Cutebeat Clutched April 16, 2011 Share April 16, 2011 Hi all MCF brothers & sisters, would like to ask if I intend to stay in one of those Bukit Indah's (JB) small hotel for 2 weeks, is it safe to park SG registered car there? Will be driving to work in SG from JB daily, for 2 weeks? Thank you. you are driving a SG car to work in SG from JB for 2 weeks?if so,why is the need to park the car at a JB hotel? your england is abit of puzzle. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear April 17, 2011 Author Share April 17, 2011 coz staying at the hotel for 2 weeks in JB you are driving a SG car to work in SG from JB for 2 weeks?if so,why is the need to park the car at a JB hotel? your england is abit of puzzle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 run lion? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 *touch wood* i had been doing that... so far so good... Take care man.. Hopefully nothing will happen.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 (edited) Oh no....these BasT@rds are so hungry? Broad daylight, moving vehicle some more..........Scared!!!! This Boleh city should be demolish!!!! Parking may be safe...but stopping at traffic light may not...how to avoid and prevent? beats me... Edited May 11, 2011 by Shor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear May 11, 2011 Author Share May 11, 2011 stayed at sutera utama (near sutera mall, within WU FU area), it was quite safe as long as precautionary measures taken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 I was was accosted by half a dozen men asking me whether i was the one who hurt their brother and wanted compensation. And it happened not too far from the main police station in the town centre. In broad daylight. So what happen? Did u give them all your money or they beat the 5hit out of u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 very good deterrent, which i learnt from tv program, may not work but worth a try. Leave ur glove compartment and whichever compartment open and in clear view of passerby. If wannabe thief can see inside got nothing, they most probably wont waste time breaking open ur window to search for valuables. Better wind down windows n leave doors n boot wide open also. Like that ty think yr car is really crappy n wont even bother to look at it even. Or they just take it anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 you are driving a SG car to work in SG from JB for 2 weeks?if so,why is the need to park the car at a JB hotel? your england is abit of puzzle. Aiyah. He got a nice JB Mei mei to entertain for a couple of weeks n cud not get leave fm boss lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Anywhere you park also not safe, even you park at the place where you can see from your hotel window, if someone is interested in robbing your car, even you can see your car also no use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buttwiser Neutral Newbie May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 if they mean to steal something, what ever you do, they surely got ways to overcome. Just pray that you are not so suay. Imagine car can also be stolen in SGP, let alone JB. ( Ya , its true, one of my friends car just kenna stolen from the MCP )damn suay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 how about install a removable steering wheel? they can steal things from ur car, but at least unlikely to steal the whole car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Generally safe. 1. Just maintain good relationship with the security guard or bell boy. Tip them if you have to. 2. Request for a room where you can see your car from the Windows. 3. Use Steering Wheel lock as a deterent. Turn steering wheel all the way to one side when parked. Use car alarm with shock sensors. You can test your alarm to check whether your car is still around, on and off. 4. Don't choose hotel that is situated at a quiet corner. At one end of Nusa Bestari, there is a Police Station. Quite a number of small hotels found along that road. 5. Don't create unwanted problem. Park your car properly and not obstructing others. Best to park right infront of the hotel main door. My 2 cents worth. So far my record is 1 week but not up to 2 weeks long at JB hotel. Regards, Best advice liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 how about install a removable steering wheel? they can steal things from ur car, but at least unlikely to steal the whole car they can tow away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Hi all MCF brothers & sisters, would like to ask if I intend to stay in one of those Bukit Indah's (JB) small hotel for 2 weeks, is it safe to park SG registered car there? Will be driving to work in SG from JB daily, for 2 weeks? Thank you. No problems for mw when I stayed at J-Hotel near Sutera Mall. Supposedly dangerous area but nothing untoward happened to me or my car. Stayed there 2 nights only lah, but don't see the problem with 2-weeks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleeper May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 stayed at sutera utama (near sutera mall, within WU FU area), it was quite safe as long as precautionary measures taken. That place is quite nice. I stay there too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear May 14, 2011 Author Share May 14, 2011 j-hotel is quite nice...and safe. but not taking anything for granted, all precautionary measures listed by kelpie and the rest taken. that place quite nice, although sutera mall a bit too small. but that area got lots of makan places which are not bad. bukit indah shopping centre better, and parking was only RM1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear May 14, 2011 Author Share May 14, 2011 Aiyah. He got a nice JB Mei mei to entertain for a couple of weeks n cud not get leave fm boss lah. wah lau...on covert operations lor...if JB mei mei i won't go there liao, ask her to come over instead ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...