morning that her family is unable to foot the hospital bills etc. Sad case. [smallcry]

Yes, working in Singapore is actually very dangerous, can die anytime anywhere anyhow. All PRCs FW/FTs pls be advised and leave Singapore go other safer countries to find work, Singapore is not safe for you. Singapore is also a cruel and heartless country where we don't compensate $600K for mosquito bite deaths. Pls leave now and find another country that compensates that amount or more, this is for your own good. Bye bye.

some silly sinkies will donate to this family cos they pity them. lol

Maybe she read the story of "Huang Na" case and the mother got away with more than $300K. Going back to China, she build a 3 stories bungalow ...... [:|][:|]

No mention on whr he kena bitten.... could be at the worksite, his dormitory, Geyland or even anywhr......

How could this be classified as Work related death?

sorry.. correction..

if it is work related. i.e kena bitten at work.

if its dorm, then sorry lo. suay.

heehaaland, lagi sorry. super suay.

is she crying because her husband died or is it because she has no compensation>?

Crying because source of income died. Maybe someone can ask her she prefers SGD$600K or prefer her husband come back to life, maybe she reply give her some time to consider.

Maybe she read the story of "Huang Na" case and the mother got away with more than $300K. Going back to China, she build a 3 stories bungalow ...... [:|][:|]

ya this is the biggest BS i heard... thats why i always tell my friends and the people around me, donate to the locals first but singaporeans really prefer to help foreigners, even giving them their jobs and occasionally their husbands ... weird nation [mad]

yawn. pls ask the PRC embassy to settle la.

dont want to claim then dont claim loh,deceased not related to anyone here also,since family can just leave him in fridge and demand for 500k.

what type of family member is this?

very typical swindler PRC style,this case don't need to pity so much.

the ATM of the east....

every tiong, dicky and hari come here, plunder and take home the loot, be they in the form of salaries, hdb flat, pte property, compensation etc.....

naturally, when your next of kin dies in a foreign country + worse when it's work "accident", you will be distraught and all.. totally understand..

budden, from 100k to 600k.. abit.. buay gam..

bitten by dengue is work accident? can he prove he was bitten in the construction site? maybe he was bitten when he was outside?

anyway they can wait long long. if manual labourer can claim 600k for death then next time white collar executive die how??

dun want to cremate? they can hold us to ransom meh? tell them dun want to cremate up to u, but u have to take the body away as we dun provide unlimited storage. dun want to take away then we no choice but to dispose in the way we see fit. no our fault, give u option liao.

They are morning more about the money then the deceased. Thats for sure. [shakehead]

Crying because source of income died. Maybe someone can ask her she prefers SGD$600K or prefer her husband come back to life, maybe she reply give her some time to consider.