Puteh83 1st Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Laughing... http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/04/kh...sympathy-votes/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 years on, i still cannot forget about the furore about sending old folks to batam to stay & jb for medication... cry for all they want..(whose and where's the funeral?) i'm not moved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 can anyone post the article here.....TR v busy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethingochan Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 im moving my family to jb as the living cost is very low.. Thanks Mr Khaw for the info :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 After seeing their usual fear-mongering tactics of threatening voters backfired spectacularly, PAP leaders now changed their tactics completely by pretending to be Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 watching the video....thnk he [bigcry] cos he may be losing his millions?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flores Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 i am in the same boat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Letsmoveon Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 at least he already got his $8 heart bypass operation... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 at least he already got his $8 heart bypass operation... so looking for a $8 funeral?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 KHaw $8 by pass surgery, drawing million dollars salary, still look so bloody healthy...Cry of his hardship in his rally?? CST kanna stroke twice, cannot even walk straight, drawing only 15K allowance a month as an MP....Never even cry or mention his hardship in his rally. OMG, this is such a SISSY!!. Please lah...don't try to win sympthay votes...even if u want, u are way behind in e queue lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Now then you know, this is their tactics playing wif fire all along, 'crocodile tears " dun whet my appetite, they never apologies since day 1, why NOW ?... meaning to say, OP has hit them hard and directly where it hurts, the truth is out, Why should OP reveal their plan on what they intend to do after voted in, this will give P8P the chance to counter-attack, this is Sp politic and we are used to all the bricks thrown at OP, as citizens, we've seen many dirty stuff during rally, it's juz that OP are getting stronger candidates now as compared to 10 years back. I reckon P8P can sit back and wondered what hit them coz they always boost that OP has no creditable candidates who can stand up and deliver, Now they do and see the reaction, MM Lee say offensive words to the Malay Muslim, yet we need NSP Nicole S to apologies on his behalf, next day PM Lee apologies for Pappies mistakes on M. Selamat escapes in 2008, Orchard Rd triple flooding and Housing woes forever misfiring plus a host of others B&B issues... never ending. Is this soap opera made in Singapore? I really wonder . . . We don't see OP candidates or OP MP weeping in public, many had stood up and make sacrifices too during their walk-about and I'm more than happy to see younger P8P candidates walking the ground gunning for glory, what does that tell me/us? The younger generation knows and care about Sp's future and Politics here and it is ALIVE and KICKING. It is the young guns that need no morale obligation to do what they insist on doing and doing it right, whether, many of us fear of speaking up due to unforseen reason, best known to themselves, But I beg to differ, The time to seek solution is near and I wanted change not for the sake of changing but for the future of our children and grandchildren who will be the benefactor of governing Singapore in the future. I am not always right in my opinion per se, but I am hardly wrong either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 at least he already got his $8 heart bypass operation... Isn;t it funny that someone earning $$millions gets $8 By-Pass Heart surgery and someone earning $600/mth cannot afford one ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Isn;t it funny that someone earning $$millions gets $8 By-Pass Heart surgery and someone earning $600/mth cannot afford one ? That's the rub ain't it? A 3M-a-year minister is insured and covered to the hilt, even if he needs to pay $800,000 for his surgery, treatment and hospital stay, he can afford it. But he pays only $8, that's because he can claim on his policies paid for by his ministry(employer) and (maybe some portion) out of his pocket. But can a 3k-a-month citizen afford to pay thousands of annual premium from medisave and cash in order that he only pay $8 when he has to undergo the same surgery and treatments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coralife Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 it not tear drop, it due to rainning yesterday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Isn;t it funny that someone earning $$millions gets $8 By-Pass Heart surgery and someone earning $600/mth cannot afford one ? really wonder how could someone only pay $8 for a major surgery... must see proof where all those subs come from... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coralife Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 maybe dont need to pay. fully subsidised Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 If Chiam See Tong never cry, I don't see any Ministers or MP deserve to cry! Chiam See Tong was being bullied for 27 years. He don't even have a proper office when he is the elected MP by the residents in Potong Pasir. This is how they treat the MP that people elect?? It is totally no respect to the peoples' decision!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...