Mamypoko Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Was there at the accident last night, white Audi was speeding down since Keppel bridge, overtook me on the bridge just before Marina bay exit, sped off into the turn, probably around 140kmph or faster. No other vehicle was travelling that fast. Turned into the curve and saw the van on it's side, skidding slowly to a stop, white Audi already hit the barricade. The van was definitely not speeding. A motorcyclist who was almost hit said the Audi lost control during the turn and skidded. Not sure how the impact was though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamypoko Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Took a picture of the van. Audi driver was female, black SLK came later, probably her friend. Not sure if she was drunk though. Fortunately no one was seriously injured. Just thought I'd share since I was there (: Drive safely people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Was there at the accident last night, white Audi was speeding down since Keppel bridge, overtook me on the bridge just before Marina bay exit, sped off into the turn, probably around 140kmph or faster. No other vehicle was travelling that fast. Turned into the curve and saw the van on it's side, skidding slowly to a stop, white Audi already hit the barricade. The van was definitely not speeding. A motorcyclist who was almost hit said the Audi lost control during the turn and skidded. Not sure how the impact was though. bloody hell. doing 140km/h at that bend!! even you are a good driver, you may scare the s--t out of other drivers causing them to take evasive action. want to try taking corners at high speed, go to somewhere remote at the very least. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 (edited) Took a picture of the van. Audi driver was female, black SLK came later, probably her friend. Not sure if she was drunk though. Fortunately no one was seriously injured. Just thought I'd share since I was there (: Drive safely people. muz be charbor driver fault then (Arctually after i see peekture, i see is PA type of van... those like to drive lagi fast also, macham DTM) bloody hell. doing 140km/h at that bend!! even you are a good driver, you may scare the s--t out of other drivers causing them to take evasive action. want to try taking corners at high speed, go to somewhere remote at the very least. 140km/h in an audi at that bend shd be ok one, they got that what ar... simi... vorsprung dork tecknik... simi quattro ar Edited June 24, 2011 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nunchakubruce Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 She has got rocks in her head. Absolutely brainless. Hope she is reading this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 muz be charbor driver fault then (Arctually after i see peekture, i see is PA type of van... those like to drive lagi fast also, macham DTM) bloody hell. doing 140km/h at that bend!! even you are a good driver, you may scare the s--t out of other drivers causing them to take evasive action. want to try taking corners at high speed, go to somewhere remote at the very least. 140km/h in an audi at that bend shd be ok one, they got that what ar... simi... vorsprung dork tecknik... simi quattro ar not all Audi are Quattro hor...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guangster Clutched June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 hmmm. not only rocks, water also. 140km/h, i wonder what happens now to her? Most of the time, the thing just ended without ending. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 I noticed before the bend there is a small hump... Most people are not aware... There was once i heard a rsz reving like idling... Saw the car like floating and the car shift from lane one to lane 2... Luckily no one was on lane 2 and i was one lane 3..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Woman and Fast Sports Cars ....... not a good combination ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longcheeze Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Didnt know ECP is so dangerously to drive. Used to be the most scenic drive. Cannot admire the scenary must pay attention nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 whos brilliant idea was it to convert it from a straight road to S curve? its a weekly affair that an accident has been happening The gahment ( lta ) purposely do a S curve so that spork car drivers can 漂移 mah...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Was there at the accident last night, white Audi was speeding down since Keppel bridge, overtook me on the bridge just before Marina bay exit, sped off into the turn, probably around 140kmph or faster. No other vehicle was travelling that fast. Turned into the curve and saw the van on it's side, skidding slowly to a stop, white Audi already hit the barricade. The van was definitely not speeding. A motorcyclist who was almost hit said the Audi lost control during the turn and skidded. Not sure how the impact was though. Based on your story bro, how the van kenna? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mamypoko Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Based on your story bro, how the van kenna? Did not see the actual collision, but seeing the skid marks on the floor, the van was on the left side of the road when it was hit, probably from the back? Causing it to tailspin and flip to the middle. That's what I think anyway. The Audi wasn't on the first lane, it was overtaking a Malaysian car in the first lane, and changed to the 2nd/3rd lane, didn't see what happened after the bend. I was the first few cars who arrived at the scene. Van was definitely not speeding as I would have noticed it speed by if it did. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 (edited) i even saw a black porsche flipped very long ago towards keepel goin to AYE late nite woah the skipped mark at least 50-100m very bad the wracked porsche i think got a thread in here very long le, try not to change or over take those lanes very prone accident area alot of those stupid driver tat eat pple lane when curving sometimes careful Edited June 24, 2011 by Swiftboi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benni09 1st Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 S Curve.... My Boleh Land colleague once commented... Most Sinkies are only good on straight rds... Only know how to step on gas pedal to be 1st on the next traffic light... When it comes to bend and curves and avoiding potholes..... Its ur guess.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 usually that place only start getting dangerous when drivers exceed the speed limit or try some crazy stunts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 usually that place only start getting dangerous when drivers exceed the speed limit or try some crazy stunts when drivers try crazy stunts anywhere also dangerous... really dont understand how some ppl actually dare to drive so fast when they have no knowledge of the cars limitations.... haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 S Curve.... My Boleh Land colleague once commented... Most Sinkies are only good on straight rds... Only know how to step on gas pedal to be 1st on the next traffic light... When it comes to bend and curves and avoiding potholes..... Its ur guess.... i used to think tha Singaporeans are mostly sissy drivers... and MY drivers are the hiong ones... that was when i was young... but now i know retarded prick drivers are everywhere in every country.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...