MIW said no GST increase

It seem that even before the show starts...our MIW is worried that this time round, they will be in not a very good shape to convince the voters...so now, they had promised no GST increase for the next 5 years..this prove that, opposition is indeed require to make them worry.....else fat hope that they will back down.....well to say this, no increase GST, they can still take back from other areas..like more property tax..more ERP...

Please read the PM reply carefully... word for word... he did nto say NO GST INCREASE.... he say, IF the economy is doing well, that there is no need to increase GST..... how our economy will move is anybody guess, with such a volatile world economy....... so dont later increase liao come here looking for blood.... [:p][laugh]

I'm talking about today latest news...finance minister said not increase ...not PM

orrr sorri lar..... neber read today news... go check it our later.... so good news lor... [laugh]

EDITED.... okie read already..... seem that our economy doing quite well, at least base on what Tharman say..... but he did not mention that other taxes wont increase hor.... [laugh]

Edited by Nlatio

I guess PM said 'if' and voters reacted badly...so now they back track saying no increase Liao...if true, yes good news...this show that a strong opposition challenge is needed....vote in more and we could see more back down by them!..that is my point....of course I'm not so naive to believe no GST increase mean is good..they can still rape us on other ways....

So the poors are not getting anymore help in the next 5 years?

For this reason they gave...I had never believe in that..is all BS..in my opinion

orrr sorri lar..... neber read today news... go check it our later.... so good news lor... [laugh]

EDITED.... okie read already..... seem that our economy doing quite well, at least base on what Tharman say..... but he did not mention that other taxes wont increase hor.... [laugh]

That is my point....let u run a few steps away and catch you back to rape....at the end...same sad story... [:p]

and u believe him!! [knife][knife]

They think we stupid ar?

Just coz no GST increase, we vote for them ar? They think we are so cheap meh? Like geylang hookers ar?

They are desperate and feeling insecure...it even shows in their manifesto 2011, contains 30 pages compared to 2006 manifesto which is just 7 pages. Half of 2011 manifesto is in Malay, so they are feeling insecure about malay votes this time.

gemnftposter.jpg

Edited by Alim

They must b opposition 2 act as check n balance...when there's political competition, that will force MIW 2 work even harder. They will b forced 2 implement even more citizen friendly policies for scarred of losing power in time 2 come. The younger n more educated generation r much wiser n MIW knows tat it's not easy 2 brainwash them.

Now MIW r sending in their minister n MPs with legal background 2 open fire on the opposition parties. MIW is beginning to feel scarred of the mentality changes of S'poreans. I presume for the nxt few days up till election, they will apply their usual "Fear" n watever tactics

they can use 2 preserve their power.

Old Man will bring up S'pore history...blar blar blar n so on!

More opposition in parliment = GOOD!!! for majorirty of ordinary S'poreans