Runners check in!

Davidklt

Have run 100 km so far this month...and my weight is down to 75.xx kg

I thought you were saying 100km per run..... [laugh] Singapore will be too small an island to accomodate you liao....

Anyone going for 2XU run? Going for the 10km one. Running has become a new addiction for me as I could see myself run further and further..... And it's not a cheap sport!

i doin it... already registered, coming are u-run 15k, 2xu 21k, run350 21k, sundown 42k sign on ntuc package.

kinda regret now coz i keep on sick... hard to train [bigcry]

i doin it... already registered, coming are u-run 15k, 2xu 21k, run350 21k, sundown 42k sign on ntuc package.

kinda regret now coz i keep on sick... hard to train [bigcry]

It's an expensive hobby....

Try New York City Marathon next time

NYC marathon qualifying timing is even more tough than the boston marathon. not many sgrean can qualify unless you're one of the elite.

You hero, almost every month got one run..

actually, once your body is season and run at own pace, it should be no big deal... It's just macam another session of exercise. Unless you want to run competitively, then it's different story lor....

Edited by Tjkbeluga

You hero, almost every month got one run..

haha... got addicted & jus love it, no run leg icthy...

actually, once your body is season and run at own pace, it should be no big deal... It's just macam another session of exercise. Unless you want to run competitively, then it's different story lor....

yea, w proper train & diet will get season & like jus like another run, of coz for event will nt slack, always try to improve PB & in the mean time enjoy the run w frens...

this yr i wont b so hardcore liao, 1st is due to injured knee haven fully heal, 2nd is haven got proper train since last dec :(

Totally agree. This weekend going for u-run as well. As been maintaining my long runs since scsm., this run is to see the pace can be a little faster than training pace in preparation for next longer race.

u gd le, mi after SCM i sicked continuousy till now... duno wtf is with mi [bigcry] cant train at all... haiz... 3 more days U-Run 15K+Climb [crazy]

gd luck all for the run & climb coming sunday... i will be there, run slow take it as training.

Don't push too hard, take it as a recovery run.

It's an expensive hobby....

Still cheaper than golf.

Also cheaper than snooker / bowling / tennis etc

I think running and swimming is the cheapest form of exercise.

Expensive is because sign up too many events

glad i finished my 1st 2013 event u-run yest keke... definatey is my weakest run as 0% preparation for it, tired, body & mental break down, struggling but still run all the way till finishing point. for the OMB is hell as well haha... still enjoy the run.

Overall manage 1:50mins for 15K & 14mins for OMB. Hopefully others enjoy the run too.

weather is superb & for the organizer, IMO its very well organize, well done.

Still cheaper than golf.

Running cheaper than swimming, cause you still need to pay entrance fee to swimming pool. :D

I feel it's tough to swim just to maintain fitness, coz it's darn boring.... Running, though seem boring to many, at least can listen to music and look around while running. Plus there are many events to participate....

Still cheaper than golf.

If want to compare with golf, I think there are not many sports can be more expensive than golf.... Plus, I don't really regard golf as a "sport" anyway... Sure, it does make you burn calorie with all the walking (that is if you do not drive a buggy) but there's hardly any cardio....

I feel it's tough to swim just to maintain fitness, coz it's darn boring.... Running, though seem boring to many, at least can listen to music and look around while running. Plus there are many events to participate....

If compared running and swimming, seems like swimming worked out your whole body better and 'safer'. Whereas prelong running esp when you age, is not very good for your knees.