LoverofCar 6th Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 It seem that even before the show starts...our MIW is worried that this time round, they will be in not a very good shape to convince the voters...so now, they had promised no GST increase for the next 5 years..this prove that, opposition is indeed require to make them worry.....else fat hope that they will back down.....well to say this, no increase GST, they can still take back from other areas..like more property tax..more ERP... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 It seem that even before the show starts...our MIW is worried that this time round, they will be in not a very good shape to convince the voters...so now, they had promised no GST increase for the next 5 years..this prove that, opposition is indeed require to make them worry.....else fat hope that they will back down.....well to say this, no increase GST, they can still take back from other areas..like more property tax..more ERP... Please read the PM reply carefully... word for word... he did nto say NO GST INCREASE.... he say, IF the economy is doing well, that there is no need to increase GST..... how our economy will move is anybody guess, with such a volatile world economy....... so dont later increase liao come here looking for blood.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 m[w losing credibility liao! the only way is to show more transparency ie cpf hdb and glc. but that 1 will only open can of worm! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 23, 2011 Author Share April 23, 2011 Please read the PM reply carefully... word for word... he did nto say NO GST INCREASE.... he say, IF the economy is doing well, that there is no need to increase GST..... how our economy will move is anybody guess, with such a volatile world economy....... so dont later increase liao come here looking for blood.... I'm talking about today latest news...finance minister said not increase ...not PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 (edited) I'm talking about today latest news...finance minister said not increase ...not PM orrr sorri lar..... neber read today news... go check it our later.... so good news lor... EDITED.... okie read already..... seem that our economy doing quite well, at least base on what Tharman say..... but he did not mention that other taxes wont increase hor.... Edited April 23, 2011 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 which one is more powderful? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johorat 1st Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 So the poors are not getting anymore help in the next 5 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 23, 2011 Author Share April 23, 2011 I guess PM said 'if' and voters reacted badly...so now they back track saying no increase Liao...if true, yes good news...this show that a strong opposition challenge is needed....vote in more and we could see more back down by them!..that is my point....of course I'm not so naive to believe no GST increase mean is good..they can still rape us on other ways.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 23, 2011 Author Share April 23, 2011 So the poors are not getting anymore help in the next 5 years? For this reason they gave...I had never believe in that..is all BS..in my opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 23, 2011 Author Share April 23, 2011 orrr sorri lar..... neber read today news... go check it our later.... so good news lor... EDITED.... okie read already..... seem that our economy doing quite well, at least base on what Tharman say..... but he did not mention that other taxes wont increase hor.... That is my point....let u run a few steps away and catch you back to rape....at the end...same sad story... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 i don't believe them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 can believe meh their promises?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 orrr sorri lar..... neber read today news... go check it our later.... so good news lor... EDITED.... okie read already..... seem that our economy doing quite well, at least base on what Tharman say..... but he did not mention that other taxes wont increase hor.... and u believe him!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 and u believe him!! you think leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 you think leh.... the story of an **** man and a snake come to my mind! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 They think we stupid ar? Just coz no GST increase, we vote for them ar? They think we are so cheap meh? Like geylang hookers ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 (edited) They are desperate and feeling insecure...it even shows in their manifesto 2011, contains 30 pages compared to 2006 manifesto which is just 7 pages. Half of 2011 manifesto is in Malay, so they are feeling insecure about malay votes this time. Edited April 23, 2011 by Alim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pedigree Neutral Newbie April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 It seem that even before the show starts...our MIW is worried that this time round, they will be in not a very good shape to convince the voters...so now, they had promised no GST increase for the next 5 years..this prove that, opposition is indeed require to make them worry.....else fat hope that they will back down.....well to say this, no increase GST, they can still take back from other areas..like more property tax..more ERP... They must b opposition 2 act as check n balance...when there's political competition, that will force MIW 2 work even harder. They will b forced 2 implement even more citizen friendly policies for scarred of losing power in time 2 come. The younger n more educated generation r much wiser n MIW knows tat it's not easy 2 brainwash them. Now MIW r sending in their minister n MPs with legal background 2 open fire on the opposition parties. MIW is beginning to feel scarred of the mentality changes of S'poreans. I presume for the nxt few days up till election, they will apply their usual "Fear" n watever tactics they can use 2 preserve their power. Old Man will bring up S'pore history...blar blar blar n so on! More opposition in parliment = GOOD!!! for majorirty of ordinary S'poreans ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...