Inimatad 1st Gear May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 Managed to convince my wife to not spoil her precious vote. So 2 votes in my household to Mr Gomez !! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 Thought voting is secret! How cld u guys revealed here?! Can't believe so many so many pple finished voting in the morning!!!! When i went to my polling station in the afternoon, saw almost 90% on the namelist have already strike off liao! I guess many s'porean can't wait to cast their vote! This is a good sign.. as that shows many people are eager to mark a X on opposition.. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 Yes voting is secret. How u know who I really vote for? Maybe I just bluff u all? Btw TPL is my fav candidate..... I'm sure she has caused some voters to swing our way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 the delegated MP now retired liao, now come in this ki chew kia......haizzzzzzzz Heard from my bro that the old man is coming to my market tmr to 'thank' the residents for their 'support'. Ki chew kia and gang will sure to come as well...... Which mkt ? Holland, Beo, Tiong bahru? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 Judging from all the posts here, suddenly nsp win by landslide.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 While I was queuing up to enter the school, I saw Tin just walk in without queuing. So I guess candidate have priority when voting. But if she is a voter, does it mean that after voting, she cannot stay near the voting booth ? Still not sure if candidate can be at the polling station. Did u shout kate spade? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 (edited) Yes voting is secret. How u know who I really vote for? Maybe I just bluff u all? Btw TPL is my fav candidate..... I'm sure she has caused some voters to swing our way. I have a friend who void the vote of Marine Parade GRC by marking X on both NSP and PAP. He just do not know which to choose as he do not want TPL to be voted into parliament and at same time he feel GCT is very good minister. For NSP he feel NSP candidates not very good and only good is Nicole Seah.. So he end up make a tough decision by Void vote. So 1 more vote wasted.. Edited May 7, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 Judging from all the posts here, suddenly nsp win by landslide.... if NSP loose ... jin jia lau kui leh... malu until dunno what to say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 if NSP loose ... jin jia lau kui leh... malu until dunno what to say Can let me daydream or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 if 87-0 i think Lite and easy go back to talking about car... P PLate, Ah Beng, Picanto CMI ....etc... if NSP wins... ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 I have a friend who void the vote of Marine Parade GRC by marking X on both NSP and PAP. He just do not know which to choose as he do not want TPL to be voted into parliament and at same time he feel GCT is very good minister. For NSP he feel NSP candidates not very good and only good is Nicole Seah.. So he end up make a tough decision by Void vote. So 1 more vote wasted.. He must be retarded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 Can let me daydream or not NO...BELIEF........! Always has belief. Not this time round than the next round. Perservance will pay off one day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 He must be retarded He just could not make a decision.. if it's not because of TPL inside marine parade GRC.. he would have 100% voted PAP.. but too bad she is inside.. so he just void it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched May 7, 2011 Author Share May 7, 2011 (edited) it better to die trying and make your life worthwhile then not even trying and die a coward Edited May 7, 2011 by Pufferfish1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 my, wife & mum, all for WP here in Hougang for me, since my 1st vote in either late 80's or early 90's has always been for the opp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 In 2006, I admitted that I voted for PAP. And I regretted and repented for the last 5 years (ministers' pay, unacceptably high rate of FT influx, crazy HDB prices and heavily-overloaded public transport etc etc etc etc etc). Just casted the vote. Can't remember which party was it, but definitely the row other than PAP. I walked the talk, even if the opposition party puts up a dog, I vote for the dog. Any dog will do. Welcome to the club bro, I've been doing that since my 1st vote back in either late 80's or early 90's Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerwen 6th Gear May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 Aljunied Resident On His Vote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 Overheard, aunties in the market said,"no need to think too much, just cross the box on the top." When I reached the polling station. Then I realise it was the opp. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...