2011 Elentra Vs 2011 Forte

Lalaisgongon

Kia Forte is clearing their is clearing off their 2009 model. is it worth it??? at 75k for the manual???

its rather foolish to pay 75k for a korean car. coe will crash. its a matter of when only. play the waiting game and sit it out

Kia Forte is clearing their is clearing off their 2009 model. is it worth it??? at 75k for the manual???

if manual, doesn't make a difference between 09 / 11.

if auto, get the 11 cause of the 6AT.

its rather foolish to pay 75k for a korean car. coe will crash. its a matter of when only. play the waiting game and sit it out

personally, i don't think coe will crash. by crash i mean drop to 4 digits or less.. i think lowest it can go is at most 30+k.. which is unlikely already.

this 40+k coe will be sticking with us for quite some time. [shakehead]

personally, i don't think coe will crash. by crash i mean drop to 4 digits or less.. i think lowest it can go is at most 30+k.. which is unlikely already.

this 40+k coe will be sticking with us for quite some time. [shakehead]

no one can forsee a crash. who can tell when a recession is coming? who can tell that lehman bros will be bankrupt?

ya lor.. last time tucson 80k+ only.. now the tucson $120k liao [sweatdrop]

middle roof = okay price.

high roof = high price.

low roof = very high price [:p]

then no roof = free? [laugh]

Concerning Kia Forte

According to reports, Kia Soul has being upgraded with the 1.6 GDI engine (140hp) which i suspect is found as the new Hyundai Avante to the world recently....

Thus don't be surprised that next time Kia Forte will also be upgraded with the 1.6 GDI engine (140hp) with 6 spd Auto... :wub:

Piang eh, make me very very tempted :wub:

Of cos, this would take some time....Not so fast...

Btw, Avante with 1.6 GDI engine(140hp) would probably arrive first...

-_-

Agreed, the white forte sibeh swee. [thumbsup] If i can afford to buy, still thinking btw white & black. :D

bro..u buyin new or change car? yeah only these 2 colours nice...the rest i c cannot make it... :D

the blue and maroon are nice to me too.

I agree, in most cases you will not go wrong with black. Was told that once you owned a black car, it is diffcult to change.

For my present and previous car, the final choice of colour was between silver and black. Both times, black won. Silver for the easy maintenance and Black for the shine.

All you need is a good wax and shine, the black car will look good again.

i tot silver is a safer color.

i have stuck with silver for many of my cars.

if manual, doesn't make a difference between 09 / 11.

if auto, get the 11 cause of the 6AT.

except when in the expressways. Surely you don't want the car growling along at ~3000rpm at 100km/h?

i tot silver is a safer color.

i have stuck with silver for many of my cars.

I agree that Silver is a safe colour and nowadays, it seems that the two most popular colour are black and silver. That is why for the last two cars, the final choice of colour were between silver and black. Silver is easier to maintain but i like black for the shine. I feels that a black car will look newer after some time compared to a silver one.

except when in the expressways. Surely you don't want the car growling along at ~3000rpm at 100km/h?

if i'm right, the difference between 09 / 11 model is 5MT and 6MT, so the difference is not that great if you compare to the AT version.

of course it will be better to get the 6MT transmission, but if you want to snatch the deal at 75k for a 5MT transmission i think it's ok.

but a cerato forte SX 6MT i think it's only at 78k or so..

no one can forsee a crash. who can tell when a recession is coming? who can tell that lehman bros will be bankrupt?

then how do you know it will crash sooner or later? [laugh]

what if it never crashes and instead our market continues to boom?

and like i said already, personally i think. i never foresaw anything. it's just a gut feeling of mine.

I agree that Silver is a safe colour and nowadays, it seems that the two most popular colour are black and silver. That is why for the last two cars, the final choice of colour were between silver and black. Silver is easier to maintain but i like black for the shine. I feels that a black car will look newer after some time compared to a silver one.

Black is harder to maintain. Cuz the swirls are very obvious under direct sunlight or mscp that kind of lights. So if u always park in mscp a silver car will look newer. However when there is no direct sunlight then the black will look shinier.

Thought now white is the most popular colour? [:/] Nowadays saw so many white cars on the rd.

Black & White are most popular colours in the market but its the hardest to maintain. [thumbsup]

Ya lor. today don't know why. 8 white car park together in a row [sweatdrop]

got this aura to it.. make it very attractive

Ya lor. today don't know why. 8 white car park together in a row [sweatdrop]

got this aura to it.. make it very attractive

White really very popular now, tht's y if i want to buy car, also quite tempted to get a white car.