Wilson Neutral Newbie May 1, 2018 Share May 1, 2018 (edited) Hi any one on 16inch on 2008 model ? any issue on 16inch ? Edited May 1, 2018 by Wilson ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 1, 2018 Share May 1, 2018 Hi any one on 16inch on 2008 model ? any issue on 16inch ? 16" is just +1, no problem lah. You want 17 also can Just make sure to use correct/proper profile by using the numerous online upsize calculator Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilson Neutral Newbie May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 Is 205/50r16 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear May 2, 2018 Share May 2, 2018 16" is just +1, no problem lah. You want 17 also can Just make sure to use correct/proper profile by using the numerous online upsize calculatorThe wider width might pose a problem due to the wheelwell space. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilson Neutral Newbie May 3, 2018 Share May 3, 2018 Pardon me but is 205/55 ok on 2007 axio for r16 ? Pardon me but is 205/55 ok on 2007 axio for r16 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
camelhumps19 Neutral Newbie June 10, 2018 Share June 10, 2018 Hi! I've got a manual 2008 Axio with about 200k milage on the clock. I will be getting parts to make sure it is reliable. Just wondering if compared to an 08 vios, are the parts for the engine all the same, also what difference in terms of engine parts, ecu is different from a vios? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
krishB Neutral Newbie September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 (edited) I have heard that the Toyota Axio CVT transmisson goes bad after 175, 000 Kms or 200, 000 Kms. Is that true? Does anyone have a car with more than 200,000 Kms mileage? I have got the 2010 model. Edited September 18, 2018 by krishB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
markw12 3rd Gear September 19, 2018 Share September 19, 2018 (edited) I've the 07 model with 28x K mileage. No issue I have heard that the Toyota Axio CVT transmisson goes bad after 175, 000 Kms or 200, 000 Kms. Is that true? Does anyone have a car with more than 200,000 Kms mileage? I have got the 2010 model. Edited September 19, 2018 by markw12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wei_wei Neutral Newbie November 11, 2018 Share November 11, 2018 Hi seniors Noob here. Been renting car for a period and decided to get own car. Just point A to B usage so planning to get a 10 years old axio or rush. Hope someone can help me. What do i have to look out for the car when going viewing or test drive? What is the range of interest for the 2nd hand car loan among the dealers? I am very appreciate for all the advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seetong 1st Gear November 12, 2018 Share November 12, 2018 Hi seniors Noob here. Been renting car for a period and decided to get own car. Just point A to B usage so planning to get a 10 years old axio or rush. Hope someone can help me. What do i have to look out for the car when going viewing or test drive? What is the range of interest for the 2nd hand car loan among the dealers? I am very appreciate for all the advise. Do you have a regular workshop? Before commit, pls request the dealer/direct owner to drive it to the ws to check it. You might want to pay more attentoon to the CVT gearbox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ngjimson Neutral Newbie November 25, 2018 Share November 25, 2018 I am new to this club. Anyone change the spring on this Axio 2008 for the rear. I went to change the suspension but didn’t change the spring. Anyone have lobang to get old spring. Please share. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 Hi seniors Noob here. Been renting car for a period and decided to get own car. Just point A to B usage so planning to get a 10 years old axio or rush. Hope someone can help me. What do i have to look out for the car when going viewing or test drive? What is the range of interest for the 2nd hand car loan among the dealers? I am very appreciate for all the advise. just bring it to AAS for inspection. Pay money, take the hassle out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 I am new to this club. Anyone change the spring on this Axio 2008 for the rear. I went to change the suspension but didn’t change the spring. Anyone have lobang to get old spring. Please share. Spring usually no need to change as it can last a long time. Only the absorber is wear and tear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ARC1975 Neutral Newbie December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 I've the 07 model with 28x K mileage. No issue We just need to change Original Toyota ATF Oil every 30000-40000km mileage to keep the CVT gear going. Heard that light footed on accelerator cn help to prolong CVT lifespan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squallgoh Clutched January 3, 2019 Share January 3, 2019 Proud new owner of old Axio reporting in. COE PQP so low low. Shiok. Just serviced my new old car in JB. Parts easy to find and not too ex. Changed two rear shocks at rm240 each side. CVT oil was rm190 (if you buy from local stockist take note there are two types of Toyota brand cvt fluid). Did alignment too. Now car very shiok to drive. I find the Axio a fun car to drive (this says a lot because I had a jetta sport anda ford mondeo before this). Because to go fast you need to keep RPM at the correct band, and not just whack accelerator. Also because acceleration is not there, you need to conserve momentum. So it's more challenging to drive safe and fast. Many low mileage Axio in market now. Hope to see more bros and sis take part in this forum. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squallgoh Clutched January 3, 2019 Share January 3, 2019 Hi! I've got a manual 2008 Axio with about 200k milage on the clock. I will be getting parts to make sure it is reliable. Just wondering if compared to an 08 vios, are the parts for the engine all the same, also what difference in terms of engine parts, ecu is different from a vios?Any reason why you don't just give your VIN aka chassis no to stockists and get quotes? With your VIN they wll be able to find you the correct parts, both genuine and oem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sng28 1st Gear March 19, 2019 Share March 19, 2019 Hi all, I'm looking to scrap my 2007 Axio in Mid May. My mileage is 80K as of now. For those who are keen on 2nd hand parts. Can PM me directly. Regards, M Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yr1985 1st Gear April 27, 2019 Share April 27, 2019 How much is old axio cvt gearbox if spoilt? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...