Vangaat Neutral Newbie June 5, 2011 Author Share June 5, 2011 Hahaha i switched already now waiting ride to come.. understand the feeling totally when considering to change ride, everything also enthu abit. yep, mileage and condition of the car must take with a pinch of salt.. that's why best is get from direct seller. but these days also got dealer pretend to be direct seller. they need to get caned on the a$$ :angry: Bro you buy new ride? I prefer new actually just that now bohua.. Only gt market for bigger cars, resale.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 I think the Teana offers the most value off due to the weak resale value.. Now Renault seems attractive to me too. What a headache! end of the day, you might just stay put with your current ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vangaat Neutral Newbie June 5, 2011 Author Share June 5, 2011 end of the day, you might just stay put with your current ride. Haha everyday see my car also sian.. How long do you guys scout for the car you want be4 making a purchase? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 Bro you buy new ride? I prefer new actually just that now bohua.. Only gt market for bigger cars, resale.. haha yes, i bought a new ride.. but not as fierce as you.. aiming conti uh ok la, manage to breakeven.. only loan wise have to increase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 Haha everyday see my car also sian.. How long do you guys scout for the car you want be4 making a purchase? For me i scouted 1 week only but before that was already doing lots of research and calculations at home.. so only lack the seeing and trying the car in real life.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 Haha everyday see my car also sian.. How long do you guys scout for the car you want be4 making a purchase? i also the same. but when i see the COE $$$, i ENDURED. i am on my 5th car now. my fastest is on the spot i placed my booking after test drive (current ride). the slowest is two weeks later (3rd ride). if you know what you want, you won't take so long to decide. ;-) if you don't know what you want, most likely, you will stay put. Lolx. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vangaat Neutral Newbie June 5, 2011 Author Share June 5, 2011 For me i scouted 1 week only but before that was already doing lots of research and calculations at home.. so only lack the seeing and trying the car in real life.. Congrats man.. For your new car.. I'll probably drop by Ubi and Turf City this week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_liang Clutched June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 Dun wait cos I already did, change to a subaru gt from a 2.0 jap. If u can afford it why think so much, life is short. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vangaat Neutral Newbie June 5, 2011 Author Share June 5, 2011 i also the same. but when i see the COE $$$, i ENDURED. i am on my 5th car now. my fastest is on the spot i placed my booking after test drive (current ride). the slowest is two weeks later (3rd ride). if you know what you want, you won't take so long to decide. ;-) if you don't know what you want, most likely, you will stay put. Lolx. True.. I started off looking only at Mz6.. Then at Teana, and realise that it is such great savings.. Until I saw the ad for Subaru Forester, at 109K.. I think I better stick to these 3 to decide, sibei confused now.. Haha bro u change ride machiam change clothes.. On the spot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 True.. I started off looking only at Mz6.. Then at Teana, and realise that it is such great savings.. Until I saw the ad for Subaru Forester, at 109K.. I think I better stick to these 3 to decide, sibei confused now.. Haha bro u change ride machiam change clothes.. On the spot haha.. wait till you test drive on a comfy ride, with built-in GPS, with traction control, with air blowing from your seat and the v6 just bring you forward, you know why you want to book on the spot. that's also one reason why i am here. i was worried that i had made a wrong decision so i decided to surf car forums for more information. till then, i am here in mcf and going strong. Lolx. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vangaat Neutral Newbie June 5, 2011 Author Share June 5, 2011 Dun wait cos I already did, change to a subaru gt from a 2.0 jap. If u can afford it why think so much, life is short. Bro you inspired me. Haha! Been waiting for quite long alr. Anyway, I'm sure many bros here are also looking at changing rides.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vangaat Neutral Newbie June 5, 2011 Author Share June 5, 2011 haha.. wait till you test drive on a comfy ride, with built-in GPS, with traction control, with air blowing from your seat and the v6 just bring you forward, you know why you want to book on the spot. that's also one reason why i am here. i was worried that i had made a wrong decision so i decided to surf car forums for more information. till then, i am here in mcf and going strong. Lolx. Haha you must have gd spending power to commit ots! Anyway, upcoming many new models coming, so I see you can tong how long more.. Haha :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 Haha you must have gd spending power to commit ots! Anyway, upcoming many new models coming, so I see you can tong how long more.. Haha :P not good spending power but just right to pay full cash payment for one car. i tong for so long already and still tong-ing. i saw many new models are coming. e250 cgi, i tonged. opel insignia 2.0T, i tonged. volvo s60, i tonged. so many! the latest one i test drove is this ford mondeo ecoboost 2.0T, i nearly buay tong. but end up, i tong-ED again! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vangaat Neutral Newbie June 5, 2011 Author Share June 5, 2011 not good spending power but just right to pay full cash payment for one car. i tong for so long already and still tong-ing. i saw many new models are coming. e250 cgi, i tonged. opel insignia 2.0T, i tonged. volvo s60, i tonged. so many! the latest one i test drove is this ford mondeo ecoboost 2.0T, i nearly buay tong. but end up, i tong-ED again! Bro we different game. Dont think I will pay in full although I can, abit scary.. Haha! I just need one which dont malu me too much infront of cust can liao.. U v soon sure give way.. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 not good spending power but just right to pay full cash payment for one car. i tong for so long already and still tong-ing. i saw many new models are coming. e250 cgi, i tonged. opel insignia 2.0T, i tonged. volvo s60, i tonged. so many! the latest one i test drove is this ford mondeo ecoboost 2.0T, i nearly buay tong. but end up, i tong-ED again! wah LK, your kungfu, i want to learn. my current car i want to tong until COE up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vangaat Neutral Newbie June 5, 2011 Author Share June 5, 2011 wah LK, your kungfu, i want to learn. my current car i want to tong until COE up That guy trained be4 want.. Gt deep pockets.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 Bro we different game. Dont think I will pay in full although I can, abit scary.. Haha! I just need one which dont malu me too much infront of cust can liao.. U v soon sure give way.. Haha why scary? can full cash will be the best! you can eliminate all sorts of bank interest $$$. got car, not bad already lah. malu only if you come out from your car, you ONLY wear underwear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 5, 2011 Share June 5, 2011 wah LK, your kungfu, i want to learn. my current car i want to tong until COE up sure can one. one good prevention is -> don't go for test drive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...