No more $2 Daiso from 1st May 2022 onwards

BabyBlade

FB_IMG_1649869656271.thumb.jpg.8a3d6cceb61f2162bf0e51432e845448.jpg

A moment of silence for $2 Daiso. According to Singapore Atrium Sale, Daiso Singapore will be adjusting its price from 1st May 2o22 onwards to include GST. This means items will no longer be priced at $2 but at an awkward $2.14. Time to do your shopping at Daiso before the price hike. 

• Shocked 3
  • Sad 3

28 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

FB_IMG_1649869656271.thumb.jpg.8a3d6cceb61f2162bf0e51432e845448.jpg

A moment of silence for $2 Daiso. According to Singapore Atrium Sale, Daiso Singapore will be adjusting its price from 1st May 2o22 onwards to include GST. This means items will no longer be priced at $2 but at an awkward $2.14. Time to do your shopping at Daiso before the price hike. 

So now 1¢ or 5¢ making a comeback? 

It's definitely very awkward but I am happy my $20 worth of 5¢ can see more light of day very soon. 

😂😂

Just bought something yesterday...should have bought more non essentials 😁

I tink they want to encourage peeps to buy 5, 7 or 10 items to boost sales...😅

Rejoice for those who have a lot of $0.05 coins! Since you cant use it on hawkers, use it at Daiso. Yay! Start collecting more 5cent coins now.

After GST increase to 9% it will be $2.20 anyway.

12 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

How to pay for 2.14 using cash? Alot of times I use cash for daiso. 

Ya lo, how to pay cash for $2.14? Will they round down or round up? So Daiso encourage people to buy 5 or 10 items for easy payment?

nets lor...

or keep the change (for the rich ones)

😅

Edited by Enye

3 minutes ago, Estrangable said:

wtf but daiso has the only cash policy leh... how to get you knn, 4 cents????

cash/nets is for less than 10 dollars i think. cash is just much more convenient for me as i usually buy 2 to 3 items only. 

45 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Ya lo, how to pay cash for $2.14? Will they round down or round up? So Daiso encourage people to buy 5 or 10 items for easy payment?

Round down for this year, round up for next year :grin:

42 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

cash/nets is for less than 10 dollars i think. cash is just much more convenient for me as i usually buy 2 to 3 items only. 

Pay lah.

During 4.4, I spent $4.5 at Hawker Centre.  Get back $3.

Another reason for Singaporean to head over the other side of the causeway on a typical weekend. 

Screen-Shot-2020-07-17-at-3.06.40-PM.png

At the current exchange rate, RM5.90 = S$1.90