Where is the best learning centre to learn 2B?

Donut

class 2B today is kinda hard to obtain.

last time only 5 stages, now i think 8 stages.

8 stages = 5 inside circuits + 3 outside road.

also, you need to pass RTT (Riding Theory Test).

try to book your practical lessons during evening time.

daytime can be really hot and you will get sun burn.

during wet weather, lessons like emergency brake, slope and S-course or something can easily skid.

after you had obtained 2B, 2A and 2 are much easier to obtain.

as for the location, i think BBDC should be better and i did mine there.

Woodlands and Bukit Batok area have lesser traffic.

Ubi seemed to be kinda filled with traffic and not so good for learners, especially during the test.

it is quite an experience not to be missed! ;-)

just my 2cents worth.

Your "last time only 5 stages" is how long ago? When i took mine 12 years ago it was already 8 stages (i still have my booklet).

And yes, agree that the public roads outside BBDC being more friendly to learners.

I think it's not money wasted. I see it as a skill that u may need it in future. U never know.

I'm driving now. Got car, got mrt at my door step. But having a bike license will be useful

$700 for lifetime is really peanuts. If u have another 40 more years to live, $700 divide, it's peanuts lor

I was inspired by having a bike license when I was in Phuket last week. I saw lots of tourists all riding scooters, zipping around there. I told myself its so fun to ride there. No need to take cab, no need to bargain for fare, own time own target, can park anywhere u want. I also found out it's only 250 baht ($10) per day for rental.

If these tourists can do it, why can't I? So I decides to take up bike license.

go for it!! u wont regret....visit bike fourm, see the touring pics [thumbsup] got a few ride 125cc bikes to thailand [hur]

thanks. i'm quite determined to go for it. will be making a trip down to the centre, likely bukit batok centre.

Your "last time only 5 stages" is how long ago? When i took mine 12 years ago it was already 8 stages (i still have my booklet).

And yes, agree that the public roads outside BBDC being more friendly to learners.

around 20 years ago. When 400CBR was all the rage. and swallows were not allowed on helmet. ^_^

if i remember correctly BBDC have 12 lessons. CDC and SSDC 8 lessons?

BBDC break up to smaller lessons. I feel this is good. It lets you concentrate on specific obstacles. Also gives you higher morale as the lessons are easier to pass. For CDC/SSDC you can take 1 lesson for 4 times and still cant pass..

However if you are a fast learner, can go CDC/SSDC.

I took my 2B at BBDC(2004) and 2A/2 at SSDC(AMK)(2006/2007) and class 3 at CDC(2008) [:p]

To me, in terms of "easier to pass", all same lah. I went 3 different school purely because I was either staying near there at that point of time or it's near my work place.

Edited by Baphomet

TS talking about class 2B... lessons are mostly on public roads.

Eh, do u have a Class 2? As far as I recall, there are only 3 lessons on public roads. So mostly is not an appropriate term...

Have la. Passed more than 10 years ago, forgot the course structure liao.

SSDC is under shelter now.

I was looking at SSDC website and saw this pic... although the circuit is in a building and under shelter, seems like the bike circuit is at the top of the building which is not shaded...

Level%205%20Driving%20Circuit.jpg

yup about there, i passed last year at age 32 [:p] . Met few drivers of my age, some older, we share the same passion of wanting to get to know more about motorcyclists.

yes, went to thailand and cambodia..saw bikes for rent but no bike license so can't rent.

Having a driving license for 12 years, i decided to take up 2B today, enrol...hopefully can ride a 125CC bike in few months time.

not so accurate ...for some class and level...it is done on the first or 2nd floor...for the practical

i took the class of 2x within 3 years....cos...i was once in rural area in taiwan...i wanna rent a car...but only bike be available for rural area...

Edited by Lv3338

if i remember correctly BBDC have 12 lessons. CDC and SSDC 8 lessons?

BBDC break up to smaller lessons. I feel this is good. It lets you concentrate on specific obstacles. Also gives you higher morale as the lessons are easier to pass. For CDC/SSDC you can take 1 lesson for 4 times and still cant pass..

However if you are a fast learner, can go CDC/SSDC.

I took my 2B at BBDC(2004) and 2A/2 at SSDC(AMK)(2006/2007) and class 3 at CDC(2008) [:p]

To me, in terms of "easier to pass", all same lah. I went 3 different school purely because I was either staying near there at that point of time or it's near my work place.

To me, in terms of "easier to pass", all same lah.==> precisely on that....

I like ssdc for 2b...because they were strict and impart the right knowledge to me...from the beginning...

they moved to woodlands...and i joind bbd for 2a and 2...it was not difficlties thereafter as i have got the basic and safetly mindset from the ssdc...

I was looking at SSDC website and saw this pic... although the circuit is in a building and under shelter, seems like the bike circuit is at the top of the building which is not shaded...

Come to SSDC...I teach u how to do donut....lol [laugh]

Anyone got their 2A? how is the test like must do figure 8? how is the test like?

I got 2B but mostly riding a 125 auto scooter, feel like taking 2a then class 2. Cause me n wife might give up car in the next 2 yrs or so.

Was thinking of getting a 3 wheel bike like the fuoco 500 or can am sypder.

But now a bit scared of manual bike cause too long never ride a manual.

So was wondering is it easy to get a 2A?

Anyone got their 2A? how is the test like must do figure 8? how is the test like?

I got 2B but mostly riding a 125 auto scooter, feel like taking 2a then class 2. Cause me n wife might give up car in the next 2 yrs or so.

Was thinking of getting a 3 wheel bike like the fuoco 500 or can am sypder.

But now a bit scared of manual bike cause too long never ride a manual.

So was wondering is it easy to get a 2A?

people usually don't fail 2a. don't worry.. just go for the lesson. the feeling will come back one. [:)]

i took 3 years to pass my 2B. gave up a few times in between when stuck at some courses. had a feeling they sometimes deliberately fail u so u go back for recourse and pay more $$, really nothing to argue about if they dont let u clear the stage. really need a lot of patience.

First of all, do u have the patience to perservere even if the instructors fail u in earlier stages? Cause fail one stage cant get on to another. If u r good, takes 3 mths or less. I took my time, but 6 mths all cleared and TP first time past. I spent a total of around $800 cause I siao on and keep going back for revision. 8 years on...no regrets.