Throttle2 Supersonic July 28, 2011 Author Share July 28, 2011 Beri the ex sia! yah stupid isnt it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Is 2.0 TC? Think there's another 3.6L V6 version? Dun think anyone will buy that?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 (edited) for the 1.8L its 186.3k before discount for the 2.0L its 210.8k before discount 1 yr old 1.8 is selling ard 140K. Think the fella can breakeven. But may be a lemon. Edited July 28, 2011 by Karu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Is 2.0 TC? Think there's another 3.6L V6 version? Dun think anyone will buy that?? i tink the 2.0L is using the same engine as a GTI? juz my guess..i might b wrong... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 210k for a 2.0. Its not even a TC. Got spare money also not like that spend. The person must be super duper carrot to buy this car. that'll be wasting my time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 210k for a 2.0. Its not even a TC. Got spare money also not like that spend. The person must be super duper carrot to buy this car. ya sure its not TC??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 PI BMW 523's price is not too far off. Around 220K. I would rather get that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 210k for a 2.0. Its not even a TC. Got spare money also not like that spend. The person must be super duper carrot to buy this car. I am sure that many Singaporeans would not mind spending $210K (or more) to buy a 2L NA like the BMW 320i, or 520i Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 Haha I agree that these are true acid test of a car's prestige n reputation hehe...I drove a Nissan crossover SUV into a Sentosa Cove condo estate recently and got questioned extensively hahaha... Yah I think the VW Passat also sama sama ... will get stopped by the condo's security guards. Nothing like the 3-pointed star, or the blue roundel lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FTML Neutral Newbie July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 drove a 2.0 Passat cc, 5 seater, very fast pick up compare to my family C180 n new 523i. Petrol consumption of passat cc is the best between the 3 units. 10-11km, light footer, 70% highway lady driver. So far no complaints. Except the after-sale services of VW is horrible if compared to the others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 drove a 2.0 Passat cc, 5 seater, very fast pick up compare to my family C180 n new 523i. Petrol consumption of passat cc is the best between the 3 units. 10-11km, light footer, 70% highway lady driver. So far no complaints. Except the after-sale services of VW is horrible if compared to the others. aftersales services will be sorted out in the long term if they were want to be in-line with their global growth.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 PI BMW 523's price is not too far off. Around 220K. I would rather get that Yah definitely BMW 523 is also a very good proposition but as i have not personally test driven both cars so i cant really comment much..anyway its a PI..although i believe PML will offer great discounts too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear July 28, 2011 Share July 28, 2011 (edited) Yah definitely BMW 523 is also a very good proposition but as i have not personally test driven both cars so i cant really comment much..anyway its a PI..although i believe PML will offer great discounts too The new 523 is sexy!!! Can't take my eyes off them when I see on the road. According to sgcarmart, 523 is about 240K from PML for base model. Any further discounts? Maybe they'll offer some overtrade... Edited July 28, 2011 by Karu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinturbo Neutral Newbie July 30, 2011 Share July 30, 2011 Saw the New CLS in showroom. Looks really good!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexchh Neutral Newbie December 1, 2011 Share December 1, 2011 I have driven alot of new cars, but this has yet to be the most unreliable car ever - not to mention VERY POOR after sales service. On the 3rd day after collecting the car, my wife and 2 toddlers took the car out for grocery shopping. While driving, the car engine suddenly started to choke with system error lights flashing all over the dashboard. She had a few mins to look for a carpark lot nearby and immediately parked the car. The moment she stopped the car, the car engine died. She called up the VW Roadside Assistance and waited for more than 2 hours. If you read VW's website - they promised to make an effort to arrive the scene within 45mins unless bad traffic. I checked the traffic and it was freeflow all across. Frustrated, I skipped work to pick up my wife and kids. The tow truck arrived the moment I got to the carpark lot - exactly 2.5 hours after she made the call. The next day, VW sales manager sent us a typical cut & paste 'I am sorry'' email and offered us a loaner car. Few hours later, a VW technician called me up asking me to go pick up the car as they have repaired the faulty engine. I refused to pick up the car because the car is defective and asked the sales manager to contact me for a new replacement. VW Singapore sold us a car that is improperly assembled, poor inspected and released to the roads for consumers to drive. How can I be assured that this car engine wont fail again? The sales manager wrote us an email telling us that the engine failure was due to a defective control box and have replaced the said item. When I questioned if they can give me assurances that the car engine wont die in the middle of road again, the question was left unanswered. Be very cautious about buying this car or any VW brand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 1, 2011 Share December 1, 2011 I have driven alot of new cars, but this has yet to be the most unreliable car ever - not to mention VERY POOR after sales service. On the 3rd day after collecting the car, my wife and 2 toddlers took the car out for grocery shopping. While driving, the car engine suddenly started to choke with system error lights flashing all over the dashboard. She had a few mins to look for a carpark lot nearby and immediately parked the car. The moment she stopped the car, the car engine died. She called up the VW Roadside Assistance and waited for more than 2 hours. If you read VW's website - they promised to make an effort to arrive the scene within 45mins unless bad traffic. I checked the traffic and it was freeflow all across. Frustrated, I skipped work to pick up my wife and kids. The tow truck arrived the moment I got to the carpark lot - exactly 2.5 hours after she made the call. The next day, VW sales manager sent us a typical cut & paste 'I am sorry'' email and offered us a loaner car. Few hours later, a VW technician called me up asking me to go pick up the car as they have repaired the faulty engine. I refused to pick up the car because the car is defective and asked the sales manager to contact me for a new replacement. VW Singapore sold us a car that is improperly assembled, poor inspected and released to the roads for consumers to drive. How can I be assured that this car engine wont fail again? The sales manager wrote us an email telling us that the engine failure was due to a defective control box and have replaced the said item. When I questioned if they can give me assurances that the car engine wont die in the middle of road again, the question was left unanswered. Be very cautious about buying this car or any VW brand. I have read worse horror stories on at the VAG forum...lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hao505700 Clutched December 1, 2011 Share December 1, 2011 Thk you for sharing ur experience with VW.. was actually looking to get a Passat CC early this year. But the long wait for the shipment and the increasing COE/car price stopped mi proceeding. Do i count myself lucky?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benben_shen Neutral Newbie December 2, 2011 Share December 2, 2011 I think Passat CC is a bit mis-named, bearing the logo of passat. Now VW has renamed it to VW CC, not VW passat CC :) Good thing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...