RC remove from Aljunied GRC

Grindcore888

1st Gear

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNew...509-277761.html

Now that the baton has been passed on to him, Mr Pritam Singh said that he will focus on the Meet-the-People Sessions that are the "bread and butter" of being an MP.

He said that he is mulling over new strategies to serve the residents, among them ideas such as free legal and medical clinics. But these are "still in the brainstorming stage", he added.

The team is also thinking of doing away with the Residents Committee (RC) system, a concept they disagree with as they see it as a "top-down approach", he said.

"I want the residents to feel that they own part of Aljunied... We want to try and create something else," he said.

Let me head over to meet my friend later to confirm

he did mention the RC sign was removed

of coz I post RC removed ..not meaning the entire brick wall demolished

Sad. Since you cannot confirm, why post it as if it's a fact?

Same to other things on the net, many rumors and hearsay but no actual prove.

Unfortunately, 一传十,十传百。

Untruth become the truth for many.

Edited by Grindcore888

Good Job [thumbsup]

You can say what you like about RCs and politics, but from my experience, they do work hard for their communities.

Don't know what my RC does, but there are a lot of poor older folk in this area. Maybe I can help somehow ^_^

opposition? [thumbsup]

LOL. Its RC. I know they would prefer PAP supporters, but I'm neither pro nor anti PAP. Its simply a question of what's best for us Singaporeans when it comes to my vote :D

Besides, if they say no based on what I voted, I'll just go get MP and ministerial support from my network to lobby me in [:p]

TS, pls provide evidence of what you have wrote.

I drove down to the location you mentioned. The RC was closed because today is a public holiday. There are many construction workers around because of the lift upgrading. So what RC at void "deck" have vanished??????

I am a supporter of the worker's party btw. I think you should be more responsible of what you wrote even it is online.

Today is a public holiday??? :wacko: Are you sure??? [laugh]

We can't control what they think lah. too deeply entrenched.

LTK has helped my family on more than one occassion PERSONALLY

with the removal of RC's i'm thinking of volunteering to help organize activities for the residents. Could put my expertise to good use.

[thumbsup] Bro, you can count me in.

cannot say 60% of them lah....

There are many PAP MPs really good one lah and many voters are paying forward only.

Its only those who speak against saying what can Oppo do for them, the oppo voters cost them their Upgrading, they Property value down. that are very selfish...

actually, i suspect PM strategy this time will be to win the Aljunied residents back through giving goodies. its just my prediction. we'll see.

Today is a public holiday??? :wacko: Are you sure??? [laugh]

Today is school holiday but not public holiday [:p]

nope its school holiday

Yes it is a public holiday - or rather, Saturday was, and today is the "Mondayised" observance - but most people are being given an off in lieu instead

Don't know what my RC does, but there are a lot of poor older folk in this area. Maybe I can help somehow ^_^

Join RC got free session parking Bo?

If someone were to create a fund-raising page, I'm sure many Singaporeans (all the WPs supports across the island) will donate the $$$ to make Aljunied a GRC with soul!

Let's stand together as a nation against political dictatorship [thumbsup]

so, this what they meant by "listening" to people and will "change" hor........pui... to them, business as usual and they are not going to change.....

pull more of this stunt to piss off more people and another GRC would be down next round....

We will keep all the MIWs actions in a notebook. Then start highlighting and sharing it with all the neighbouring estates. Come next election, pour all the sh.it out for eveyone to see.

Make sure all the opp parties are informed. We must expose the things they do to the residents.

Join RC got free session parking Bo?

RC voluteers have many previleges.

Reduced parking charges for season parking. Special pass to allow parking in the whole district. Eg. If RC in Jurong. All Jurong URA and HDB carparks.

Priority.... school registration for their children.

Free tickets to many events. Etc etc etc.....

yeah. but i think the next big fight will be east coast GRC.

I used to live under joo chiat with my parents. We have never "cross" the lightning before.

We dun depend on them, they never help us. You do your things I do my.

Everyday pap think of ways to take our $$$$. Every 5 years out of no where they appear! Smiling and so friend friend. Dame piss :angry:

So 51%, serve u right! [laugh]

again the strange view that living under oppostion ward is tantamount to suffering...that is why the ruling party gets away with it time and time again becos of people holding such strange views...

I have even heard of someone who is unhappy with PAP but did not vote for opposition becos he is worried that the stock market will crash if opposition wins too many seats...sigh..

Funny guy, market crash also scared. Why would people want to buy things when price is high right? [laugh]

TS, pls provide evidence of what you have wrote.

I drove down to the location you mentioned. The RC was closed because today is a public holiday. There are many construction workers around because of the lift upgrading. So what RC at void "deck" have vanished??????

I am a supporter of the worker's party btw. I think you should be more responsible of what you wrote even it is online.

Another case of barking up the wrong tree?

Ladies and gentlemen, please pick up your sais and shove it back to your asses!

Edited by Best_ctzn