Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 I know. Next time kena summon. Say Honest mistake. haha they'll tell u "sorry also must pay", yr name is not WKS ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FromA2B Neutral Newbie May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 I try to find the meaning of "honest mistake", and this is what I got, amongst others "There is no such thing as an "honest mistake." A mistake is an error, whether intentional or not, whether with malice or not. Honesty is a virtue of truthfulness. So when someone says "I made an honest mistake" they are saying they erred and that they are being truthful in owning up to the error; however they really meant to imply that the person to whom the error is being acknowledged has some obligation to accept the admission, as if to forgive the mistake. So the use of the phrase is, in itself, often dishonest in that it is offered as an excuse rather than "owning" the mistake. So a better thing to say would be, "I made a mistake. I admit it and I own it. I did not mean to hurt you, and I hope you forgive me" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lijun07 1st Gear May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 After reading so many negative remarks on this 鸡bin(3), I'm confused who to vote. This pest is in my grc, but the one who is in charge of my area is not bad. At least work is done under him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 After reading so many negative remarks on this 鸡bin(3), I'm confused who to vote. This pest is in my grc, but the one who is in charge of my area is not bad. At least work is done under him. Don't think of just your ward. Think of Singapore as a whole. Think of fellow Singaporeans that have suffer under PAP. Give them the Mandate to wake up their ideas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 After reading so many negative remarks on this 鸡bin(3), I'm confused who to vote. This pest is in my grc, but the one who is in charge of my area is not bad. At least work is done under him. It doesn't mean that work is done only under him. Others can also do equally well if not better. Don't forget you not only know that work is done under him, but you also know there is a pest who does not deserve to get anywhere near parliament. I think she is the most undeserving to ever come so close to being an MP. This makes me extremely extremely extremely upset with the PAP selection process. It definitely influences my thinking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 After reading so many negative remarks on this 鸡bin(3), I'm confused who to vote. This pest is in my grc, but the one who is in charge of my area is not bad. At least work is done under him. As a fellow Marine parade GRC resident i plead with you to look at the "bigger" picture. its already not about who manage the town better, Its about the national policies - FT, HDB, and others. please vote for NSP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 After reading so many negative remarks on this 鸡bin(3), I'm confused who to vote. This pest is in my grc, but the one who is in charge of my area is not bad. At least work is done under him. The problem of your dilemma is the bloody GRC system. So in order to remove this problem, there must be enough "masses" in the Parliament to push for it to be abolished. So who will help to push for such change? As some bros mentioned, work can also be done by others. If you don't given others a chance, how would you know? After asking yourself such questions, I think you should be able to decide. No one can help you decide who to vote, it's your personal choice. Do vote wisely! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lijun07 1st Gear May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 It doesn't mean that work is done only under him. Others can also do equally well if not better. Don't forget you not only know that work is done under him, but you also know there is a pest who does not deserve to get anywhere near parliament. I think she is the most undeserving to ever come so close to being an MP. This makes me extremely extremely extremely upset with the PAP selection process. It definitely influences my thinking. Hmm... Had been thinking for quite some time; 80% of my heart going to X beside the opp. If WP contesting in my grc, then mai tu liao. Don't even need to hesitate so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 Hmm... Had been thinking for quite some time; 80% of my heart going to X beside the opp. If WP contesting in my grc, then mai tu liao. Don't even need to hesitate so much. It takes just 1 rotten apple to spoil the whole barrel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 (edited) Other than what is mentioned so far, I really do not think TPL needs to release name of her worker Denise He. Her objective is already served by NOT naming the person. A boss should protect her underling and take the rap for things like this, after all she did give Ms He her password and implicit permission. But pushing out her worker out like this really shows the type of boss she is/would be. I am disappointed. I really worry for the many good willed people helping her at her RC in future. Edited May 6, 2011 by Tonyng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 Other than what is mentioned so far, I really do not think TPL needs to release name of her worker Denise He. Her objective is already served by NOT naming the person. A boss should protect her underling and take the rap for things like this, after all she did give Ms He her password and implicit permission. But pushing out her worker out like this really shows the type of boss she is/would be. I am disappointed. I really worry for the many good willed people helping her at her RC in future. The best is i read from a facebook link that Denise he doesn't exist..anybody seen the link too? This is the kind of MP we are likely to have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 http://app.elections.gov.sg/data/candidate...0110427_185.pdf Any Denise He? Got this via Temasek Review Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 So fast she learn the art of TaiChi! Got potential to be our Minister! Wah lau bro, please don't give her funny idea! She wanting to become a MP is bad enuff. Imagine she becoming a Minister! Maybe can be Minister of Acting Cute - MAC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Readonly Neutral Newbie May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 The decision is final, NO CASE, cos "It was an honest mistake". yes lets move on. a least it shows that she has learnt something and knows how to be a parrot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Readonly Neutral Newbie May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 whats funny about this is also lot of folks are questioning if they had chatted with PM or just an administrator of his facebook. guess further credibility is now all lost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 Guys what she did on cooling day was wrong but whats worse is she didi not take ANY responsibility. What's more is that on her electoral registration she NEVER claimed to have any other person manning the fb account. So u now cannot say it's someone else. Either way you have LIED so voters, don't let a liar into parliament. Vote for your childrens future and not to put this child into parliament. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 Got his from hwz http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v179/Les...tionBanner3.jpg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched May 6, 2011 Share May 6, 2011 I have a feeling TPL is a plant from the OPP to discredit g0h ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...