Yagami85 Neutral Newbie July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 just now after reserve parking pull handbrake den put gear to driving instead of parking. turn key off and pull out key. den realise that. put key in but cannot start. so take out key and push the gear to parking. den can already. will damage anything or not ah? life too stress up make me so blur today. thanks in advance! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 just now after reserve parking pull handbrake den put gear to driving instead of parking. turn key off and pull out key. den realise that. put key in but cannot start. so take out key and push the gear to parking. den can already. will damage anything or not ah? life too stress up make me so blur today. thanks in advance! Dont worry. Wont damage anything. Just a safety feature. Can only start car at P or N. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 just now after reserve parking pull handbrake den put gear to driving instead of parking. turn key off and pull out key. den realise that. put key in but cannot start. so take out key and push the gear to parking. den can already. will damage anything or not ah? life too stress up make me so blur today. thanks in advance! hw come ur car so special can pull out key at Drive ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 hw come ur car so special can pull out key at Drive ? my friend's car also can pull out key at drive. but cannot start engine at drive. insert but cannot crank up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 I made the same mistake before. No worry. Nothing will damage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 just now after reserve parking pull handbrake den put gear to driving instead of parking. turn key off and pull out key. den realise that. put key in but cannot start. so take out key and push the gear to parking. den can already. will damage anything or not ah? life too stress up make me so blur today. thanks in advance! ya..will damage ur brain onli lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 just now after reserve parking pull handbrake den put gear to driving instead of parking. turn key off and pull out key. den realise that. put key in but cannot start. so take out key and push the gear to parking. den can already. will damage anything or not ah? life too stress up make me so blur today. thanks in advance! firstly, I think you are dyslexic. Secondly, poor keyhole, got raped..... anyway shud be ok....dun blurfarck too much...next time you orgasm when come out....wrong hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 hw come ur car so special can pull out key at Drive ? When the key is turned to "off" position, it should be possible to take out the key in most of the cars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 just now after reserve parking pull handbrake den put gear to driving instead of parking. turn key off and pull out key. den realise that. put key in but cannot start. so take out key and push the gear to parking. den can already. will damage anything or not ah? life too stress up make me so blur today. thanks in advance! Absolutely no issues brother. This is just a safety feature to avoid car moving forward when you start at Drive position Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 When the key is turned to "off" position, it should be possible to take out the key in most of the cars! Not really. At least for Honda, you can't take out the key if you're in any other gear position other than P. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 Not really. At least for Honda, you can't take out the key if you're in any other gear position other than P. That's a silly feature imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 just now after reserve parking pull handbrake den put gear to driving instead of parking. turn key off and pull out key. den realise that. put key in but cannot start. so take out key and push the gear to parking. den can already. will damage anything or not ah? life too stress up make me so blur today. thanks in advance! by safety feature of some cars, you cannot able to pull out the key. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 (edited) That's a silly feature imo Not really.. At least if one forgot to pull the handbrake when parking at slope, the gearbox acts as a backup to prevent the car from rolling down the slope.. Edited July 21, 2011 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teddy123 Neutral Newbie July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 (edited) All the other gears would not start except P,it's to prevent rabbit jerk forward if your not on hand brake and in Drive gear upon turning the ignition to start the engine. Same as stepping the clutch before turning ignition in a manual vehicle to prevent the car from jerking forward if accidentally putting the gear into 1st gear instead of Neutral. You can try putting into 1st on a manual vehicle and try to start the engine,the car will jerk forward and stall. That's not good for the tranny too. Edited July 22, 2011 by Teddy123 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 just now after reserve parking pull handbrake den put gear to driving instead of parking. turn key off and pull out key. den realise that. put key in but cannot start. so take out key and push the gear to parking. den can already. will damage anything or not ah? life too stress up make me so blur today. thanks in advance! For my car,it's safety feature only allow you to pull out the key when it's in P mode. Or else, it will be stuck in there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...