2011 Hyundai Elantra

Abachee

i bought my basic model in mid-june and collected 2 weeks later.

Got tibo GPS as freebie from my SE, but later realised should have asked for side mirror indicator as well..

Also got my clip-on reverse camera as freebie, and i have to go to a 3rd party workshop in Leng Kee to get it fixed, seems like they do all the reverse cameras for elantra because i also saw another black elantra fixing the reverse camera there, although i am not sure about the elite model.

Do they have to remove the roof liner to hid the cable?

i bought my basic model in mid-june and collected 2 weeks later.

Got tibo GPS as freebie from my SE, but later realised should have asked for side mirror indicator as well..

Also got my clip-on reverse camera as freebie, and i have to go to a 3rd party workshop in Leng Kee to get it fixed, seems like they do all the reverse cameras for elantra because i also saw another black elantra fixing the reverse camera there, although i am not sure about the elite model.

Bro. Your tibo is which model? I like to ask from my SE too...

Oso Do they have to remove the roof liner to hid the cable?

It doesn't take too long fixing the side mirror motor, only around 30-45 minutes....

Oo thanks :). Gotta call the service centre and ask can collect car on same day or not. If not wa Mai Liao. :D

My family weird enough to rather purchase the engine oil at Komoco. Haha. Cos they said scare they buy wrong or scare 4litre not enough.

ok thanks..

u guys think possible to upgrade to 17' rims at komoco plus top up?

Yes possible, just inform your SE.

I changed to 17 inch rims at komoco (their supplier) with top up.

Edited by SkyDevils

Bro, The ever black Tuesday, 2nd day driving to work already kena accident liao. A useless bagger used my right lane to make a left turn at a junction, causes my skb right rear body scratches as shwon, very sad. I must claim that bagger until cry father cry mother.post-72655-1311644363_thumb.jpg

Edited by Cat

Bro, The ever black Tuesday, 2nd day driving to work already kena accident liao. A useless bagger used my right lane to make a left turn at a junction, causes my skb right rear body scratches as shwon, very sad. I must claim that bagger until cry father cry mother.

You must claim that bagger. This type of people very inconsiderate & dangerous, using wrong lane to make a turning! [thumbsdown]

Bro, The ever black Tuesday, 2nd day driving to work already kena accident liao. A useless bagger used my right lane to make a left turn at a junction, causes my skb right rear body scratches as shwon, very sad. I must claim that bagger until cry father cry mother.

You can try to polish it off lah ... I can understand how you felt as it is a 2 days old car.

Doubt that you can make any claim as it does not appear to be that "serious".

Just my 2 cents ...

Well, from the pix confirm you need to go for small paint job as well as dent specialist. Tat part is metal structure and more or less when you open your passenger door, you will see abit of dent inwards and when the door is close. You can see the the surface of your door is not flush with your fender arch surface. Correct? This kind of job, no prob $200+ can help you paint, polish and back to as good as brand new. Hehe.... Maciam tok like an expert Lidat. Haha.

Actually if no inward dent hor, you can simply polish it off with magical paint removal cream. Else, you got to go paint removal & dent workshop.

Edited by Abachee

You can try to polish it off lah ... I can understand how you felt as it is a 2 days old car.

Doubt that you can make any claim as it does not appear to be that "serious".

Just my 2 cents ...

Ya maybe buy those scratches remover product to try is possible to remove anot. If there is dent, no choice you have go work workshop.

Edited by SkyDevils

Well, from the pix confirm you need to go for small paint job as well as dent specialist. Tat part is metal structure and more or less when you open your passenger door, you will see abit of dent inwards and when the door is close. You can see the the surface of your door is not flush with your fender arch surface. Correct? This kind of job, no prob $200+ can help you paint, polish and back to as good as brand new. Hehe.... Maciam tok like an expert Lidat. Haha

Very familiar leh. Lol... [:p]

Ya maybe buy those scratches remover product to try is possible to remove anot. If there is dent, no choice you have go work workshop.

Bro, have you used that stratch removal product I intro to you yet. Cos my company couple of traders want me to help them buy, but since yesterday all the stock all sold out liao. Ask the staff there, abd they say got to order them again. Basket, shld have buy extra to keep.

Bro, is that the Basic model with 15' inch rims? Cos the Elite 16' rims rims is not this design.

Bro, have you used that stratch removal product I intro to you yet. Cos my company couple of traders want me to help them buy, but since yesterday all the stock all sold out liao. Ask the staff there, abd they say got to order them again. Basket, shld have buy extra to keep.

Ya this product is amazing. :wub:

Bro, is that the Basic model with 15' inch rims? Cos the Elite 16' rims rims is not this design.

Should be 15 inch rims. Its nicer than the 16 inch rims.

Tks to all Bro, for the responsive replied, so now I am loss, what my next move? any recommended gd w/s for the repair job.

COnfirm with my se they using 5w40 engine oil. Shell heilx.

Got to buy Motul engine oil. Double ester. Our car need 3.3l therefore 4l is sufficient,

read yr user manual

Should be 15 inch rims. Its nicer than the 16 inch rims.

Dunno lar. From the pix close-up, I can roughtly see the Yokohama tyres size 205/55 R16 lar. Think maybe later batch used this 16' rim bah. But actually factory 17' inch more Chio with 7 spoke. Lai Lai.... Lelong lelong.... Haha

Tks to all Bro, for the responsive replied, so now I am loss, what my next move? any recommended gd w/s for the repair job.

Try polishing it off first ... if cannot, then go and look for workshop.

Sin Wee Chuan (Mike)

Blk 3021A Ubi Road 1 #01-40

Tel: 91074888

This workshop does a lot of paintwork for BMWs ... i believe their workmanship is good. Not sure about price.