Anyone tried servicing at STAR or SPARKS in the west?

Peqasus

Hi guys,

my 50K coming up. Not thinking of going back to KMC for my avante svcg. Will be bring own oil. Anyone has any experience with

STAR Jurong west (new one)

SPARKS (Pandan). I did my svcg there once when it was still CDGE. Not sure of the culture changed to hv sharper knifes these days to chop carrots.

Will be bringing my own AMSOIL.

CDGE @ ubi told me bring own oil only deduct $40 from package.

Go outside service can get everything done less than $40. (own EO)

Hi guys,

my 50K coming up. Not thinking of going back to KMC for my avante svcg. Will be bring own oil. Anyone has any experience with

SPARKS (Pandan). I did my svcg there once when it was still CDGE. Not sure of the culture changed to hv sharper knifes these days to chop carrots.

Actually if theres nothing major you need to do, ie just an oil change and spark plug change, why dont you just ask the mechanic at Mxtradi**s to do for you?

For me...SPARKS is out. Be it whichever branch. Packaging is good...but inside is crap. I had my worst experience of workshop with them. [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] Not worth a cent for me.

Edited by MG_Myvi

I have loss track of how many times they have change their co name They use to be General Automotive Services ( GAS ) then and then and now Spark. Correct me maybe my info is out of date.

iirc, GAS major shareholder is one of the big supermarket in spore

normally for hyundai cars, quite a number of them service at some workshop at lavender.

It's Synergy Automobile located at the ESSO petrol kiosk opposite Eminent Plaza. Look for Ah Kang or Gary. The place is not glam but the service and the knowledge of the guys are truly treasures. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] They are very well versed with Hyundai cars.

Edited by MG_Myvi

CDGE sucks... My car went in for servicin with air-con filter, came out without it... Somehow they tot my car dun need it... Since den nvr step into CDGE

tried star at portsdown road before it was torn down...good service with fairly adequate equipment.

later found out that they are outsourcing this to a contractor...been with the contractor since 2yrs. i would say cheaper andmore degree of flex. but pricng is not as cheap as small 1 man show shops outside

CDGE sucks... My car went in for servicin with air-con filter, came out without it... Somehow they tot my car dun need it... Since den nvr step into CDGE

Got car no need air filter one meh???? Mine experience was accident repair.....they had to redo the repair and paintwork over 5 times...but still [thumbsdown] Ended up I source out and claim from them. Bo give chance one lah. [rifle]

Edited by MG_Myvi

I did my air con cleaning at loyang and they broke my air con fin. They did not tell me, close my air con fin and kept quiet til I discovered the problem when I drove out and on the air con. I went back to complain and they keep delaying, say need to investigate blah blah... so I wrote an email and complain to the Chief Customer Service Officer, the next day they called and attitude change totally. They offer to replace the entire air con vent via my agent workshop (my car is still under warranty). I never go back there again... They service taxi good but not private car....

Ya....I also complained to the Chief Customer Service Officer too. <_<

IF wanna share my experience at Sparks aka CDGE, also not a pleasant one.

First time went to check overheat problem, change fan and flush radiator thermostat new coolant.

After driving 2 weeks, discover coolant loss due to rusty freeze plugs.

Change many many tubes and housing until i lost count.

I think they have the mentality of want to change might as well change ALL in case next time spoil.

IF wanna share my experience at Sparks aka CDGE, also not a pleasant one.

First time went to check overheat problem, change fan and flush radiator thermostat new coolant.

After driving 2 weeks, discover coolant loss due to rusty freeze plugs.

Change many many tubes and housing until i lost count.

I think they have the mentality of want to change might as well change ALL in case next time spoil.

[shakehead]

Hi guys,

Sparks no comment.

Star jurong west as normal lo, price abit higher for normal servicing, but safer. make sure u ask him to test your car before he drive in.

Don't later yr car yr problem, then got arguement. I not said Star spoilt my car before, but other small workshop did spoilt and said

is time up, is and that spoilt. end up change parts over 2k. (Euro car)

Since Star is big company, ask him to test yr car for u before start service and is for him and your own good. (paid for the service, must use)

Edited by Tailgatepro