Ken4555 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 hi all... serious question... dont mind pls no lecture inputs on how dangerous blah blah blah... many thanks... CTE after braddell exit... about 12 midnight... road condition dry... white Avente signal right and cut straight into my lane... my speed was too fast so in order not to brake i had to change lane... so i passed the Avente close and rev rev... he immediately sped up to catch up with me... i was quite in front so i slowed dwn and waited... when he approached we were next to each other at AMK ave1 exit 4th lane... he blast all the way to 1st lane and i blast behind... out of a sudden suddenly very heavy down pour while i was climbing the up slope... full throttle at either 3-4 gear... (the avente was fast... or maybe i was slow...) just before the road was to end its upslope.... i 'hao' abit the clutch... and i confirmed the tyres spin... i lost grip.... the avente zoomed off... like when you throw your clutch at a traffic light on a wet day... but this time was at 100+km/h CTE 1st lane... it was not scary, but i was like what the hell sia... is it normal?... cause upslope/rain just started/i full blast and 'hao' a bit of clutch.... or simply tires F#$%ked up?... confirm was not clutch slipping.... was it a normal incident?... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 Your car too powerful erm maybe wheels powderful also... for racing with others... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 maybe can let us know what type of tyres u r on now? and how long since ur last change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ringoping Neutral Newbie June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 What you did is too silly and dangerous. Please stop your nonsense habit of "hao-ing" the clutch or whatever you call it. You endanger the safety of others. More power will send to the wheels when you half or 3/4 clutch, of course will wheel spin lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 What you did is too silly and dangerous. Please stop your nonsense habit of "hao-ing" the clutch or whatever you call it. You endanger the safety of others. More power will send to the wheels when you half or 3/4 clutch, of course will wheel spin lah. yah lah... ppl riding tiong bike hao clutch he drive also hao... really chao ah beng... muhahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 Your car too powerful erm maybe wheels powderful also... for racing with others... car too powerful bah.. tyres cannot grip e power on e wet road.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 i also 'hao' the clutch....... when driving a van or freezer truck when doing delivery...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Author Share June 9, 2011 Your car too powerful erm maybe wheels powderful also... for racing with others... ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Author Share June 9, 2011 (edited) maybe can let us know what type of tyres u r on now? and how long since ur last change? proxy T1Rs 205/55/16.... approx 36-37psi... about 50k on them... coming 2yrs i think... Edited June 9, 2011 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Author Share June 9, 2011 What you did is too silly and dangerous. Please stop your nonsense habit of "hao-ing" the clutch or whatever you call it. You endanger the safety of others. More power will send to the wheels when you half or 3/4 clutch, of course will wheel spin lah. wah piangzzz.... you understanding bloody english anot?... i already said keep the lecturing to yourself... or dont reply lah... i drove a pigcanto and atos before... i full throttle to red line and throw the clutch at about 90km/h wet also never spin.... i am now driving a sunny not a type r... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 proxy T1Rs 205/55/16.... approx 36-37psi... about 50k on them... coming 2yrs i think... time to change liao.. mine 40k 2 years also last weekend start keep lossing grip. i was stun when my wheel spin at gear one when raining. "My car is a small car very hard to have wheel spin one" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Author Share June 9, 2011 yah lah... ppl riding tiong bike hao clutch he drive also hao... really chao ah beng... muhahaha hao clutch is ah beng?... what kind or retarded ridiculous logic is that???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Author Share June 9, 2011 i also 'hao' the clutch....... when driving a van or freezer truck when doing delivery...... orh!!!!... means you chao ah beng.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Author Share June 9, 2011 time to change liao.. mine 40k 2 years also last weekend start keep lossing grip. i was stun when my wheel spin at gear one when raining. "My car is a small car very hard to have wheel spin one" hmmm... cause still got thread... thought of using them till i see 'some' balding... but i might crash before that... maybe should just change asap... hmmmmmmmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 proxy T1Rs 205/55/16.... approx 36-37psi... about 50k on them... coming 2yrs i think... t1R is good in wet.. but already use for 50k and 2 years.. the tyre compound already harden.. ya.. time to change.. manual gear wheel spin is normal also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oregon 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 Where I stay, I alway see cars crashing around a bend. FWD, RWD, AWD, rain, dry, etc, etc. No tire or technology can save you when it spins or skids. FYI - I have come up with quite a nice collection of stats. Almost 95% are Japanese cars, of that most are young drivers in "sporty" cars Subaru WRX, EVOs, Civics, etc. Almost always late at night, early morning. I even saw an EVO trying to do a drift and crashing into a lamp post in front of my eyes. Always preceeded with a loooooong skidding sound, then BANG! Take out the camera and binoculars and my family and I have a good show. Judging from the above stats I've concluded that it's not a dangerous bend but just dangerous drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 (edited) hmmm... cause still got thread... thought of using them till i see 'some' balding... but i might crash before that... maybe should just change asap... hmmmmmmmmmm rubber harden already :) still can drive but, drive slow. Don't always chiong. maybe can last 10k more, beware of metal plates, drain caps and white color, yellow color road lines. you will skid if going too fast. Edited June 9, 2011 by Kwanheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 9, 2011 Share June 9, 2011 hao clutch is ah beng?... what kind or retarded ridiculous logic is that???? For you, even if you don't hao clutch, is still ah beng. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...