Ivanyap84 Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 So deep i think have to respray liao le... Which part of e car is it located? If just respray tt part i think not so ex ba... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Looks like can polish off most of it. Only those black parts will remain. Correct, should be able to polish off the white paint but the black parts looks like will remain, unless you try to use a colour pen cover it, so that it would not be so obvious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Better go respray back the color, no choice lah. Hv to spend abit. If u need contact let me koe, intro u to my regular spray workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watme Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 (edited) My family member suggest me to polish too.. then touch up with the paint.. then wait till someone kiss my ass, claim him haha! joke aside Can anyone tell me how? really new to this thing? If i wan to do polishing, i just visit a normal grooming workshop then just polish? Where to buy the S2R Tomato Red touch up paint pen? siao liao loh.. hais =( Ivanyap84 - bumper right side, near the door there.. SkyDevils- thanks for the help, will pm you if i need... right now i need a cheaper way.. if respraying cost more than 300.. then i cannot liao.. parent got me this car, have to use own allowance to fix up liao Edited August 17, 2011 by Watme Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lon3fly3r Clutched August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Omg that looks kinda bad. Take care of new baby! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watme Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 I emailed http://www.aha-autoimage.com/ for their quotation with picture... Ruined my mood whole day when my bro came back home after using it and told me this.. I tried googling for the touch up pen in ebay also cant find.. so suay.. dont know how sia!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Think car and owner both need flowers bath..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lon3fly3r Clutched August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Vivo outside giant gt a diy store. I dono if their colour how to find matching with our cars. I also need a blue de. Kana stone. Haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Vivo outside giant gt a diy store. I dono if their colour how to find matching with our cars. I also need a blue de. Kana stone. Haiz can get from autobacs or like you said those DIY store. personally i feel autobacs have a wider selection. anyway.. for watme's case can go a respray which i think will actually cost less than $300.. even if it's the whole bumper.. maybe can try polishing/buffing the area first and then choose the next step to take. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watme Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 can get from autobacs or like you said those DIY store. personally i feel autobacs have a wider selection. anyway.. for watme's case can go a respray which i think will actually cost less than $300.. even if it's the whole bumper.. maybe can try polishing/buffing the area first and then choose the next step to take. Thank you, in this case, good idea to polish and buff first.. See how big is the area with black part right? If really big patch, then i respray, if just a small area, doing some DIY paint? As i know nuts about polishing and buffing as i do not have any lobang too.. i also dont know how to DIY paint.. jialart this time... really regret today why must happen this to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 (edited) My family member suggest me to polish too.. then touch up with the paint.. then wait till someone kiss my ass, claim him haha! joke aside Can anyone tell me how? really new to this thing? If i wan to do polishing, i just visit a normal grooming workshop then just polish? Where to buy the S2R Tomato Red touch up paint pen? siao liao loh.. hais =( Ivanyap84 - bumper right side, near the door there.. SkyDevils- thanks for the help, will pm you if i need... right now i need a cheaper way.. if respraying cost more than 300.. then i cannot liao.. parent got me this car, have to use own allowance to fix up liao Bro give the boss a call, I am sure he will give u a good price. Edited August 17, 2011 by SkyDevils Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear August 17, 2011 Author Share August 17, 2011 My family member suggest me to polish too.. then touch up with the paint.. then wait till someone kiss my ass, claim him haha! joke aside Can anyone tell me how? really new to this thing? If i wan to do polishing, i just visit a normal grooming workshop then just polish? Where to buy the S2R Tomato Red touch up paint pen? siao liao loh.. hais =( Ivanyap84 - bumper right side, near the door there.. SkyDevils- thanks for the help, will pm you if i need... right now i need a cheaper way.. if respraying cost more than 300.. then i cannot liao.. parent got me this car, have to use own allowance to fix up liao Ok. Saw your pix and analyst very detail and confirm the patch of white paint can be removed using Stratch removal product and small black internal body stratch confirm cannot be remove & need to respray. Worst is the I detect a small dent in your back bumper. And that too need Dent removal specialist to resolve it. *Conclusion : You need to send your car to respray workshop to solved all this. Once you paid for the repair, pls tell yourself & your family members who going to used it to be more careful when driving it. Think you can used Bro Skydevil regular respray workshop as they will fo a good job in repair back your car back to it's original shape and it's as good as new. Highly recommanded.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watme Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 (edited) Ok. Saw your pix and analyst very detail and confirm the patch of white paint can be removed using Stratch removal product and small black internal body stratch confirm cannot be remove & need to respray. Worst is the I detect a small dent in your back bumper. And that too need Dent removal specialist to resolve it. *Conclusion : You need to send your car to respray workshop to solved all this. Once you paid for the repair, pls tell yourself & your family members who going to used it to be more careful when driving it. Think you can used Bro Skydevil regular respray workshop as they will fo a good job in repair back your car back to it's original shape and it's as good as new. Highly recommanded.... Many thanks chief! wow! your eye so sharp ah? i didnt find any dent.. only can see the layer all come out! Definitely, as my bro just pass 1 month ago.. so he still in probation, need more driving experience, so i let him drive mah... What does FO means in your sentences there? "they will fo a good job"?? I will call the respray workshop this problem... i really don't want everyday looking at the scratch and feel heart pain.. hahaha! Loving this car very much, everyday before i drive, i will walk around and stare and appreciate it.. cannot tahan this such thing! :D Just being curious, previously what happen to bro skydevil's white elantra huh? Once again, thank you all for the constructive and informative help!! very appreciate it!! Edited August 17, 2011 by Watme Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear August 17, 2011 Author Share August 17, 2011 (edited) Many thanks chief! wow! your eye so sharp ah? i didnt find any dent.. only can see the layer all come out! Definitely, as my bro just pass 1 month ago.. so he still in probation, need more driving experience, so i let him drive mah... What does FO means in your sentences there? "they will fo a good job"?? I will call the respray workshop this problem... i really don't want everyday looking at the scratch and feel heart pain.. hahaha! Loving this car very much, everyday before i drive, i will walk around and stare and appreciate it.. cannot tahan this such thing! :D Just being curious, previously what happen to bro skydevil's white elantra huh? Once again, thank you all for the constructive and informative help!! very appreciate it!! That FO is DO. It's this stupid iPhone auto correction typo. Anyway, it's not bro Skydevil white ride but mine which my front left bumper kena stratch by other ppl hit & run when my car was stationary park in the MSCP. And got some white paint kenna stratch off and could see black internal surface as well. Tats why I go to bro Skydevil recommended spray workshop and Tatdahhhh... It's so magical and it look as good as new and u can see the workmanship is Superz. I understand your feeling of seeing your ride Kenna stratch and I have gone thru tats as well. I too experience that and I quickly send it to sprayshop and settled it once and for all. And you will have apiece of mind once you see your car is back to look as good as new. Trust me, you will feel better once you get the proper workshop to repair it for you and it will save lots of time and effort . Edited August 17, 2011 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyDevils 3rd Gear August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 That FO is DO. It's this stupid iPhone auto correction typo. Anyway, it's not bro Skydevil white ride but mine which my front left bumper kena stratch by other ppl hit & run when my car was stationary park in the MSCP. And got some white paint kenna stratch off and could see black internal surface as well. Tats why I go to bro Skydevil recommended spray workshop and Tatdahhhh... It's so magical and it look as good as new and u can see the workmanship is Superz. I understand your feeling of seeing your ride Kenna stratch and I have gone thru tats as well. I too experience that and I quickly send it to sprayshop and settled it once and for all. And you will have apiece of mind once you see your car is back to look as good as new. Trust me, you will feel better once you get the proper workshop to repair it for you and it will save lots of time and effort . Ya true nothing feels more happy when u see your ride back in good shape again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watme Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 Chief. U know why your typo is "fo" check ur contact and see anyone name fo or not. Cos usually it follow your contact spelling too Btw. Really great man. I wonder if I call tomorrow, can fix a appointment ASAP. Must inside to look for the boss right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear August 17, 2011 Author Share August 17, 2011 Chief. U know why your typo is "fo" check ur contact and see anyone name fo or not. Cos usually it follow your contact spelling too Btw. Really great man. I wonder if I call tomorrow, can fix a appointment ASAP. Must inside to look for the boss right? Just give Roger a ring and say you are fellow Elantra owner that was intro both by Kevin(Me) & Alwin(Skydevil) and asked him when will he be free in his workshop to see your car stratch condition and get the quotation for the repair work. Most propably take roughly 3/4 of the day to finish it. Send in the morning and ard 4pm to 5pm can collect back your car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GT_Runaway Neutral Newbie August 17, 2011 Share August 17, 2011 (edited) Got my ride today :) Tomato Red. Still getting used to the rigidity of the accelerator. Otherwise, the driver's view is better than the predecessor. Have a few questions here and hope for some useful answers: 1) Can anyone tell me what happens when the alarm sounds out? Where is the tiny red button to reset alarm found? 2) Say you forgot where you parked car, is there a way to sound out the alarm to locate the car? 3) Then again, i was thinking what will happen if the smart key malfunctions? How to open the door??? Edited August 17, 2011 by GT_Runaway ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...