Voters in Aljunied and Marine Parade GRC!

Piyopico

From past experiences, we always hear grouses on the ground & some of you would think: hey people have finally woken up from their slumberland & have the sense to pop their heads out of the sand to do the right thing during each & every GE.

Sadly other than us folks in PP & HG, majority of our fellow citizens, not wanting to rock the boat & at the same time still dellusional about the goodies they thought they have received, opted for the you-know-who.

I know that there are bros out there who share the same view as us but it is just too bad you are outnumbered & have to LLST to ensure another 5 years for your chance. And another 5 years after that...

For those of you who think that we are dellusional, think about what I am saying now:

(i) Do you want your children and their children or the future citizens of our land to continue receiving goodies just before each and every GE, in the name of sharing the country's wealth but in actual fact is apparently to influence the outcome? Is this practice sustainable? What then will be the package like 20, 30 years down the road? WHAT DO YOU THINK THE GOV OF THE DAY, WHETHER RP OR OP ONES, THEN WILL GIVE THE COMMON FOLKS IN ORDER TO APPEASE THEM? This flood gate is opened and I fear it can never be closed again...

(ii) Do you want citizens to vote for the gov of the day just because they announce massive upgrading programmes for every single ward, except OP ones, just before each & every GE? Do you think it is fair to do so before GEs and more importantly is it fair to penalise those people who just want an alternative voice in the parliament? Aren't we also citizens who will lay our lives down for our country when the time comes?

(iii) Do you want unfit candidates to get into the parliament via the GRC in the future for each & every GE? What if one day one such bad egg manage to slip through, rise through the ranks some how to the very top & create massive havoc in the one party gov? Do you think anyone can stop this man/woman or the ruling party then? Look at what is happening in the middle east to see what is happening to the corrupted/ dictatorship govs there.The old man like to say something this and I will say the same thing: SINGAPORE WILL BE FINISHED THEN & OUR RESERVES WILL BE DEPLETED!!!!!!

(iv) Do you want a system to rely on a single source of power? What if in the event of power failure the system permanently goes down because there is no back up? Even a puny UPS (uninterrupted power source) will help to take some emergency steps to prevent irreparable damage.

I know some of you will kick sand into our eyes but it is ok.

And if you think that all the above are from some disgruntled lunatic, it is ok.

Just remember that whatever that we had done, have done or will be doing next can and will only be judged by the future generation & I sincerely hope we lunatics are dead wrong because if we are right, the outcome will be their and their future generations' excruciating pain...

Like to quote the RP next:

THINK CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU VOTE..

And this is mine:

BY LOOKING BEYOND.

Edited by Vulcann

Can't be any clearer in my post. IMO, a bimbo is someone who's greatest regret is not bringing her parents to some theme park in Singapore while her parents r still well and alive.

Need to be more specific? Still like bimbo? [:p]

Edited by Idunspeed

Can't be any clearer in my post. IMO, a bimbo is someone who's greatest regret is not bringing her parents to some theme park in Singapore while her parents r still well and alive.

She was trying to act smart.

What she had in mind was to convey the message that she has lived such a great life with no regrets whatsoever cos everything she had set out to do had been achieved. Thus the only regret she can think of is that she had not taken her parents to Universal studio. Such a small issue is her greatest regret cos basically she has no regrets.

The only problem, it backfired ............ very badly.

Wonder who wrote the speech for her .................. :D

Edited by Piyopico

aiya, i mis-interpreted... thought that a bimbo has nice shape etc etc..... if she's just like what you described.... i pass.... [:(]

PAP is fast hand fast leg...

last night already saw a lorry delivering all the campaigning materials

They have prepared long ago. With all the resources, they are at advantage.

You are very very important!!!

You guys will determine if capable and patriotic Singaporeans will come forward to serve our people depending on whether CSM and Sylvia gets elected. If they dun. Next election will see a dearth of talent for opp.

More importantly, if you vote for Tin Pei Lin. Then 5 or 10 more Tin Pei Lins will be introduced in the next election in my ward!!!!!!!

Like I mention in another post... this TPL argument no longer hold water as NSP is sending another 24years old xmm to contest...... so voters in MP are "screwed" because either way, a xmm will run their estate... [laugh] .... though the NSP xmm more chio from the pikture... [:p]

Nsp 1 more Cheo, got brain & dun rely on internal connection to get in leh.

ya lar.... why cant we get that kind of quality in our MS Singapore CON-test??? [laugh][:p]

From [grouphug] Hougang, my whole family of [gossip] Six votes will continue to support "WORKERS PARTY" [thumbsup]

Wishing WP in winning all their contesting wards and perform better than PAP [whip]

Steady! [thumbsup] Is this the Hougang sprit that mentioned by LTK?

But seriously... I think the oppo, esp WP intro their candy too late.... dont know what they afraid of really.... the latter they intro, the less time people will get to know them.... people usually dont vote for "stranger"... [laugh] .... but well.... if they do stay till the next erection, then chances higher..... but by then..... they redraw then left only 3 BIG GRC... AMK GRC, TP GRC and MP GRC..... [rolleyes][laugh]

Nsp 1 more Cheo, got brain & dun rely on internal connection to get in leh.

come on, lets be honest, a 24 yr old kid getting into politics without connection?

i don like PAP but that doesnt means i need to be blind to what the opposition is doing.

what makes the 24 yrs old different from a 27? both aint experience in life enough to be in politics.

they might still be playing snake and ladder on new years gathering for crying out loud.....

Edited by Tom_kkh

Funny thing.

Today's ST Forum online letters got record number of GE-related entries & more surprising part is that these online letters has got 17 numbers talking about it, many critical of the RP.

However the print edition ones still has got 7 in total & quite balanced in terms of for & against RP views.

http://www.straitstimes.com/ST+Forum/ST+Forum.html

Please don't spread wrong info bro .. RC IS politically afiliated. This was mentioned by one or more of the PM/SM/MM.

RC do NOT report to the town council/mayor - they report to the grassroots advisor who IS a PAP appointed MP or MP-wannabe.

RC have been set up under the umbrella of the PA to disseminate gahmen propaganda to the people... the gahmen being the PAP, of course.

There is no secret about this - all well and above board.

Those who join the RC thinking it is NOT politically afiliated are:

a. ignorant

b. deluded

c. act blur

d. all of the above

OFFICIALLY the RC is there to facilitate the flow of information between GOVERNMENT and general populace, as well as to support community activities.

Note I say GOVERNMENT, they are specifically discouraged (not permitted) to support / show wupport for a political party.

The point is though that theory and on the ground effect is very different because they DO report to a politician, who naturally gets all the "benefit" of the exposure provided by the RC flowing to their personal standing / own PARTY.

To me the system of having a member of parliament as the advisor / town council is flawed. It creates a conflict of interest....